Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2011 reviews

1596 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2011)
Sort by:
Edward C. Business travelers Philippines, August 7, 2013
NICE

People, People, and Location
7.7
The only problem I experienced was the AC not being cold....
Report this review
Luke N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
good value for the money

safety, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
8.7
I had a pleasant stay, good value for the money, I definitely would stay here again.
Report this review
Ma I. Business travelers Philippines, August 5, 2013
excellent

location is very good, clean rooms, friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Huang S. Business travelers Taiwan, August 4, 2013
very good, staff are helpful

clean, convinient, classy
9
very comfortable, staff are very helpful, and located right at the center of the city
Report this review
Lindi I. Couples Denmark, August 3, 2013
We had a great stay overall.

Comfy room. Attentive Staff. Affordable Hotel
8
Our goal was to have a nice place to stay the first days after arriving to this city so we could do some shoping and just be central located before we ventured deeper in to our vacation. This hotel was indeed a good a nice place with fast check in and out. Nice understandable staff and the hotel standard overall was realy good. Surely a place we could enjoy to stay in again in the future.
Report this review
Rodney J. Business travelers Philippines, August 3, 2013
helpful staff, accommodating, superb

early check in, transportation, good location
10
I was allowed to check in as early at 7:52 a.m. It made me able to go directly to the seminar which I conducted at the local university. I wrote to the manager in 2011 for the nonavailability of internet connection, to which he replied back with a promise that in the future internet service would be available. When I came back this year, indeed the promise was fulfilled. Good job Marco Polo!
Report this review
Allen K. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2013
Great for the stop over before going on to resort

comfort, food, location
8.3
Was a great stay and a perfect place to stopover for the beaches
Report this review
Hendrik O. Solo travelers South Africa, July 23, 2013
Service and place much more than what I expected.

Food, food, food then overall package good
8.3
I have absolutely no complains about this Hotel. Every thing was running smooth and I will visit again
Report this review
Hannah R. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2013
broken bathtub, expensive, decent view and comfy

expensive, roomy, comfy
5.3
It is an very expensive hotel, and the everything you can order there is expensive too (simple breakfast is like 10 euro's) which is very expensive compared to other places. Bathtub broke the first night too
Report this review
Warren P. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2013
It was nice and friendly.

The cleanliness, the carpet smell fresh and the room smelled good.
9
Well I feel satisfied with rooms the wifi was good in the rooms. The hotel was clean and the staff provided me with the items that I needed. The view from the room was nice to view.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1596 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BathroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Balcony/TerraceMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Hot TubMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BathroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Pub/LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Pub/LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Balcony/TerraceMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08