Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Darren L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A five star hotel at a four star price
The lobby entrance lounge, the expansive city views, friendly staff
This hotel is secure. After all this is Davao City and security is a must. The armed guards and, metal detectors and baggage exams on entry ensure that you feel safe. Upon entry the lobby lounge area is expansive and well decorated for the Christmas season. The staff were friendly but not intrusive. The views over the city once in your room are nice. The bathroom though older style has been renovated and is clean. The bed was large and comfortable, bedding clean and soft. The room safe provided added security. The multi channel flat screen television wasn't working on arrival but place after a quick phone call to reception within ten minutes.. efficient. I enjoyed the writing desk and access to multiple power points for gadget recharges. The air conditioning functioned well and kept the room cool. The pool was huge and you could do laps on it. The gym was also large and the onsite spa relatively good value. I must say the whole package was good value. A+
Reviewed November 26, 2013

paul B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very clean, great pool & fantastic breakfast
Room, pool, breakfast
Enjoyable, I would recommend staying at this quality hotel. The rooms are big & very comfortable, the pool area was beautiful & the breakfast sensational My partner & I were very impressed with the staff & the location of the hotel
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Kevin M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great for our honeymoon first night
rooms,location,food
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stian R. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Marco P, Davao
Breakfast, friendly staff, security
Our stay in MP was very ok. There's not much to "deduct" from a total hotel experience here. Very friendly and attentive staff, great breakfast buffet, they provided a baby cot without cost and baby chair in breakfast room without us asking (most mornings). The swimming pool/relax area was clean and Nice, hotel lobby very Nice etc etc. If anything "negative" is to be said it must be that security seemed a little over the top, and the location of the hotel is not really suitable for those who want a seaside location.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hubert L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Had a pleasant and unevenful stay.
Central location, attentive staff, accesible
Not really a 5 star or 4 star experience but we had a pleasant stay. The staff are very attentive. And location is very central, accessible via public transportation.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Marino L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
It was a relaxing and homely stay.
Accessibility, cleanliness and accomodating staff even if there are some problems in communication (language barrier)
It was excellent due to good service of the staff and crews.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Craig S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Classy place
clean, nice rooms, pool
I had a very pleasant stay here. It is a little pricey for Davao but worth it. The swimming pool is big and nice. The staff was very good and helpful. Easy to get anyplace in Davao from there. I highly recommend this hotel if it fits your budget.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

liezle C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
value for money
Convenient, comfortable, up-to-standard
It was great staying at the hotel! The staff were efficient and attentive to details. The restaurants and bars are also nice with delightful food and good value for money. Our room and toilet are spacious and lives up to its international standard. What I would suggest however, is to display the menu of each restaurant so guests would know what to expect. We will surely come back!
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Marcel W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Always a pleasant stay
Huge breakfast buffet, nice pool area, professional staff, well maintained infrastructure
I always love to stay at Marco Polo Hotel in Davao before diving deeper into the province of Davao. It is like enjoying luxury life a last time before adopting a simpler life-style somewhere in the province. The staff and the professionalism always impress me at the Marco Polo Hotel. I don't want to go to any other place in Davao City.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

geraldine P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
perfect!
very comfortable rooms. very wide array of delicious buffet breakfast.
Very comfortable. Huge comfy bed. Delicious food. Friendly staff.
Reviewed November 05, 2013