or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal Island Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1743 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1743)
Sort by:
Clinton J. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2013
great hotel and impressive breakfast

clean rooms, superfriendly staff
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Marco Polo. It's like a home away from home. The breakfast with such a variety of food was really worth looking forward to each morning. The retaurant and the poolside bistro were also wonderful.
Shopping Tip: sm mall lanang or sm mall ecoland can be accessed by taking a metered taxi, choose blue or mabuhay (parked outside the hotel gate). i highly recommend them especially for european tourists (for your safety). the taxi fare to either mall is around p100-p110 (15-20 mins ride)but try to avoid going late in the afternoon from 5-9pm as you will get stuck in the traffic. malls open til 9:30pm.
Philip T. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Stay here it's worth it

Great gym Pool is great also. As always the staff is friendly quick in response and extremely attentive. Great value.
9.3
Romaine T. Couples December 31, 2012
High tower with nice view on the city

nice spa
5.7
Davao is a southern Filipino city with not much character. The hotel was okay, but not great, the staff was friendly. The spa of the Marco Polo Davao Hotel is fantastic and its staff is really professional and friendly. Outdoor activities can also be fun, eg white water rafting, eagle park.
Paresh D. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Great hotel wonderful service & beautiful facility

Quick registration, services available
8.7
Wonderful attentive service from point of registration to departure. The Lobby with it's sweeping stairs up is grand. Room clean comfortable and of good-size. Especially enjoyed the pool area with it's waterfall feature, pool-side bar and alternative seating. Restaurant service was limited though compensated by choice of room service - huge portion even for s single sandwich.
Richy H. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel

Close to mall
9.3
Nice view on the 18 th floor. we stayed one night. But no time to use the pool.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at the mall, more to choose from.
Mariesu A. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2012
Perfect place to stay!

center of the city
9.7
Very nice location and worth for the money. This kind of hotel is recommended to anybody else because this is one of the nicest hotel here in Davao. Food is very classy and i like to eat more and more hehehehe.
Umida P. Couples Uzbekistan, December 26, 2012
Lovely solitude

nil
6
Nice place, clean n nice place to stay. enjoyed the view n good service
Reina M. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Clean hotel with accomodating service

Good location
9
The entire accomodation during Christmas is great. They actually held a Christmas eve's mass in one of their function room so the guests checked-in in the hotel will not be going out any more. They also have their buffet dinner after the mass that serves as their Noche Buena.
Ceril B. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
"Cozy and relaxing view overlooking the Mt. Apo"

Affordable and accessible location to malls and churches
8
We spent our Christmas eve in Marco Polo Hotel Davao with my kids and it was worth remembering one. We are grateful enough since we have attended the Xmas Eve mass on their Jade Room and spent the rest of the night swimming and chatting with my kids. It was all fun!!!
Tomas M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 24, 2012
Great location

Accommodating staff, nice & clean room with a view, centrally located
6.3
The staff provided service with a smile. My room keys may have not been programmed correctly since the bellhop who brough me to my room had to use the floor master key to open my door. He then went back to the front desk to fix the issue. The view of Davao Gulf from my room was great even if the day was cloudy. The room was adequately furnished, including a writing desk, which allowed me to catch up on office stuff. Some work may needed on the dated bath tubs which needed anti-slip pads to be used safely as showers -- especially for the pricepoint.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Club Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A04