My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Reception Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Restaurant Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Restaurant Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Restaurant Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Bathroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Entrance Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1476 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1476)
Sort by:
Baldwin K. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2012
service with a smile but poor security procedure

lovely registration staff and efficient concierge service
7
I love the convinient of booking through agoda! over all rating is good! smooth check in and check out. I love the pacita abad painting on d lobby. I just do not like how the security personnel welcomes their guest that everytime we use the main entrance. we have to submit to that very inconvinient security check. they do not use metal detector nor xray machine then guest need to raise their hands for body frisking like those security procedure at the airport. for 3 night 4 days!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eden Nature Park and the Eagle Center
Rosita K. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2012
Great Location

restaurant , room
7.7
very nice room , very accommodating staff. walking distance to aldevinco where you can buy native things and where you can get a very high foreign exchange rate. i will be back on december and i will be using my membership coupons. if you book thru agoda the rate is cheaper.
Harvie T. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2012
The best in Davao! Bar none!

great rooms, great service
10
We stayed in a a newly renovated room. We loved: - the service (from front desk to concierge, 5 star indeed!!!) - the breakfast (the staff did what they can to accommodate our special requests) - the newly renovated gym/fitness area - the way they accommodated my wife's request to freeze her expressed breast milk to take home we didn't like: - basically nothing! special mention: - Keith and Camille of front desk - Rommel of Cafe Marco - the entire concierge team!
Restaurant Tip: Claude's serves really great steak.
Jan C. Families with young children United States of America, June 13, 2012
best hotel in davao

clean, modern and great location
9.7
Stayed in Davao for a week. Only stayed here for the last 3 nights and my only regret was not staying in this hotel for the entire week. I had a good deal upon checking in. I used a corporate voucher and I was able to uprade my room from superior to cabana terrace accomodation. The room was very clean, looks new and smells good. Other reviews say it has a paint smell and outdated look but I had a luxurious experience overall. The complimentary breakfast was superb.
Aidan B. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Great hotel

Breakfast
8
Always a great stay. Nice hotel, nice rooms, nice bathroom. The food is good. Nice breakfast buffet and the evening buffet is great. There is a nice restaurant at the pool side also.
Otto S. Business travelers Germany, June 8, 2012
best hotel in town

good location
7.3
there is not much choise in provinical and sleepy davao. the marco polo the only acceptable hotel. close to the business district is this 4 star hotel a good choise. the rooms not realy fancy, a little worn down. the service is ok, the pool and the food is also ok. they renovating some floors at the moment and it has a strong smell of the paint. why this people dont use paint without smell in an hotel..in the philippines you keep on wondering..
Travel tip: as i said in sleepy davao you can only go for business and than marco polo is the place to stay. nothing else to do exept go to a mall...wow..
Aidan B. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Great Hotel

Breakfast Buffet
8
I always enjoy staying at the Marco Polo. The rooms are nice and are a good size. Nice bathroom. The hotel has nice restaurants and probably has the best breakfast buffet in town. Good swimming pool area also.
Geoff A. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2012
Large and comfortable room with big bathroom.

Comprehensive buffet breakfast and attentive hotel staff throughout.
8.3
a well-run and managed 4 star hotel. it is the tallest building in davao city and affords magnificent views - particularly if your room is on the higher floors. the swimming pool, spa and gym are first class - entry to which is free for hotel guests. the staff have a good grasp of english, and can even recommend eating establishments nearby if you want to dine outside the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is not a great choice of restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the Marco Polo Hotel - but hotel staff can assist with recommendations when asked.
Cesar P. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2012
Davao’s best foot forward

Hotel has a Beautiful lobby, and very friendly and helpful staff
9.7
the staff -- concierge, reception, buffet restaurant, chinese restaurant, pool -- had all sincere concern for guests. they served guests with delight such that it gives you a feeling that they enjoy being of service. concierge was especially very helpful in giving tour tips of davao and arranging our visits to eden park and pearl farm. the receptionist in mandaya costume showed the colorful face of mindanao. buffet breakfast had a very wide range of food. room was perfectly neat and had just the right amenities. although there was a note that there was an ongoing renovation on one of the upper floors, we were never bothered by it. however, if you want to eat outside of the hotel, the only nearby eatery is a fast food. you have to take a short taxi ride to one of the more classy restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange with the concierge your sightseeing tour to Phil Eagle Center, Eden Park, Pearl Farm, Crocodile Park, Jack’s Ridge, Shrine of the Holy Infant Jesus.
Gabriel R. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Great location, high end hotel

Clean, perfect location
9.7
The location is very central within Davao City. The hotel is clean, high end. The staff is great and friendly. The food at Cafe Marco is quite nice. The staff were great both at the cafe and the concierge but the reception was not so friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Crocodile Farm. It was entertaining, clean, well-maintained.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ReceptionMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BathroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel EntranceMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cabana TerraceMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Executive Suite Sea ViewMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - SuperiorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BathroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Business CenterMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Magsaysay ParkMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Mt. ApoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Apo Golf and Country Club

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C01