or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Groups Japan, August 23, 2012
Great value, great hotel and great staff!

Newly refurbished rooms
9.7
overall, i would certainly not hesitate to recommend the marco polo in davao. very comfortable rooms and one of the best buffet breakfasts i’ve had. staff were in general quite personable; in particular the front office check-in and check-out staff made for a warm welcome and goodbye - in my opinion, vital for a hotel to execute these correctly. well done to the staff at marco polo! p.s. my special room requests were clearly communicated from agoda to marco polo. all was ready upon our arrival. thank you agoda.
Konkle N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Nice Rooms

Convienent to my other activites
8
My first trip to a developing country with the exception of Mexico. The sharp contrast between the haves and the have nots is quite jarring. While I enjoyed my time in Davao I not at all sure that I will return but I would like to a some point in the near future. As I found the people very charming and quite friendly I found the crushing poverty very disturbing.
Hotel Feature Tip: This may very well be the nicest hotel in the city
Chow C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
The best hotel in Davao

Great location, nice room
9.7
The staff were very welcoming and very warm. Very sensitive to the needs of the clients. They really extended us excellent quality service with warm personal touch!!!
Martin S. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Love the hotel

good location, very good food
9.3
There staff is very well trained, they really tried to give me everything that I need/want. The food at the buffet is really good and even went out of there way to give me my special requests
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you need to go to samal island
Laurence C. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great Hotel in Davao

Nice and cozy room, typical of Marco Polo standard
9
It was a nice place to stay in Davao. Accessible location, cheerful staff. The breakfast offer a great selection of local and international cuisine. I would definitely stay again in Marco Polo the next time I go to Davao.
Josiebeth C. Groups Australia, August 21, 2012
Great location but ordinary room,

Location
7.7
Location for me is the best ,close to all amenities .Hotel staff are friendly but lack warmth . It was the Kadayawan Festival when I checked in and got so excited to see it first hand,unfortunately they don't have space for hotel guest,they have an area for VIPs only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samal island just across Davao City is full of resorts that is world class with cheap price
Leng L. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Great friendly staff and a very lovely experience

Large rooms with very prompt staff service
9
We had a great experience with the Marco Polo. The staff are all very friendly whilst maintaining a level of professionalism. They were very prompt to with customer requests as well. We asked for an adaptor to be brought up to our room and it was it was delivered by housekeeping immediately. The rooms are a very classic design with an all wooden furnishing and very large windows allowing for lots of light to come in. I would definitely stay here again.
Elizabeth V. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Nice hotel, value for money.

Shopping center is just across the street. Parade of floats were also across the street.
8.7
We had a pleasant stay. Check in and check out was fast.
Chow C. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2012
The best hotel in davao

Great location, nice and clean room
9.7
The staff were very welcoming and very warm. Very sensitive to the needs of the clients. They really extended us excellent quality service with warm personal touch!!!
Anna M. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
nice hotel...

center of the city....
10
nice hotel and nice facilities....when we were there aug19 are the kadawayan festival,in our room while outside having a floral parade,in our room in 10th floor we can see what happening down in the road...so many events that day...love to go back there ....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near in the airport,and the malls too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A05