or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1558 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1558)
Sort by:
Magbanua G. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2012
Marco Polo is the Best!

great location for business traveler
8
we had a very good stay.. except for there is peculiar smell around the lobby. Service and staff is great!
Shopping Tip: shop for souvenir, go to Aldevinco
Ronaldo C. Business travelers Philippines, June 23, 2012
A great and safe place to stay

Securiy and cleanliness, accessibility is great
9
it was another excellent stay in marco polo davao. it was a very relaxing hotel complete with all amenities that i need.the security is always tight that makes me more relaxed.
Mayan V. Families with young children Philippines, June 23, 2012
High Quality Hotel in Davao

Excellent Location
10
We had a pleasurable stay, thanks to the very helpful hotel staffs. Got a free room upgrade. The room is big with clean t&b and complete room amenities, plus a great view of the city. The free buffet breakfast was delightful! Indeed a good value for your money. The hotel is just a short walking distance to convenience stores, local shopping arcade (aldevinco) and fruit center, where you can buy sweet pomelos.
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Disappointing

not really anything close to hand lacking in lustre!
7.3
Arrived late evening, I had to cancel previous nigh due to work. However on arrival was given smoking twin room not King non smoking I requested. after about an hour they rearranged the room and was comfortable. the hotel is nothing like the web looks a little dated. It was comfortable breakfast was Ok but not really worth the extra money. Staff all very friendly and attentive
Norman A. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Very friendly staff

Big room with safe
9
Hotel rooms are big and comfortable with a modern safe. staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel swimming pool is clean and modern.
Jeff P. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great location with view of pool. Awesome staff!

Great breakfast buffet, and very large rooms compared to other hotels. Worldl- class gym inside!
10
Breakfast buffet free, and great every morning. Staff always helps you with a smile!
Hotel Feature Tip: Has a wonderful gym for travelers. Also, not too far from Samal Island, a great tourist attraction.
Richard P. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Ideal location and Good Security

Security, restaurant, appearance and safety
9.3
i really appreciated my stay at this hotel. in short, this is a good hotel, in a great location, good rooms, clean, superior service, with a high level of security. i would stay at this hotel again especially if the price of the rooms remain unchanged. one caveat is that the room wifi service is acceptable but should be better. the connection is included with the room (free) for just two computers or other devices that connect to the internet. each additional computer, cell phone with wifi capabilities, or other device costs an additional 1500 peso's (too expensive) per day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The SM mall or new Abresso Mall is about 12 minutes away with a metered taxi.
Alberto I. Solo travelers Philippines, June 14, 2012
Excellent hotel

Good service and friendly staff
8.7
Room service is very good, friendly and very helpful front desk staff and prompt service
Travel tip: Book early
Perdeoan F. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2012
Very Accommodating Staff

Rooms and the service
9.7
The rooms are spacious and clean. The hallways smells great. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I like the gym and the pool. The hotel has a good location because it is near to places where I need to go.
Baldwin K. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2012
service with a smile but poor security procedure

lovely registration staff and efficient concierge service
7
I love the convinient of booking through agoda! over all rating is good! smooth check in and check out. I love the pacita abad painting on d lobby. I just do not like how the security personnel welcomes their guest that everytime we use the main entrance. we have to submit to that very inconvinient security check. they do not use metal detector nor xray machine then guest need to raise their hands for body frisking like those security procedure at the airport. for 3 night 4 days!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eden Nature Park and the Eagle Center

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C08