Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2055 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

william C.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2014
Nice and Relax
breakfast , view from our room and the staff
I like staying here as the staff are very good and help you in all ways , breakfast and buffet dinners are very good with a large choice , I mean large choice, nice pool side and restaurant , also Chinese restaurant plus food available at the lobby where there is live music most nights , also a spa and gym available , transport is easy and banks outside the hotel , just a very nice place .........hotel rooms are now getting old and need updating , we had problems with bathroom but this was sorted with no fuss and had a small problem with member of reception staff who thought we had checked out and would not renew my wife`s key entry room card till she paid 1000 peso , I was on the golf course miles away so it was a good job she had 1000 peso on her , this member of staff failed to check to see that we had extended our stay , very poor customer service from this one lady , but other then that the staff were superb and this little matter did not spoil our stay and will stay again

haydee M.
Philippines
January 22, 2014
Worth the money
located at the city center, clean, comfortable beds
My expectation of Marco Polo Davao hotel was high considering that it is Marco Polo. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Stayed here for 3d/2n and it was worth it. The hotel is centrally located so public transportation is not a problem. It is also very near the food street. The room is quite big and the beds are comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

John S.
Australia
January 20, 2014
My second home
Pool, Gym & food
I'm always happy here, it has all I need, I don't any other hotel that gives you so much, I'd recommend it to anyone.

John S.
Australia
January 16, 2014
I try to stay at Marco polo everytime, im in davao
Great service, great food and great facilities.
For me personally I love it there, it has everything I need, I would recommend it to anyone.

Nelson F.
United States
January 15, 2014
Fantastic time
Service, Gym, Buffet

Liberato R.
Philippines
January 14, 2014
Superb Hotel, Great, Clean Big Rooms
Big, Clean Rooms, Great Breakfast, and Nice Pool Bar
It was all Excellent 2 day stay in the hotel, if not for the City Ordinance of a "City of Non-Smokers" and the non-availability of Smoking Rooms, everything could have been spectacular.

Barry L.
New Zealand
January 13, 2014
Great stay. good value for money, good location.
Friendly and attentive staff, clean, good breakfast
Comfortable stay. Location is good. Friendly and helpful staff.

Emma W.
United States
January 09, 2014
Fantastic
The hotel accommodation is great, staffed were friendly and buffets were so delicious
The over all stay in the hotel was fantastic, it was centrally located, fast access to all like shopping centers , parks, restaurants and airport. The staffed were friendly and hospitable. Good for family vacation.

Eliezer B.
Philippines
January 05, 2014
superb and excellent hotel
comfortable room, clean, neat and quiet surroundings
Excellent and beautifully designed hotel of top quality services and amenities. Clean and inviting swimming pool and child friendly amenities.

Ma A.
Philippines
January 04, 2014
Never fails to impress
Very good food, spacious rooms and accommodating
Marco Polo never fails to impress its visitors with very good food, comfortable room size and accommodating staff, from luggage keep to use of amenities even when check out has been completed. A must considered hotel when you visit in Davao, easy public transportation access and a very safe place for foriegners.