or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1585 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1585)
Sort by:
Dorothy A. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
world class hote l in the south/nice landscape

service is the best, nice eastern view of the sunrise and ocean
8.7
Staff from front to room are very friendly and helpful. Medical staff are readily available when I needed one it could be of travel exhaustion but impressive personnel, they even purchase for us the prescription. There was an earthquake on our first day and the hotel should send personnel in every floor to help in emergency evacuation and make sure everyone is okay. Restaurant food and service could be improved. There is only two cook in the kitchen area where we order omelette for breakfast and one occasion they forgot it because they are swamped with request. The puto bumbong machine was broken I was looking forward to eating puto but to my disappointment. The next day it was still not working properly I ordered but they forgot it, finally the third day we got one.. it was too late our desire had already passed. Dinner buffet was good we had friends that we invited joined us. Overall our stay was good and we will definitely visit Davao again and stay in your hotel.
May C. Families with young children Philippines, September 3, 2012
When in davao never think twice

Location and great comfort
7.7
Great service a bit small room that will benefit from renovation
Wilfredo G. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2012
Pleasantly Memorable Stay

Great location, generous room space, accommodating hotel staff
8
Our 3-day/2-night stay at Marco Polo supplemented quite well the reason for a weekend getaway - it was our 31st wedding anniversary. The efficient airport pick up arrangement seemed to signal a pleasant stay. the room we were billeted in was surprising spacious, complete with all the amenities (flat tv, ref, wide double bed, safety box, etc.). We were even provided with house umbrellas when we decided to stroll around during a drizzle. the breakfast was usually generous, though there were some dishes that were served again the next day. Overall, we really enjoyed to the fullest our stay at the Marco Polo Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Eden Nature Park, and don't miss eating durian at Magsaysay avenue.
Tomas F. Families with young children Philippines, September 1, 2012
Perfect location and service with a smile

Location, clean, and great service
9
My kids and I decided to spend a night in marco polo before proceeding to pearl farm resort for my niece's wedding the following afternoon. The front desk personnel were helpful and arranged immediately for non smoking rooms which I forgot to request when I made the reservation the previous night. Security was tight at the main entrance which was good because my family felt safe after we have checked in.
Rachel L. Business travelers Philippines, August 29, 2012
Mix of modern and traditional Filipino design

Brealfast Buffet and ambiance,gym
9.7
Rooms are adequate and the breakfast buffet is definitely a value for money. There's a lot of variety and all of the food tastes delicious. Staff,not limited to the buffet area,are all friendly and ready to serve.
Damien C. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
Best 5 star in Davao.

Excellent Facilities.
9.3
Typical 5 star hotel with excellent service and facilities. The rooms are looking tired and dated could do with a renovation. The breakfast buffet is a must, the pool is great to relax around during the hotter parts of the day and the gymnasium is very well equipped. Great location near the centre of town and peoples park.
Sedney L. Business travelers Philippines, August 27, 2012
good location and great food

location
7
the food at cafe marco were very good. there are so many varieties to choose from. rooms were a bit dated. it needs renovation. the only thing new in the room was the flat screen tv.
Rogen D. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
My only hotel choice in davao city

excellent service, superb food, nice pool for lap workout, perfect location.
10
Very accommodating front desk staff and excellent room service. Value for money room rates.
Ma. L. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
Beautiful resort

Friendly staff, clean facilities, great food choices
9
When we arrived the resort island, we were warmly welcomed by the staff with cool refreshment and a serenade. Their system of distributing hotel keys is well organized. We easily found our way to our Samal room, a hut on stilts. Although the huts are exposed to the ravages of wind, sea and sun, management has done a good job of maintaining it. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The buffet offers excellent choices!
Janice S. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2012
Elegant and Peaceful Hotel

security,Interior and exterior are all Fine ;-) , I love the room ,the view,the pool and the service.near aldevinco and Gaisano Mall
10
well staying in marco polo is like a fantasy, i really enjoy every moments when i was there best word for that is staying in marco polo davao is more fun in the philippines
Shopping Tip: Few walk away to Aldevinco and near the mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B07