arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2037 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2037 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Raymund H.
Philippines
May 24, 2014
Productive and pleasant stay
Good facilities. Efficient service. Nice pool.
Very pleasant experience. Would have wanted to extend my stay, but had to return immediately to Manila

Daniel P.
United States
May 24, 2014
Not as before
It has a central location, secure and friendly staff

allison W.
United States
May 23, 2014
Great stay
Food, staff, service
Great, deserve the best relaxation time, very convenient location.

GEMMA C.
Philippines
May 19, 2014
Good
Accessibility, good food, good swimming pool
I want to comment on room reservation. I reserved to your website 1 room with 2 single bed and 1 extra bed. but unfortunately we were given 1 queen size bed. My children slept uncomfortable for 2 nights, only on the last night when they set up the extra bed. i paid for the extra bed for 3 nights. I noticed that no proper coordination from you and the hotel. you should refund my payment for the extra bed unused for 2 nights.

Mary G.
Philippines
May 18, 2014
This hotel exceed our expectations by so much!
Buffet breakfast. The attentiveness of the staff. The security at the main entrance.
Love it! Can't beat the buffet breakfast as they have both local and international choices that pleases every tongue. The room upgrade also was a great surprise! The only thing they need improvement is the dinner buffet at cafe marco.

RUDOLPH E.
Philippines
May 15, 2014
worth the money you pay
fast check-in, check-out, good breakfast, efficient cpncirge personnel
our stay was great since every place is accessible to Marco Polo Hotel

Marc P.
United States
May 15, 2014
Perfect stay, as usual
Attentive staff, Very clean and comfortable, Excellent restaurants
Marco Polo is a supurb hotel. Whenever I stay anywhere else, I always regret it. The staff treats guests like royalty.

Robert M.
Canada
May 13, 2014
There are cheaper hotels, but this is worth the hi
Pleasant Staff, Decent Breakfast, No Unpleasant Surprises
My wife and/or I have been to the Marco Polo about 10 times in the last 3 years. So, obviously, we feel that it's a decent place to stay. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, their English is good, and concerns are quickly attended to. The Lobby Lounge is a pleasant place for a quick bite or something a little more substantial, and the beer is cold. The breakfast buffet is decent and the staff are very attentive. There is also a spa with licensed, experienced staff. I would suggest booking a package that includes the buffet breakfast and free internet; otherwise, costs could run up. A nice feature is that the security will hail an outside taxi that will use the meter, and you have the added security that the cab number has been recorded. This is not a budget hotel; so, don't expect to stay on a shoe-string budget; however, if you can afford what the hotel has to offer, the Marco Polo hotel is a good place to book for a stay in Davao.

Susan B.
Philippines
May 12, 2014
Good Location
What I remembered most were: the pool staff are accomodating and assuring the waiter even asked if the hot choco my friend ordered suits her taste.

Mohammad K.
Philippines
May 12, 2014
best hotel in davao
center of davao city . sight seeing
was really great staying in this hotel . price is good . space of rooms great . very clean