or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1634 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Sergio L. Couples Spain, August 9, 2012
Great Hotel

Swimming pool, Fitness centre and Spa are really good
9.3
I celebrated my wedding reception in this hotel and it was really nice. The staff is really dedicated and helpful. Rooms are very spacious and with huge windows.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage are very affordable and recommended
Talens M. Business travelers Philippines, August 8, 2012
Marco Polo Davao is my favorite

Hotel service is superb.
9
All these years, I have always stayed at the Marco Polo every time I'm in Davao. Hotel service is superb & I love the front desk & housekeeping staff. I was hoping to see & hear once again the pianist & the lounge singer at the lobby coffee shop but it seems there's no live entertainment there anymore in the evenings.
Travel tip: Marco Polo's airport shuttle service makes for easy and hassle-free transfers.
Michael V. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Great place to relax and enjoy. Lovely staff.

Very friendly staff. Luxurious facilities.
9.7
Very clean and comfortable rooms. Aircon works well, which is really important for the foreign visitor! :) Has a couple of fantastic restaurants. I recommend the Lotus Lounge. Chef Rolly prepared some fantastic chinese cuisine. And the buffet breakfast offered plenty of different delicious foods. Smoking areas on ground floor as well as on level 2. Beautiful swimming pool with deck chairs and bar nearby. I recommend this hotel for solo travellers, couples, or families.
Fortunato C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2012
Best in Davao

Comforfable lobby. Well appointed room and toilet. Convenient location.
9.3
Compared to all other hotels I've stayed in Davao, this is the best. It's comparable to some of the best hotels in Manila. The staff are friendly and well trained. The food are good. I especially like the comfortable lobby. The room is clean and the bed is just right, not too soft nor too hard.
Soh P. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2012
Great Location

Nice staff
7
Feel like back home when coming back to this hotel. Staff remember me and very friendly.
Chau Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2012
The best in Davao City

Just renovate
8.3
Compare with other 4 stars hotel in Davao. this is the best. The receiptionist are very nice & helpful.
Raoul R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
used to be a nice hotel but getting old

good location
5.7
hotel needs a makeover. carpets look decades old. bathroom clean but shows its age
Eulalio M. Business travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Great service

Service
10
Great, people are so nice and the rooms are clean. Great place for business meetings. I will come back and stay for my next rrip there in Davao.
Ahmed A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, July 31, 2012
Gud hotel, service & smile. gu location & large rm

location & large entrance with cafeteria & bar
8.3
I enjoyed the stay. Although I was on a business trip & away almost the whole day we had a relaxing time in the evening.
Alan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
A good looking hotel

The lobby
5
This hotel is fine with the lobby and pool areas being the best. The pool attendant is good in keeping children and others from spoiling real swimmers exercise. There is always a danger when they mix. I asked for a quiet room but was put right next to the lift and staff room. It was noisy with staff talking, laughing, children screaming and people noisily waiting for lift. The room is nice but old now. The plumbing is not good. especially the toilet. The breakfast buffet is big yet mostly for local taste. Staff are efficient yet standoffish and smug. You get the feeling locals have priority. The entrance from the lift to the restaurant is like a morgue with white covered high tables and makes a strange feeling going to breakfast. It is a big ballroom and quite empty unless they rent it out, when it becomes a noisy, mad place with music blaring into the restaurant and you have to wade through to get in/out of breakfast. Not a good experience. I would stay here again although I believe it is way over priced. The hotel is trying to it's standard although it seems to me it cannot do so.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice swimming pool area. Nothing much to see walking in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C05