Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1556 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1556)
Sort by:
Jayson J. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and competent staff

Rooms were clean, staff were friendly, facilities were nice
9
I enjoyed every minute of my stay there and I didn't encounter any problems at all. They were able to provide everything that we requested (from a steam iron to a pair of scissors) without any extra charge.
Angel N. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2012
The friendliest Hotel in Davao City

Central Location, accessible to everywhere in Davao
9.3
marco polo in davao is the favorite for me and my husband to stay. we love the spacious rooms and the sumptuous buffet breakfast. the last time we were here was last year but it was already our eleventh time to stay here. what was great was that their service has greatly improved since last year. everyone has a ready smile for their guests everywhere. the function room where breakfast is served has also been renovated and the choice of food has expanded. we were delighted to stay there again. surely, my husband and i will choose marco polo to stay in next time we are in davao.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet breakfast in the hotel is the best in the city. Don't miss it.
Virgilio C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 27, 2012
Small rooms but complete facilities, nice and warm

Ultraview, fantastic and magnifico
9
Nice and warm staffs completely relax as if at own home
Ghedina F. Solo travelers Italy, July 26, 2012
Fantastic hotel and friendly peoples

Cafe Marco and room
9.7
Very confortable hotel, good breakfast and nice buffet in the evening
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chinatown and eagles park
Witold C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
The Grand Dame of Davao

Location
7
Unquestionably the Grand Old Dame of central Davao. Located right in the city centre, the hotel dominates all the sourroundings. It is a pity that the Davao city centre is so run down, whilst the surrounding suburbs have been the beneficiary of all recent urban development projects. One is left with a fine landmark hotel in a virtually derelicy city centre. The hotelitself is a fine example of a quality Philippine hotelof the 60's, though a little faded now, but it provides a 5 star service to travellers. Rooms are adequate, bathrooms a little dated, but adequate, and food and beverage services reasonable
Shopping Tip: Abreeza Mall, 1 10 minutes tax ride away in Bajada, has everything that anyone could ever wish for from a shopping mall
Richmond L. Business travelers Philippines, July 24, 2012
elegant hotel in the city

best hotel in the downtown city so far
7.7
good place,safe,clean and big room but old furnitures needed to be replace also hot water is not consistent.
Agnes R. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2012
Convenient location

It's clean and quiet
8
My superior room was spacious and clean. No cigarette smell. Toilet was clean, fresh- smelling and contained a bidet. Service was fast and efficient. Cabs are easily available from the hotel.
Samuel U. Solo travelers Philippines, July 23, 2012
Good Value for Money

Great service
9.3
The airport shuttle was well worth the charge. As I was the only hotel guest on the flight, the attendant at the kiosk grabbed my things for me and didn't have to do a thing from there on out. I was granted early check-in at about 10am. The room was clean, with a comfortably warm design that offered a lot of both natural and ambient light. The study table was particularly useful for some reading. I got the chance to walk around and check out the pool area, which seemed a nice spot to chill in. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection (even for hot drinks) and that sealed it for me. It was a good stay.
Maria G. Families with older children United States of America, July 18, 2012
home away from homw

clean rooms, best location
9
everytime i vist Davao City for a few nights, I almost always book nd stay in this hotel for so many reasons. Its location is really a good reason plus, I love their pool and clean rooms and food.
Dennis I. Business travelers United States of America, July 18, 2012
Very comfortable central location

Location, Staff, Eagles
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C06