Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1926 reviews

1519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1926)
Sort by:
Tse Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2013
Comfortable hotel with cheap airport transfer

Comfort, location, breakfast
10
At first blush I was disappointed, the air condition didn't work, and at 1 am in the morning the technician couldn't fix it within 5 min, and was asking me to wait for a fix. Gosh it's 1 am, he should have been better position to make a judgement call to help arrange for a change of rooms. It took a while, but they managed to get the management approval to allow me to change room. Other than that, the hotel's pretty decent for the location/city/price. The staff are all professional, and do not bug you for tips unlike some other hotels. Overall pretty good experience.
Report this review
Roy A. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
nice place

lobby, room, function
8.7
one night stay, a good relaxing night of stay... together with my wife, we enjoyed the pool, and have a diiner
Report this review
Maria R. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great Helpful Staff - Jean of Business Center

Accommodating Front Desk and Business Center personnel. Friendly waiters during the breakfast and lunch buffet.
10
Marco Polo is my favorite hotel in Davao. I always go back to Marco Polo. The lady stationed at the business center - Jean (if i got her name right) really helped me get better plane seats as my Mom needs assistance. The hotel staff are really helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Agnes R. Business travelers Philippines, August 10, 2013
Disappointing stay this time

location, food, clean room
5.7
Very disappointing. I always stay here when I'm in Davao City. This time though, I was given a room in a floor that contains some function rooms. Needless to say, it was terribly noisy. Had I known this marketplace was waiting for me, I should have gone to a less expensive hotel.
Report this review
Edward C. Business travelers Philippines, August 7, 2013
NICE

People, People, and Location
7.7
The only problem I experienced was the AC not being cold....
Report this review
Luke N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
good value for the money

safety, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
8.7
I had a pleasant stay, good value for the money, I definitely would stay here again.
Report this review
Ma I. Business travelers Philippines, August 5, 2013
excellent

location is very good, clean rooms, friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Huang S. Business travelers Taiwan, August 4, 2013
very good, staff are helpful

clean, convinient, classy
9
very comfortable, staff are very helpful, and located right at the center of the city
Report this review
Lindi I. Couples Denmark, August 3, 2013
We had a great stay overall.

Comfy room. Attentive Staff. Affordable Hotel
8
Our goal was to have a nice place to stay the first days after arriving to this city so we could do some shoping and just be central located before we ventured deeper in to our vacation. This hotel was indeed a good a nice place with fast check in and out. Nice understandable staff and the hotel standard overall was realy good. Surely a place we could enjoy to stay in again in the future.
Report this review
Rodney J. Business travelers Philippines, August 3, 2013
helpful staff, accommodating, superb

early check in, transportation, good location
10
I was allowed to check in as early at 7:52 a.m. It made me able to go directly to the seminar which I conducted at the local university. I wrote to the manager in 2011 for the nonavailability of internet connection, to which he replied back with a promise that in the future internet service would be available. When I came back this year, indeed the promise was fulfilled. Good job Marco Polo!
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 1519 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04