Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2054 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

rizalina D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
traumatizing
nice breakfast
we were about to sleep when some guests opened our door. it frightened us coz we thought there were burglars inside a five-star hotel. apparently, the guests were erroneously given key/cards for our room that was already occupied. the reception attendant we reported the incident was so incompetent even lousy he cnat explain what happened. he said he will call back in a few seconds but two hours passed & we got no call. i had to go down to check what happened. i burst in madness before the manager called to say sorry. incompetent staff they were. :(
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Maristel C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great Value for money
Nice swmming pool, great breakfast buffet and friendly staff
Swimming pool was nice at night I love breakfast buffet because of unlimited yakult :)
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Vanessa S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great hotel in Davao
Location. 5 star hotel great staff
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Fleur D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent Service
Service, Food and Location
I didnt expect the type of service I received at this hotel. They are a 5 star hotel from the customer service to the security. I would make this one of the hotels I would always consider when visiting Davao City.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

TIMHAR A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
It was great, fun, relaxing and enjoyable.
Spacious rooms, complete amenities, accomodating and friendly staff
It was great, fun, relaxing and enjoyable. This was actually our 1st time to stay at Marco Polo because we usually stay at Royal Mandaya everytime we visit Davao. But, for a change we decided to try Marco Polo this time. Although we enjoyed our 3-day stay at Marco Polo but to be candid, it could not beat Royal Mandaya, service wise and in terms of buffet breakfast not to mention the wide disparity of room rates in two leading hotels in Davao.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Chikako M. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel
Hospitality of staff, Good restaurant, Clean room
It was a nice hotel. We stayed 4 nights, and enjoyed Davao. Restaurant in the 4th floor was very nice dishes and nice viewing of pool.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Dennis I. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
The Marco Polo is my HQ in Davao City
location, staff, Eagles
As usual, the MP hotel is efficient, calm and comfortable.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Thomas A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
An excellet hotel of the highest standard
Cleanliness, stfff, efficiency
This was a first class hotel. It was clean comfortable with staff efficiency food etc of the highest standard. The Marco Polo could match with any hotle within it's price range anywhere in the world
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Dennis I. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The Marco Polo is my HQ in Davao City
location, staff, Eagles
As usual, my HQ in Davao City was oasis of calm, efficiency and comfort.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Marlene A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Time for major renovation
Location, friendly staff, shopping
We have stayed at a few Marco Polo hotels, but I think the Davao Marco Polo has seen better days and is in need of total revamp. As soon as we entered, there was a stench prevailing, like from an old sewer system. The carpets and furnishings were also outdated, although the interiors were well maintained and clean. Building outside was quite impressive and the landscape nice and green. Staff were efficient and friendly and security staff were doing well.
Reviewed March 10, 2014