arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2026 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2026 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Verified reviews

10 Marion C.
Philippines
April 13, 2014
Very cool interior. Superb staffs
Dlfriendly staffs
Very satisfied

9.3 Gerwin R.
Philippines
April 11, 2014
Best hotel in Mindanao
staff, food, pool
The continental club offers the best of exclusivity.

9.3 Gerwin R.
Philippines
April 11, 2014
Awesome stay at the continental club
staff, food and internet
Staff were polite and attentive. The lobby needs a lift though

8.7 Ma R.
Philippines
April 05, 2014
our 1 night stay in.marco polo hotel was Great!
location ,comfort, close to shopping area
I decided to book marco polo 2 weeks prior our flight. Considering its location and comfort ,i made the right decision. I highly recommend this hotel for family travellers.

6.3 rizalina D.
Philippines
April 02, 2014
traumatizing
nice breakfast
we were about to sleep when some guests opened our door. it frightened us coz we thought there were burglars inside a five-star hotel. apparently, the guests were erroneously given key/cards for our room that was already occupied. the reception attendant we reported the incident was so incompetent even lousy he cnat explain what happened. he said he will call back in a few seconds but two hours passed & we got no call. i had to go down to check what happened. i burst in madness before the manager called to say sorry. incompetent staff they were. :(

8.3 Maristel C.
Philippines
April 02, 2014
Great Value for money
Nice swmming pool, great breakfast buffet and friendly staff
Swimming pool was nice at night I love breakfast buffet because of unlimited yakult :)

8 Vanessa S.
Philippines
March 31, 2014
Great hotel in Davao
Location. 5 star hotel great staff

10 Fleur D.
United States
March 25, 2014
Excellent Service
Service, Food and Location
I didnt expect the type of service I received at this hotel. They are a 5 star hotel from the customer service to the security. I would make this one of the hotels I would always consider when visiting Davao City.

7 TIMHAR A.
Philippines
March 19, 2014
It was great, fun, relaxing and enjoyable.
Spacious rooms, complete amenities, accomodating and friendly staff
It was great, fun, relaxing and enjoyable. This was actually our 1st time to stay at Marco Polo because we usually stay at Royal Mandaya everytime we visit Davao. But, for a change we decided to try Marco Polo this time. Although we enjoyed our 3-day stay at Marco Polo but to be candid, it could not beat Royal Mandaya, service wise and in terms of buffet breakfast not to mention the wide disparity of room rates in two leading hotels in Davao.

10 Chikako M.
Japan
March 12, 2014
Nice hotel
Hospitality of staff, Good restaurant, Clean room
It was a nice hotel. We stayed 4 nights, and enjoyed Davao. Restaurant in the 4th floor was very nice dishes and nice viewing of pool.