Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1556 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1556)
Sort by:
Ada A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2012
will definitely stay again

rooms are big and clean, airy and cozy at the same time
9
as expected of the marco polo, my stay was one of the best in terms of hotel experiences. my room was what i asked for, the bed makes you just want to stay in and sink yourself in it the whole day, the tub makes you want to have a bubble bath until you turn into a prune, and yet the view from your window has to raring to go and experience the city. only setback is the amount of time they made me wait before settling into my room, and i guess the not-very-yummy breakfast buffet. all in all, i give it an 8!
Kerr B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
amazing breakfast buffett

breakfast
8.3
Some floors are refurbished and are perfect, make sure you get one of those. Pool side great. They don't share the 10% service charge with all staff mainly the office guys get it, so do rember if you have received good service ask them if they recieve, if not thank accordingly. Concierge desk little disorganized. It is the only decent hotel right now, but soon Seda will open and a few more, hopefully this will sharpen up the management here.
Alma T. Business travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
Friendly and accommodating staff

Good service
7.3
The hotel is a little bit old, though they are under construction (very noisy at dày time). Their staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Love their pool, very relaxing area to rest.
Susan P. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2012
Excellent service

service
8.7
Consistent on service from day 1 up to day we check-out. Personnel are polite and with a ready smile every time you pass-by. Make-up room service is always on time and replenish your bathroom needs every day. Breakfast is good, the only downside is the food choices...they are almost same choices every morning. Overall, we are so much satisfied. Will definitely stay here again.
Alma T. Business travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
Very friendly and accommodating staff

Friendly and approaching staff
7.7
The hotel is a little bit old, but it is compensated by the friendly staff.
Jackson G. Business travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
The room is quite big, breakfast is good.

big room, great breakfast, friendly staff.
7.7
Generally good, with big room, nice breakfast, but find the whole hotel and its facilities quite old.
James Y. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2012
nice hotel

good service, nice location, friendly staff
7.7
it is my first time to go to davao upon the invitation of my friend. had the pleasure of staying at the marco polo hotel and enjoyed my stay because of the friendly staff, convenient location, nice and clean rooms and facilities, good breakfast buffet. i would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers to davao.
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Do not feel like a 5* star hotel

front desk staff are polite and helpful
6
Do not have the 5* star standard. Hotel rooms are old and toiletries are relatively inferior... Time for renovation and upgrade their rooms and toiletries.
Damien C. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel centraly located.

Pool Gym Buffet Location were all good.
9.3
I have stayed in The Marco Polo hotel many times before, i think its probably the best hotel in Davao.Great faclilities and location. Very secure also.
Carmencita E. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
There's more fun in this business hotel.

Housekeeping services is great. While the buffet restaurant is truly sumptous. Lazuli Spa is very relaxing.
9.3
There is more fun in this business hotel. Housekeeping services is great. While the buffet restaurant is truly sumptous. Lazuli Spa is very relaxing. My seven year old kid would not want to check in any hotel in Davao City but Marco Polo. He feels so comfortable where the staffs especially housekeeping are so accomodating and personal. They attended to our needs and family requirements. The restaurant was exemplary and choice of menu is varied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C02