Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2062 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Fabiola V. from
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable and convenient
nice location, quiet room, clean room/comfortable bed
Fine stay.. No complaints... Comfortable bed... large bathroom with bathtub... Lobby is a little cramped due to a lot of guests, but doesn't affect the comfort and convenience of the hotel. rooms with views of the gulf and the mountain. deck is relaxing. amenieties are rather complete.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

AGNES R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Disappointing stay this time
location, food, clean room
Very disappointing. I always stay here when I'm in Davao City. This time though, I was given a room in a floor that contains some function rooms. Needless to say, it was terribly noisy. Had I known this marketplace was waiting for me, I should have gone to a less expensive hotel.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

roy A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice place
lobby, room, function
one night stay, a good relaxing night of stay... together with my wife, we enjoyed the pool, and have a diiner
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Shinobu O. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable stay at center of Davao
1.City views from guest room 2.Delicious food for breakfast, especially sweets 3.Friendly attitude of staffs
Actually, there was no special issues during our stay. Room and food is satisfactory over all.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

lilibeth S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
enjoyable
good staff,center,quiet
very nice stay,enjoyable Davao.Friendly people,honest taxi drivers,fresh food.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Mageed K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
A very nice hotel
Great staff, nice lobby and appearance, great to have a bathtub.
I have no complaints, the staff were so helpful and freindly, the facilities were excellent, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Davao, it is directly opposite the Aldevinco shopping centre, where the money exchangers are.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Zenaida G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was a great experienced.
clean, accessible high standard
It was memorable, I would definitely recommend Marco Polo to my friends because , aside from being accessible and has an excellent service the rooms are nice and I felt so safe during my stay. The hotel staff are friendly and accomodating. It's a perfect place to stay while away from home.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Daniel G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
Expensive but worth it..:)
Easy access to the shopping malls, friendy staff and great service
We had so much fun and we'll recommend this hotel to a friend..:)
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Raul B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Extended stay 2x -- too nice to leave!
Pool for kids' entertainment and our relaxing, food, über-comfortable room
We were so comfortable it was hard to leave. We initially planned to stay 2 nights and then continue exploring Davao and the Visayas, but we became so comfortable that the thought of leaving was less exciting. We extended another 2 days, and then added another night for a total of 5 nights. The accommodations we akin to nicer hotels in the states, like a Hilton or MGM Grand in Vegas. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Of course, the tropical location makes for a different experience, smells, heat/humidity, etc and the culture is different so some things that are expected in the west must be requested, but not for lack of desire to please their guests. The food is great, and the portions are large. Our kids love the cafe, and we enjoyed the lotus court, delicious whole crab! And braised eggplant were my favorites. The spa is great. More expensive than going to an outside spa, but of a higher caliber, as well. I had a 60 min traditional combination with hot herbal oil.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

sarah A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
perfect stay
good location, near shopping area for pasalubong, safe
we arrived 12nn, they readily gave us our room. Fast check in and check out. We ordered food it was served in less than 20 minutes. Courteous staff.
Reviewed August 27, 2013