Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2001 reviews

1588 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2001)
Sort by:
Renee C. Families with older children Philippines, March 6, 2016
GOOD
5.3
Large and Clean rooms
Report this review
Melinda G. Families with young children Philippines, March 6, 2016
Very good
6.3
Staff are accommodating. Food is great,
Report this review
Crystal J. Families with young children Philippines, March 6, 2016
Hotel Must Update Rooms and Re-train Staff

Location and some of the staff
6
Paid extra to have access to the Club but was dismayed. Arrived at around almost 2pm (standard check in time) and yet we were told if we can wait for one more hour for our room to be ready. The hotel was noticeably very busy but I don't think that's an excuse for the staff to not exhibit the Southern hospitality that Davao is known for. We checked in to surprise my 5 year old niece for her birthday so our room was quite noisy and busy but that's not an excuse for the Club staff to be snooty. The hotel needs to be updated. It feels dated and obviously old. The Continental Club is very sub par from the others I've been to. We also tried the Dimsum Buffet. Staff there was friendly, made up for the rest, however I heard from the other members of my family who were at the restaurant first re-fill was slow that the other tables started complaining. We still tried to make the most out of our stay by having two members of the family who weren't staying overnight try the evening cocktails in lieu of those staying overnight just so they can experience it.
Report this review
Christopher P. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2016
Marco Polo Stay

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a good area to access most all your needs. The rooms are clean and well kept.
9.3
Our stay at the hotel is always a good experience. We generally always stay here when visiting Davao. The staff is very accommodating and the room is always clean. The price for the room when booking through Agoda can't be beaten.
Report this review
Mark L. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2016
Good Hotel
5.7
Cleaning staff was great and very helpful. Should include more items on it's menu.
Report this review
William C. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
Davao Finest
5.7
Stay here for 4 nights in room 1203 , nice room , lovely view of the city and mount apo , this hotel is as good as it gets in Davao , breakfast is good with a very wide choice , the lobby and swimming pool cafes are both good too , The Lotus chinese restaurant was a letdown , no belly or roast pork , none in a chinese restaurant , we got suckling pork , more crackling then pork , ordered ice cream with 2 scoops , one strawberry and one vinilla and got 2 orders with 2 scoops each , so my wife had the other rather then cause a fuss , so avoid this restaurant as the rest of the hotel from stall everything else is fine . We did get power cuts and back up power was restored right away except once when it took 10 mins , my wife was in the lift with my 1 year old daughter but they got down and i was about to get in when the power cut took place so i was spared 10 mins in a lift , but others were not so lucky , 10 mins is not acceptable and reasons why needs to be looked at , I will stay again as the problems are only minor but need attention
Report this review
Dennis I. Business travelers United States of America, February 22, 2016
My HQ in Davao City !
6
As always, the MP Davao Hotel was efficient, effective and its staff and location were great !
Report this review
Jeff H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2016
Nice Stay, Overpriced Food

Friendly Staff, Location, Fitness Center
7.7
I stayed at the Marco Polo in a Premier room for four nights. Very nice room with a view of the water. The check-in process was slow because I was told that when booking on Agoda.com that you cannot choose between a king bed or two twin beds. Odd. I wanted a king bed, and had to wait 1.5 hours in the lobby lounge for the right room to be available. That sucked considering my long overseas flight. The 'Welcome' drink was a choice of either coffee or juice (orange or watermelon). Cheap for a 5-star hotel. I would not recommend the dinner buffet. It costs $20 USD per person and the food selection was not worth it. Speaking of food... it is probably better to go to one of the local shopping malls for dinner. Better selection and lower prices.
Report this review
Marinah A. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2016
good location

excellent, well kept
9.3
excellent location and friendly staff
Report this review
Lillian G. Business travelers Philippines, February 19, 2016
Business
5.7
Hotel has good location - but no free shuttle 😔 Unlike Marco Polo Cebu 🙏🏻 front desk customer service Ms Toni is very accommodating 😊 That's why even if we have late check in and room requested- higher floor was not accommodated I am still happy with my stay.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1588 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02