or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Jit L. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Good quality hotel

good value
8.3
first time in the marco polo chain of hotel and it does not disappoint. certainly match its 4star status and can say its better than some of the 5star hotel i have stayed. quality room match with good amenities and nice shower with bathtub. can be better if there's king size bed instead of queen, still comfortable thou.. buffet breakfast has lots of variety, however its the same everyday. location wise its pretty accessible with taxis and jeepney. taxis in davao is honest and uses meters unlike other places in phil. walking distance to G mall. good value hotel.
Shopping Tip: 15mins walk to g-mall, 15min jeepney ride to victoria mall and abreeza mall.
Myra L. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
Super nice hotel

Pool, food, people were great
10
My husband and i had a wedding to attend to so we stayed for 5 days in this hotel. The location was very convenient, it was central to everything. Service was quick and great, all staff attended us with a smile. There are a lot of activities to do when you dont want to go out, they have a spa, a pool, bars and lounges, etc. all of them are open until 10-12nn. All in all we enjoyed everyday of our stay, and had a relaxing 5-day vacation.
Romeo J. Business travelers Philippines, September 8, 2012
beautiful hotel found in the heart of the city

great location close to all the major attractions and shopping places. Beautiful well maintained amenities with superb security.
10
Had the most wonderful stay. Great location, very good food comfortable room and efficient staff. Five star.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can just ask anyone for direction and destinations. No language barrier. People speaks very good english, tagalog and the local language.
Petronilo M. Business travelers Philippines, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and very good service.

Location is very good.
8.3
The location of the hotel is where the business actions are.
Travel tip: Watch out for traffic from the airport or to places that you would like to visit. The hotel is right in the center of the City.
Leslie S. Solo travelers Sweden, September 6, 2012
Excellent location and great service

Service, location
8
i spent 3 nights in the marco polo in davao. for a 4-star (and not a 5 star), i think the marco polo offered excellent service. the staff personnel are extremely friendly and helpful and everyone speaks english at a high level. the only complaint i have concern the check-in and the room’s bathroom. at check-in, the girl was quick to tell me about an upgrade at a price of php for the 3 nights, but she did not inform me that the marco polo is a member of the gha (global hotel association). i have the gha platinum card which entitles me to 1 free upgrade, but i didn’t know the marco polo was part of the gha consortium. thus, i never received my free upgrade. on the 3rd day of my stay, i discovered that the hotel is a gha partner. it was too late for the upgrade, but the hotel did offer free transportation to the airport (the price is only 150 php). you can decide if this was sufficient compensation. my only other complaint was the bathroom, which is in need of renovation. however, the hot water and pressure were more than adequate. i had one meal at the hotel: the buffet dinner, which was nice enough (no steak or seafood), and again, the staff were very friendly. the price with 1 coke was over 1100 php, so it was not inexpensive! the marco polo has about 3 restaurants, including cantonese and fine dining. the hotel had a very nice fully equipped gym, but make sure you take proper shoes. the swimming is large but looks old, as do the surrounding area of the pool. finally, the hotel had 2 bars, and the one by the lobby (open bar) was very nice and the personnel were incredibly friendly. in conclusion, i can gladly recommend the marco polo for business or pleasure. the hotel management seems to work hard with their staff to offer exceptional service, but perhaps this is also the philippine service-minded and friendly attitude that i have always experienced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to the gym and have a great workout, especially if you ate at their buffet!
Grace M. Business travelers Philippines, September 4, 2012
superb service! close to everywhere

breakfast buffet is great!
7.7
i will go back there again! the hotel location is close to restaurants and sightseeing places. checking in and out is fast. room is quite spacious. service attendants were all smile and attentive. inquire from their front desk for best tourist attractions to visit..river rafting is a must in davao!!
Gladys L. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Great Location

Accommodating Staff
8
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great view of the mountains! Walking distance to fruit stand and shopping center for pearls.
Mila V. Business travelers Philippines, September 4, 2012
Classy Hotel

Good location, Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Nice Clean rooms
8.7
If you want a Hotel in Davao that has all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, Marco Polo Hotel is the hotel to stay in. Also it is centrally located and very accessible to transpo. I will stay here again when in Davao.
Restaurant Tip: Try the the Tuna fish dishes in Yellow Fin restaurant and the durian cheese cake in Lachi. Yummy!
Dorothy A. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
world class hote l in the south/nice landscape

service is the best, nice eastern view of the sunrise and ocean
8.7
Staff from front to room are very friendly and helpful. Medical staff are readily available when I needed one it could be of travel exhaustion but impressive personnel, they even purchase for us the prescription. There was an earthquake on our first day and the hotel should send personnel in every floor to help in emergency evacuation and make sure everyone is okay. Restaurant food and service could be improved. There is only two cook in the kitchen area where we order omelette for breakfast and one occasion they forgot it because they are swamped with request. The puto bumbong machine was broken I was looking forward to eating puto but to my disappointment. The next day it was still not working properly I ordered but they forgot it, finally the third day we got one.. it was too late our desire had already passed. Dinner buffet was good we had friends that we invited joined us. Overall our stay was good and we will definitely visit Davao again and stay in your hotel.
May C. Families with young children Philippines, September 3, 2012
When in davao never think twice

Location and great comfort
7.7
Great service a bit small room that will benefit from renovation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A08