or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1559 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1559)
Sort by:
Ernesto C. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2012
Great Service Hotel & Awesome Location

Marco Polo is very near to anywhere in the City Center. Literally it is in the heart!
9
Stayed there for a week and great staff. Very cooperative and easy to deal with. I wrote a commendation to a GM about one of their superior Staff. Really wonderful and exhilarating!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure you have your rubber shoes ready for other activities in the Fitness Club.
Michael J. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2012
Great location

Rooms are big
9
The staff were great, rooms is big they have gym and pool which handy for me.
Nightlife Tip: Theres a lot of clubs and bars in davao. Theres one near in gaisano mall i think its called brick lane. Cool place lots of diff. Kinds of bars and its affordable and the other bars is in mts matina its about 15 min drive they have live bands the place is huge.
Emily L. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel, near to shopping.

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet spec. enough choices of bread.
8.7
Other hotels in Davao offer free airport transfers to and from hotel. I'm sure Marco Polo Hotel can also offer this soon without much loss, instead, this brings only positive experience for the guests.
Travel tip: Taxis are cheap and comfortable.
Sergio L. Couples Spain, August 9, 2012
Great Hotel

Swimming pool, Fitness centre and Spa are really good
9.3
I celebrated my wedding reception in this hotel and it was really nice. The staff is really dedicated and helpful. Rooms are very spacious and with huge windows.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage are very affordable and recommended
Talens M. Business travelers Philippines, August 8, 2012
Marco Polo Davao is my favorite

Hotel service is superb.
9
All these years, I have always stayed at the Marco Polo every time I'm in Davao. Hotel service is superb & I love the front desk & housekeeping staff. I was hoping to see & hear once again the pianist & the lounge singer at the lobby coffee shop but it seems there's no live entertainment there anymore in the evenings.
Travel tip: Marco Polo's airport shuttle service makes for easy and hassle-free transfers.
Michael V. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Great place to relax and enjoy. Lovely staff.

Very friendly staff. Luxurious facilities.
9.7
Very clean and comfortable rooms. Aircon works well, which is really important for the foreign visitor! :) Has a couple of fantastic restaurants. I recommend the Lotus Lounge. Chef Rolly prepared some fantastic chinese cuisine. And the buffet breakfast offered plenty of different delicious foods. Smoking areas on ground floor as well as on level 2. Beautiful swimming pool with deck chairs and bar nearby. I recommend this hotel for solo travellers, couples, or families.
Fortunato C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2012
Best in Davao

Comforfable lobby. Well appointed room and toilet. Convenient location.
9.3
Compared to all other hotels I've stayed in Davao, this is the best. It's comparable to some of the best hotels in Manila. The staff are friendly and well trained. The food are good. I especially like the comfortable lobby. The room is clean and the bed is just right, not too soft nor too hard.
Soh P. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2012
Great Location

Nice staff
7
Feel like back home when coming back to this hotel. Staff remember me and very friendly.
Chau Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2012
The best in Davao City

Just renovate
8.3
Compare with other 4 stars hotel in Davao. this is the best. The receiptionist are very nice & helpful.
Raoul R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
used to be a nice hotel but getting old

good location
5.7
hotel needs a makeover. carpets look decades old. bathroom clean but shows its age

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B03