or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Alma T. Business travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
Friendly and accommodating staff

Good service
7.3
The hotel is a little bit old, though they are under construction (very noisy at dày time). Their staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Love their pool, very relaxing area to rest.
Susan P. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2012
Excellent service

service
8.7
Consistent on service from day 1 up to day we check-out. Personnel are polite and with a ready smile every time you pass-by. Make-up room service is always on time and replenish your bathroom needs every day. Breakfast is good, the only downside is the food choices...they are almost same choices every morning. Overall, we are so much satisfied. Will definitely stay here again.
Alma T. Business travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
Very friendly and accommodating staff

Friendly and approaching staff
7.7
The hotel is a little bit old, but it is compensated by the friendly staff.
Jackson G. Business travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
The room is quite big, breakfast is good.

big room, great breakfast, friendly staff.
7.7
Generally good, with big room, nice breakfast, but find the whole hotel and its facilities quite old.
James Y. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2012
nice hotel

good service, nice location, friendly staff
7.7
it is my first time to go to davao upon the invitation of my friend. had the pleasure of staying at the marco polo hotel and enjoyed my stay because of the friendly staff, convenient location, nice and clean rooms and facilities, good breakfast buffet. i would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers to davao.
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Do not feel like a 5* star hotel

front desk staff are polite and helpful
6
Do not have the 5* star standard. Hotel rooms are old and toiletries are relatively inferior... Time for renovation and upgrade their rooms and toiletries.
Damien C. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel centraly located.

Pool Gym Buffet Location were all good.
9.3
I have stayed in The Marco Polo hotel many times before, i think its probably the best hotel in Davao.Great faclilities and location. Very secure also.
Carmencita E. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
There's more fun in this business hotel.

Housekeeping services is great. While the buffet restaurant is truly sumptous. Lazuli Spa is very relaxing.
9.3
There is more fun in this business hotel. Housekeeping services is great. While the buffet restaurant is truly sumptous. Lazuli Spa is very relaxing. My seven year old kid would not want to check in any hotel in Davao City but Marco Polo. He feels so comfortable where the staffs especially housekeeping are so accomodating and personal. They attended to our needs and family requirements. The restaurant was exemplary and choice of menu is varied.
Jose A. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Best in Davao

Great room, awesome pool area, friendly staff, and yummy food
9.7
Room was huge and beautiful. Free Wi-fi helped in case you need to check some email. Breakfast was also a feast since buffet featured many choices and great eggs. Waiters and staff also served with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Chema's Beach
Imelda M. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Small yet elegant hotel

Lovely pool especially at night
7.3
Stayed here for a night after spending 2 nights at Samal island (pearl farm). The lobby was nice, friendly and accommodating staff. No hassle checking in. I requested a room with a nice view but gave me a room with only partial view of the pool coz the room was located at the corner. But anyway, it's still fine. The room was kinda small but it was nice. The cr was clean, it has a bath tub. Everything in the room was ok. Really made our stay very comfy. The breakfast buffet included was just okay, doesn't have wide selection and i was looking for bacon for breakfast as what the other five star hotel would serve, but they didn't have when we were there. Buffet price is expensive if not included with the hotel room rate. Fudge cake was yummy! The pool was lovely, we swam during night time, pool water was cold. We were provided with complimentary wifi. The hotel was near abreeza mall, just a short drive, you can take a cab. Checking out was a breeze. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C05