or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1616 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1616)
Sort by:
Janice S. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2012
Elegant and Peaceful Hotel

security,Interior and exterior are all Fine ;-) , I love the room ,the view,the pool and the service.near aldevinco and Gaisano Mall
10
well staying in marco polo is like a fantasy, i really enjoy every moments when i was there best word for that is staying in marco polo davao is more fun in the philippines
Shopping Tip: Few walk away to Aldevinco and near the mall
Nasser A. Business travelers Oman, August 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with smile

staff and location
7.7
my stay was fantastic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel location is goood.
Geraldine R. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Good and secure Location but rooms needs updating!

Location
4.3
Concierge so slack..it took 30 minutes to take our luggages to our room and then when we checked out..it took another 30 to 40 minutes to bring down our luggages..so please advise to just take your own luggage in and out of your room....the food in this hotel is lousy! I would rate the food as 2 to 3 star...pool is ok...rooms needs updating...the positive on this hotel are the staff...though concierge were lousy..they were helpful in some ways and all the staff of Marco Polo. Location is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You'll regret if you won't visit Paradise Island...take a taxi and just tell them you want to go to Paradise island and they will take you to the port area..boat fare is 15 pesos/pp and the entrance fee to the island is 250/pp for the day trip...you are allowed to bring your own food but you can order your food there and the food there is very, very good and not expensive either....another tip:there are souvineer shop opposite marco polo that is worth the browse and ask discount or else they won't give.
Keith T. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Best Hotel in Davoa

Location, Breakfast, staff
8.7
excellent hotel in the centre of davao. we stayed in a room on the sixteenth floor facing the sea; the view was amazing, although the room could do with a refurbish to freshen it up a bit. the hotel offers a fantastic breakfast buffet selection, caters for all tastes. there is a bistro restaurant beside the outdoor pool that also offers fantastic food, not the cheapest in town though. i thoroughly recommend this hotel and will stay here again the next time i visit davao.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Paradise Island for a day trip
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Excellent Buffet

Food, location
9
enjoyed our short stay there. central location food was 1st class although expensive. seems to charge top manila prices for what is essentially a provincial hotel albeit a good one.
Restaurant Tip: Try breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet
Les L. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Best hotel in Davao!

Great location, best customer service, variety of food for breakfast & dinner and security is good.
10
If ever you travel to Davao, Marco Polo is the best. The security is tight surrounded with security guards, K9 dog, and policemen. Very convenient to souvenir shops, ATM machines, fruit shops and G Mall shopping centre. Room is nice and we got the sea view. Excellent customer service, free wifi during our week long stay, public transportation is just outside the hotel and breakfast and dinner buffets were good and lots of variety. Swimming pool was good. We were lucky that we arrived during Kadayawan Festival celebrated on every 3rd weekend in August. The fluvial street dancing and floral parade is just outside the hotel and Marco Polo guests have viewing stand. The downside is local phone call is with flat rate charge per call. Restaurants are not nearby.
Shopping Tip: Souvenir shops are just right across the hotel named Aldevinco. Don't forget to haggle. Fruit shops are also nearby. Get a cab to Gaisano Mall and Abreeza Mall which are closer than SM City or you can stroll to the city's old shops.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Good Location With Excellent Food

Room size, shower pressure, choice of food via room service & via hotel restaurants
8.7
The hotel is very modern & up to date. The choice of restaurants is excellent. Within 30 minutes of checking in Lotus was decided as the restaurant of choice. Excellent service with a wide arrange of foods to choose from. Room service was prompt later that night & the food was good...although the banana on the banana split wasn't quite ripe. The room was spacious with good amenities. The bathroom was large & the shower provided excellent pressure. The only downside to the room was the mattress was extremely hard & the pillows too soft. A decent nights sleep was hard to achieve.
Christopher S. Groups Japan, August 23, 2012
Great value, great hotel and great staff!

Newly refurbished rooms
9.7
overall, i would certainly not hesitate to recommend the marco polo in davao. very comfortable rooms and one of the best buffet breakfasts i’ve had. staff were in general quite personable; in particular the front office check-in and check-out staff made for a warm welcome and goodbye - in my opinion, vital for a hotel to execute these correctly. well done to the staff at marco polo! p.s. my special room requests were clearly communicated from agoda to marco polo. all was ready upon our arrival. thank you agoda.
Konkle N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Nice Rooms

Convienent to my other activites
8
My first trip to a developing country with the exception of Mexico. The sharp contrast between the haves and the have nots is quite jarring. While I enjoyed my time in Davao I not at all sure that I will return but I would like to a some point in the near future. As I found the people very charming and quite friendly I found the crushing poverty very disturbing.
Hotel Feature Tip: This may very well be the nicest hotel in the city
Chow C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
The best hotel in Davao

Great location, nice room
9.7
The staff were very welcoming and very warm. Very sensitive to the needs of the clients. They really extended us excellent quality service with warm personal touch!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C01