Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1926 reviews

1519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1926)
Sort by:
Ramon A. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2015
Still - the best in Davao

Service, comfort, location
8.3
I have lost count on the number of times I have stayed in Marco Polo Davao in the last 8 years and I must say that they have been able to sustain their excellent level of service to their guests. From airport pick-up, check-in, accommodations, food, housekeeping, heel service, concierge to check out, these were all impressive.
Report this review
Cristina L. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2015
Not how it used to

Location
5
It used to be a high end hotel. Good service matched with delicious food. Comfortable beds and a well known spa service. But now, there are better and newer hotels that are a lot cheaper. If only they were able to maintain the quality and high standards that we were used to, those would have been enough to justify their high room rates.
Report this review
Hui W. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2015
Overrated

They are strict with safety checking,most of the staff are friendly
5.3
Overall pleasant,the breakfast was bad ,the pool is small ,I encounter a fight between a foreign and a local in the gym.This hotel is over rated.
Report this review
Pak K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Old Classic Hotel with its charms

Friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Well maintained facilities.
7.3
Surprisingly, I really enjoyed my stay. Being a first time guest, I was not expecting the hotel to be so charming. The room I had was spacious and well maintained. Everything worked as it should. The staff were friendly and helpful. Had dinner at the Chinese restaurant with my friends and it's was a very good experience. Overall, a hotel that I would return to when I'm in Davao City the next time. The only setback is that it's located a bit far from the airport and shopping malls.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, November 11, 2015
Best hotel in Davao

Food
7.7
Excellent
Report this review
Johnson T. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2015
Keep up the good work !

nice room , clean and spacious lobby , polite personnel
8.3
Feel like home
Report this review
Branimir K. Couples Slovenia, November 7, 2015
Marco polo worst and worst

Only location
4.3
Food is bellow the average ,service in restaurant is horrible ,breakfast suppose to be till 10 Am ,before 9Am no more food.Diner very poor choice.
Report this review
Rose L. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2015
Excellent

Accommodation
9
Overall are good except for the housekeeping department their line are always busy
Report this review
Benson A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2015
Best hotel in Davao

Great location, good staff, value for money
9
It's my first family vacation to Davao, we are glad to have booked at Marco Polo Hotel Davao. Taxis are readily available, staffs are attentive to our concerns.
Report this review
Damien W. Couples Australia, October 26, 2015
Great hotel

Food. Pool. Friendly staff
9.7
Loved my time there. Great hotel and would recommend it to anyone
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1519 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02