My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Geoff A. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2012
Large and comfortable room with big bathroom.

Comprehensive buffet breakfast and attentive hotel staff throughout.
8.3
a well-run and managed 4 star hotel. it is the tallest building in davao city and affords magnificent views - particularly if your room is on the higher floors. the swimming pool, spa and gym are first class - entry to which is free for hotel guests. the staff have a good grasp of english, and can even recommend eating establishments nearby if you want to dine outside the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is not a great choice of restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the Marco Polo Hotel - but hotel staff can assist with recommendations when asked.
Cesar P. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2012
Davao’s best foot forward

Hotel has a Beautiful lobby, and very friendly and helpful staff
9.7
the staff -- concierge, reception, buffet restaurant, chinese restaurant, pool -- had all sincere concern for guests. they served guests with delight such that it gives you a feeling that they enjoy being of service. concierge was especially very helpful in giving tour tips of davao and arranging our visits to eden park and pearl farm. the receptionist in mandaya costume showed the colorful face of mindanao. buffet breakfast had a very wide range of food. room was perfectly neat and had just the right amenities. although there was a note that there was an ongoing renovation on one of the upper floors, we were never bothered by it. however, if you want to eat outside of the hotel, the only nearby eatery is a fast food. you have to take a short taxi ride to one of the more classy restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange with the concierge your sightseeing tour to Phil Eagle Center, Eden Park, Pearl Farm, Crocodile Park, Jack’s Ridge, Shrine of the Holy Infant Jesus.
Gabriel R. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Great location, high end hotel

Clean, perfect location
9.7
The location is very central within Davao City. The hotel is clean, high end. The staff is great and friendly. The food at Cafe Marco is quite nice. The staff were great both at the cafe and the concierge but the reception was not so friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Crocodile Farm. It was entertaining, clean, well-maintained.
Generose A. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Great Location

Huge rooms
8
The room was nice but needs a remodelling,the bathroom should have an exaust fan to avoid bad smell
Generose A. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Small rooms but comfortable

Big swimming pool olympuc size
7.7
A bit old already needs a renovation,breakfast is good
Victoria S. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2012
awesome accommodation and service

accessibility and service
7.7
Nice accommodation and very accessible to the main locations in the city.
Mercedita M. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Elegantly location & service

food, new furnitures
7.3
hotel is accesible to commercial establishments. furnitures are new ..service of the staff satisfactory . sometimes we can hear noise outside .. swimming pool is not available when we were there. rooms are small. food is quite good & sumptous. service and ammenities are fairly commendable . suggests some shows in the hotel to entertain the guests.
Maribel N. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2012
Elegance plus comfort Part II

I love the ambiance, elegant design of the whole hotel itself.
9.7
our 2nd day is a lot of fun, we spent an our on lobby lounge and we did enjoyed the relaxing sound of piano. of course we again enjoy the sumptous breakfast buffet at Cafe Marco, yum yum yum! after eating we spent our lazy afternoon at the room watching tv and we also enjoyed viewing the beauty of Davao City through our hotel window. staffs ae friendly especially the front desk officer. overall review is excellent, two thumbs up! :)
Rowena S. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2012
Best Hotel in metro Davao

near shopping, church,lgood food,ocated in the city proper
9
me and my family had a very good stay at marco polo davao last june 1 and 2, 2012. my daughter and nephew enjoyed the swimming pool and the food at the pool side, and according to them, its one of their best. me and my husband also had relaxed well at the adjacent spa with the hotel's excellent masseurs. for sure we will check in to same place next time we go back to davao.
Jeffery P. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
marco polo

staff atmosphere
9.7
it was a wonderful time, reminded me of the staff at las vegas, casinos, very friendly , excellent rooms and atmosphere, and the staff is there for you, looking forward of going back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C01