Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal Island Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1926 reviews

1519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1926)
Sort by:
Julie G. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Good location, Clean, and Lovely!

The hotel is located at the heart of the city, just a couple of minutes from the shopping area and airport
9.7
the hotel is very clean and people are very attentive. too bad we only stayed here for a night and have to leave early morning the next day to catch a flight. if you are planning to stay on a smoking room, don't expect to have a good view. the rooms are located in the 4th floor of the hotel, the same as where the pool is located.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is very nice, especially at night. You can dine at the bar or restaurant beside the pool for a great view.
Report this review
Koichi A. Families with older children Philippines, February 17, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

Best service.
6
My stay was totally great. Although cleaning was a bit an issue here.
Report this review
Ida P. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2013
the stay is worth it

lobby
10
we only stayed overnight at the hotel. all their facilities are excellent and clean. their crew will welcome you with a smile. i did not have a chance to experience their food since we have an early flight in going to manila. the hotel is near to most of the atm machines, and a mall on which you can buy your pasalubong.
Report this review
Fides C. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2013
Best Hotel in Davao

Rooms, pool, food
10
Marco polo has always been a staycation fsvorite of our family. We stay here for the weekend when we want to relax and have a family bonding. Hotel & Restaurant at.its finest :) This is the besy hotel in Davao city!
Report this review
John S. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Best place to stay

Great Facilities
10
Marco polo is close to everything. Close to shopping Malls 30 min from Jack Ridge ( well worth seeing ) 40 min from Croc farm plenty of cabs to & from locations. The good thing about Marco Polo are definitely its facilities, always plenty to do there. They have a great Gym & pool. Food is pretty impressive bid servings as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty of places to see & not too far away.
Report this review
Johannine C. Families with older children Philippines, February 14, 2013
Prime hotel in a the Heart of Davao

Ambiance and Breakfast Buffet
8
The tallest and international hotel situated in the heart of Davao City. Conveniently located near restaurants and market area with facilities and ambiance that is appealing and pleasant most especially the pool area at night. Friendly and accommodating hotel personnel. We booked a room with a great view and relaxing to the eyes...it is facing the city's port/docking area, overlooking into the sea. Had a sumptuous breakfast buffet that budget friendly for a 4star++ hotel. It is also the only hotel buffet, that I have encountered so far, that had Yakult as one of their option in the dessert area...cool actually! Generally, a great stay and worth repeating!
Report this review
Paul S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Nice hotel with clean rooms

very clean facilities
5.7
one incident made my stay unenjoyable. i was at the hotel bar and bought 3 drinks. i was given the bill and was about to pay when the female bartender gave me another bill which was 40 pesos higher. it was not about the money but totally about the principle. she made an apparant error in undercharging me,but instead of the hotel biting the (us$1)on principle, she demanded i pay the new bill. believe me, i didn't care about 40 pesos,but totally about the bartender's attitude about her error. so the hotel got an extra 40 pesos but lost out on hundreds,possibly thousands of pesos i would have spent afterwards. i told her that if she had have just accepted her error i would have been back multiple times to spend more money at the hotel. instead, i didn't go back to the bar as i just felt an uncomfortable lack of hospitality by the bartender and her supervisor. pity as i enjoyed the bar but her lack of common sense and clearly no pr/hr skills gave my overall experience at the hotel a black mark.
Report this review
Chareon H. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2013
Nice hotel and good for relaxation

Convenience to go around
8.3
I like the facility of the hotel. Very nice... and very easy to go around
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Central location, better security than the airport, top quality throughout
9.7
Marco Polo is a first class hotel without question. Excellent service, all staff have obviously been trained well. The room was spotless and completely isolated from outside noise- first hotel in Davao I have stayed at where I could not hear outside traffic, neighboring guests or hotel staff in the hallways. I wish I could have stayed longer. I only stayed a single evening and had to catch an early flight so I missed breakfast which I had wanted to try- I did eat in the lobby cafe and enjoyed great tasting meal.
Shopping Tip: G-mall is walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Vikash M. Couples Canada, February 11, 2013
Very comfortable hotel with smiley lovely staffs

Pool and Health club
9
Every thing was just great, one thing was little discomfort, that was too much of security checks at entry. I do realise that it is for our saftey, first time entry, checking is natural but once the security guys know the hotel guest, it is not necessary to search the body everytime the guest enters the hotel premises. It is just my opinion.
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 1519 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05