or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Mercedita M. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Elegantly location & service

food, new furnitures
7.3
hotel is accesible to commercial establishments. furnitures are new ..service of the staff satisfactory . sometimes we can hear noise outside .. swimming pool is not available when we were there. rooms are small. food is quite good & sumptous. service and ammenities are fairly commendable . suggests some shows in the hotel to entertain the guests.
Maribel N. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2012
Elegance plus comfort Part II

I love the ambiance, elegant design of the whole hotel itself.
9.7
our 2nd day is a lot of fun, we spent an our on lobby lounge and we did enjoyed the relaxing sound of piano. of course we again enjoy the sumptous breakfast buffet at Cafe Marco, yum yum yum! after eating we spent our lazy afternoon at the room watching tv and we also enjoyed viewing the beauty of Davao City through our hotel window. staffs ae friendly especially the front desk officer. overall review is excellent, two thumbs up! :)
Rowena S. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2012
Best Hotel in metro Davao

near shopping, church,lgood food,ocated in the city proper
9
me and my family had a very good stay at marco polo davao last june 1 and 2, 2012. my daughter and nephew enjoyed the swimming pool and the food at the pool side, and according to them, its one of their best. me and my husband also had relaxed well at the adjacent spa with the hotel's excellent masseurs. for sure we will check in to same place next time we go back to davao.
Jeffery P. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
marco polo

staff atmosphere
9.7
it was a wonderful time, reminded me of the staff at las vegas, casinos, very friendly , excellent rooms and atmosphere, and the staff is there for you, looking forward of going back
Robin C. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Absolutely fantastic definite 5 stars

everything
10
just simply brilliant recommend it extremely highly
Restaurant Tip: just eat there
Norbert K. Business travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

The Marco Polo is a very good hotel, and the staff are very helpful and friendly
9
i was given a number of hotels available in davao, but was recommended that mrco polo as the best of options. i would have to say that i would have to agree that it is indeed not a bad place at all. all the meals available were sufficiently sumptuios with plenty of choices available. although the cereal choices for breakfast were limited. selecting alternatives for the few days i was there was easy. the room was great, well provided and laid out, with views across the to the bay. however, the traffic noise was incessant, and motorbikes could be heard easily racing up the roads outside the hotel, as well as music blaring away until 3am. over the 3 days in the hotel, i eneded up being sleep deprived. not sure if it would be a different story on the other side of the hotel. but would doubt it. the hotel is centrally located which makes it simple to access the city areas, and has a unique marketing feature on wednesday mornings in news conferences. shame to fault the hotel, but obviously sleep is very important.
Dorothy D. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2012
nice

clean, nice
7.3
Nice, comfy rooms. Good restaurants. Very near aldevinco shopping center where native items are sold. Easy to get a taxi going to malls like Gaisano, Abreeza and SM. The pool was serviced during our stay so we didn't get to enjoy it. They have valet parking which is very convenient if you have friends picking you up or dropping you off at the hotel.
Gary H. Business travelers New Zealand, May 30, 2012
Enjoyale stay with comfortable rooms

Location
7.7
Television difficult to work, came on OK but after that couldn't get TV. No time to work it out but tried etc.
Jeffery P. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2012
a las vegas experience

staff, atmosphere, rooms
9.3
it was like a 5n star hotel like in vegas, felt magic as you entered,
Virgilio G. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
great location

great place to stay
9
we have a very enjoyable stay and the only we don't like is the staff in the restaurant some don't smile but after i memtion to the front desk of the restaurant the following day they're very friendly and smiling afterwards. although that's our firt time to visit Davao my birthplace and stay in Marco Polo we gonna comeback sometimes next year in april/may 2013.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C06