My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Reynaldo P. Couples Australia, October 03, 2012
Love the Marco Polo Davao I will come book again

The lobby and the room are nice staff very helpful
8
The hotel have a great facilities staff very polite and helpful . The food is great and many choices and when I come back from Davao I stay in this hotel again
Pao Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 02, 2012
Excellent in Davao

location
8.3
Arrived in the afternoon with warm welcome, nice & cozy room with a blink of the ocean, free wi-fi is a plus although constant re-login would be need if you are with your smartphone, very friendly staff, overall an enjoyable stay!
Israel L. Business travelers Philippines, October 02, 2012
Perfect Hotel for Business Travellers

Nice big clean room, great amenities near the business hub
10
The hotel staff is very accomodating, i enjoyed my stay, i used the fitness center and its has great instructors. The Spa is really great, the pool is a nice deep and the food is superb. What more can a traveller ask for? All nice and comfort is provided here. If you want souvenirs, just go downstairs, across the hotel is the cheap souvenir shop Aldevinco. If you want fruit to bring home, walk furhter the corner of Aldevinco and there are stores of Durian and Suha . I would surely comeback on this hotel, 100%
Shopping Tip: Alwayas haggle for the lower price never buy the first tag price given to you..and bargain with a 50% percent reduction of the price given by the seller, i happen to buy at this rate and it work, pretend that you are not interested at all and they will pursue you..dont look eager or interested to buy
Robert S. Couples Australia, October 02, 2012
Nice hotel in the town centre

Hotel facilities and spa
8.3
the rooms were average but clean - we were on the 16th floor facing the bay/ocean and it was nice to look out each morning. breakfast was better then expected. pool was clean and the pool bar was great - we had dinner one night beside the pool with a friend and it was great. they had live music in the lobby bar which was also nice and a 2 hour happy hour wine buffet which was reasonably priced at peso. overall the hotel was pleasant - its a shame the rest of the city was below our expectations and we were forced to do car trips to places of interest outside of town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car and driver for 3000 peso a day (10 hours) of non stop sightseeing to see such things as the eagle park, eden park nature reserve and zip line - have lunch up at jacks ridge to overlook the city.
Earl R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
Very welcome 1st class service!

Have stayed at Marco Polo many times. Recommend it to my friends and associates. In Asia--first class accommodations.
9.3
I have stayed at the Marco Polo--Davao a number of times. It is reasonably priced for such a 1st class facility. I recommend it to my travelling associates.
Christopher N. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
Very friendly service from all staff

Central location and probably most complete amenities in Davao City
7.7
The newly renovated rooms were well appointed and the bathrooms were simple but well laid out. The breakfast buffet ideal for both local and international tourists.
Janet C. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2012
elegant hotel set up

relaxing, business & leisure
9.7
Ben H. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2012
great location but a little unfriendly!!

one of the best hotels in davao.
7.7
the hotel is great but the staff are a little unfriendly and the beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. we stayed for 3 nights and i did not get much sleep due to the bed. the breakfast buffet was not as good as in the past but as far as hotels in davao go marco polo is in the top 2. the prices in the hotel also reflect the quality, some of the other hotels are 1/2 the price as is the food and drink. will be staying at its direct competitor next visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable.
Boonguan L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Good business hotel

Cafe is pretty decent in terms of price and quality
7.7
Ask for renovated rooms which have flat panel TVs now
Yew L. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2012
Nice refurbished rooms

Refurnished rooms
10
As compared to my previous trips to the same hotel, this trip was made better by the refurbished rooms. Good job to the management for making this aging hotel stand out again
Restaurant Tip: Poolside bistro for great filippino food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A08