My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Fortunato C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2012
Best in Davao

Comforfable lobby. Well appointed room and toilet. Convenient location.
9.3
Compared to all other hotels I've stayed in Davao, this is the best. It's comparable to some of the best hotels in Manila. The staff are friendly and well trained. The food are good. I especially like the comfortable lobby. The room is clean and the bed is just right, not too soft nor too hard.
Soh P. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2012
Great Location

Nice staff
7
Feel like back home when coming back to this hotel. Staff remember me and very friendly.
Chau Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2012
The best in Davao City

Just renovate
8.3
Compare with other 4 stars hotel in Davao. this is the best. The receiptionist are very nice & helpful.
Raoul R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
used to be a nice hotel but getting old

good location
5.7
hotel needs a makeover. carpets look decades old. bathroom clean but shows its age
Eulalio M. Business travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Great service

Service
10
Great, people are so nice and the rooms are clean. Great place for business meetings. I will come back and stay for my next rrip there in Davao.
Ahmed A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, July 31, 2012
Gud hotel, service & smile. gu location & large rm

location & large entrance with cafeteria & bar
8.3
I enjoyed the stay. Although I was on a business trip & away almost the whole day we had a relaxing time in the evening.
Alan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
A good looking hotel

The lobby
5
This hotel is fine with the lobby and pool areas being the best. The pool attendant is good in keeping children and others from spoiling real swimmers exercise. There is always a danger when they mix. I asked for a quiet room but was put right next to the lift and staff room. It was noisy with staff talking, laughing, children screaming and people noisily waiting for lift. The room is nice but old now. The plumbing is not good. especially the toilet. The breakfast buffet is big yet mostly for local taste. Staff are efficient yet standoffish and smug. You get the feeling locals have priority. The entrance from the lift to the restaurant is like a morgue with white covered high tables and makes a strange feeling going to breakfast. It is a big ballroom and quite empty unless they rent it out, when it becomes a noisy, mad place with music blaring into the restaurant and you have to wade through to get in/out of breakfast. Not a good experience. I would stay here again although I believe it is way over priced. The hotel is trying to it's standard although it seems to me it cannot do so.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice swimming pool area. Nothing much to see walking in the area.
Willy O. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The lobbby was well decorated, great art work of Pacita.
9.3
It was a great hotel with great locations, the staff are very friendly. I was assist with all information regarding car rental, city tours and other interesting places.Just beside the hotel, are souvenir shops, great place to shop, bags, necklace,clothing,wooden box and most of all south sea pearl.
Jayson J. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and competent staff

Rooms were clean, staff were friendly, facilities were nice
9
I enjoyed every minute of my stay there and I didn't encounter any problems at all. They were able to provide everything that we requested (from a steam iron to a pair of scissors) without any extra charge.
Angel N. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2012
The friendliest Hotel in Davao City

Central Location, accessible to everywhere in Davao
9.3
marco polo in davao is the favorite for me and my husband to stay. we love the spacious rooms and the sumptuous buffet breakfast. the last time we were here was last year but it was already our eleventh time to stay here. what was great was that their service has greatly improved since last year. everyone has a ready smile for their guests everywhere. the function room where breakfast is served has also been renovated and the choice of food has expanded. we were delighted to stay there again. surely, my husband and i will choose marco polo to stay in next time we are in davao.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet breakfast in the hotel is the best in the city. Don't miss it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B06