Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal Island Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1783 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1783)
Sort by:
Louisa M. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2013
Great rooms, service and location

Bed, Pool, Gym, ipod dock
8.3
First, it was very convenient to have purchased our booking here at Agoda. We just presented our voucher and Marco Polo staff was accommodating - they even sent up an IT person to check up on our wifi since we weren't able to connect at first. They have a very soothing lounge at night where they have a woman singer and a pianist. Going out for a late night walk is also nice, since its safe and especially when you have someone that knows Davao well - he might tell you some facts of the uncharted city! Staying at Marco Polo has been a treat, you get what you pay for.
Marte N. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2013
great location - nice hotel

buffet was great
7.3
it was nice but generally dull as we had to rush going to samal island. highlight of the day was their spa which was great; thhe pool which was a little warm and the location which is accessible to everything.there is a shopping place for pasalubong (presents) and the hotel is about 5 minutes away from the pier. the folks are accommodating and the buffet food was great. i will definitely go back if i can
Hotel Feature Tip: food is great; people are friendly
Ervin S. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
Outstanding Service. Worth it.

at par with its rating
9.7
I like the ff things in this hotel: The first and interesting/new thing that caught me in this hotel was their awesome bidet. It is hidden. It pops out when you press a button. And hides itself elegantly when you don't need it giving the toilet a clean look. lol Kidding aside here are some points that I like about this hotel. I used the gym twice on my stay here. They have all I needed like the treadmill, the eliptical machine, free weights, and all the machines that you'll need if you are going to do a full body work out. The staff at the gym were very hospitable as well. They also got clean gym towels for free and a water station nearby. They also have a pool if you want to to some laps. The food at the lotus was good as well. Very attentive waiters. They have excellent and polite staff. Very helpful and fast service. Overall, I would stay at this hotel if I have a budget for it. It lives to it's reputation as the best hotel in Davao.
John S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
We just keep coming back

You feel at home there
10
it was great. its our four weeks stay in Marco Polo and will definitely coming back. Everything is very accessible. There are lots of things to do like shopping, sight seeing, Adventures. Hotel Facilities are great, Staff are very warm and helpful.
Dennis I. Business travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
Great, best hotel in Davao City

Central, Eagles, Buffet
9.3
Dennis I. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Great, best hotel in Davao City

Location, Staff, Eagles
9.3
Ennalyn D. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2013
grewat location

good food
9.7
Excellent ambiance in the hotel lobby. Hotel staff are welcoming. Security officers consistent in the checking of baggage before entering. Restaurants serve good food. Deck 4 where the pool, spa and bar are located has a very nice view. Lazuli spa offers very affordable massage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice niew over looking the city
Ennalyn D. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2013
good food

hotel ambiance and friendly staff
9.7
Very relaxing especially in the 4th floor where the pool, bar and spa are located
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for shooping too
Juanito G. Business travelers Philippines, February 20, 2013
Lovely room - a pleasant surprise!

Clean, spacious, customer service
8
I wish I had more time to enjoy my room but my schedule was so hectic. Overall, staff was very accommodating and the ambiance was so nice.
George R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2013
5 star

1st class
9
Hotel only puts 1 sheet on the bed, but this can be fixed with a talk with housekeeping. Hotel advertised 15% discount for laundry,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05