Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal Island Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1926 reviews

1519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1926)
Sort by:
Gracia D. Business travelers Philippines, January 23, 2013
The best in Davao City

Centrally-located, prestigious, wide breakfast selection, big rooms
9.7
i always stay at marco polo whenever i am in davao city. i choose a room with sea view (davao gulf); the higher the floor, the better the view. the bed is comfortable, the bathroom amenities are complete. i always look forward to a filling breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Cross the street and go to Aldevinco shopping center for pearls, batik, bags and other native/Asian items. If you like to go to the malls, there are 4 along JP Laurel St. - Gaisano, Victoria Plaza, Abreeza, and SM Lanang. Riding a taxi in Davao City is safe.
Report this review
Charlene G. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2013
Cozy rooms

Food
9.7
The location is accessible. It's the best place to stay in the city... The food is great!
Report this review
Ermy A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Strategic location, excelent service and food

Free Wi-Fi, Complete vary of food (including vary of halal food), hospitality and room interior
9.7
I felt very warm welcome since at the airport, Marcopolo provides shuttle, made me secure even I depart late nite. Location in heart of city, in front of Aldevinco Shopping Center. Hospitality of staff, good facility and wow food
Restaurant Tip: Davao has many seafood restaurant, Luz Kinilau for best Tuna Grill (incl.tuna bontot/tuna tail) and fried pantat (cat fish) with lemon grass in Liza Ihaw Ihaw. Delicious and of course halal
Report this review
Gerald T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Nice Hotel with excellent service and amenities..

Good location, nice views of the city and the sea.
8
the hotel is the best place to stay, the amenities are world class and the staff are well trained and polite. dining choices were good and the swimming pool is very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a dip at the swimming pool and also visit Lazuli spa at the 4th floor.
Report this review
Candy M. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great Location

Very Good Buffet Breakfast
9.7
It is quite expensive but staying in the hotel is worth it...The buffet breakfast is so yummy..I do love also the nice view.and the cleanliness also..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your first time to visit in Davao, better to stay in Marco Polo cause it is near to most tourist attractions.
Report this review
Joseph A. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2013
dirty rooms!

downtown area
3.3
poor room quality the room was not that clean. i had allergic reaction in the room meaning its dusty and i saw a cockroach in the toilet. marco polo standards are usually high but in the marco polo davao. aircondition not functioning as well. breakfast was good.
Report this review
Daniel K. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Nice staff and service but old hotel

staff services
7
Hotel was ok, staff was excellent, management/guest policy needs to be more aware of outside (of rooms) noise by parties and groups using the facility. Hotel needs to be structurally updated, i.e., toilets, shower/tub (is dangerous-can slip easily).
Hotel Feature Tip: see above
Report this review
John E. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
nice location

within a ride from all the main malls
7.7
the hotel is comfortable as always as i have been here a few times already. it is very conveniently located. buffet breakfast is nice
Report this review
Audie A. Business travelers Philippines, January 14, 2013
Excellent view from the bed

choices of best views, either Davao Gulf or Mt. Apo
7.7
Nice floor, over-looking the nice view of the gulf of Davao, either sunrise or sunset, the view from the bed is amazing. Great choices of food available at breakfast. accessible to any point in Davao.
Report this review
Giovanni L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2013
Very reliable hotel

I always love marco polo hotels. And they never fail to meet my expectation. with good deals I will always go back to stay in this hotel
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1519 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01