Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1556 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1556)
Sort by:
Rhea M. Business travelers Philippines, August 15, 2012
Great Service and Awesome Location

customer service, breakfast buffet and location
9
It was my first time to travel to Davao and Marco Polo made it an amazing experience. It wasn't difficult to get transportation since they will assist you. Breakfast buffet was great and everyone is accommodating and friendly.
Leslie T. Families with older children Philippines, August 14, 2012
charming hotel

nice pool
7.3
Generally, the hotel is okay. friendly front office staff and concierge who are very resourceful. The breakfast is good as well with a lot of food variety to choose from.
Leslie T. Families with older children Philippines, August 14, 2012
charming hotel

nice pool
7.7
My aunt bought a lot of orchids and other plants in the expo at sm parking lot. We brought them to the hotel in a lousy packaging. When the concierge staff saw it, he immediately volunteered to replace and fix the packaging, since we have to fly back to Kalibo. The gesture surely was commendable. Thank you
Janice S. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2012
Great staff

Convenience
8
Very nice location. Very near to restaurants and shopping areas
Johannine C. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2012
Money spent was worth it

Spacious room and good food
7.3
A classy five-star hotel on a strategic location. Money spent was worth it and buffet breakfast was delicious. Good place to stay.
Clay S. Groups United States of America, August 11, 2012
Nicest Hotel in Davao

Very modern, safe, and clean.
10
I enjoyed the swimming pool. Pool towels and staff meet your needs. The outdoor bar area serves drinks and/or dinner. This also serves as the outdoor smoking area. Another smoking area is around the corner of the hotel entrance. The room and mini-bar offers great relaxation. The hotel lobby and bar area also has piano and vocalist. The 2nd floor restuarant is one of several and serves the largest breakfast buffet in the Philippines.
Travel tip: Several shopping malls are within P100 taxi ride.
Ernesto C. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2012
Great Service Hotel & Awesome Location

Marco Polo is very near to anywhere in the City Center. Literally it is in the heart!
9
Stayed there for a week and great staff. Very cooperative and easy to deal with. I wrote a commendation to a GM about one of their superior Staff. Really wonderful and exhilarating!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure you have your rubber shoes ready for other activities in the Fitness Club.
Michael J. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2012
Great location

Rooms are big
9
The staff were great, rooms is big they have gym and pool which handy for me.
Nightlife Tip: Theres a lot of clubs and bars in davao. Theres one near in gaisano mall i think its called brick lane. Cool place lots of diff. Kinds of bars and its affordable and the other bars is in mts matina its about 15 min drive they have live bands the place is huge.
Emily L. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel, near to shopping.

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet spec. enough choices of bread.
8.7
Other hotels in Davao offer free airport transfers to and from hotel. I'm sure Marco Polo Hotel can also offer this soon without much loss, instead, this brings only positive experience for the guests.
Travel tip: Taxis are cheap and comfortable.
Sergio L. Couples Spain, August 9, 2012
Great Hotel

Swimming pool, Fitness centre and Spa are really good
9.3
I celebrated my wedding reception in this hotel and it was really nice. The staff is really dedicated and helpful. Rooms are very spacious and with huge windows.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage are very affordable and recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C02