My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Ester C. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Dissapointed with my room

Its in downtown
5.7
Thought I would be excited with our stay, but realized that the room was smaller, not very clean, the carpet was old and not a 5 star hotel. Priced very high, in my opinion its not as great as I thought it should be. The buffet was great!
Shopping Tip: Just one ride to Abreeza mall.
Nelson N. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2012
old reliable

great service
7.7
the only real good hotel in davao or all of mindanao. just four stars but a cut above the rest. some 14 years aftedr it opened still undethfroned! perhaps a lot to say about lack of progress in the city. it's just bigger, more people, more urban sprawl. a lot of money but no aesthetic progress.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay extra to be on executive floor. You have excellent tea and cocktail hour. Make going out unecessary. Since youy go to some mall or another anyway, all of generic or cookie-cutter variety., You go up to Jack's Ridge, quite confusing for lack of adequate road signs. It's just a grill place and the view is nothing exceptional, just faraway from the blight below and hidden by the night.
Deverly I. Business travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
a very nice and very clean hotel

great food and friendly staff
10
a very nice hotel to stay. very clean and nice room, very elegant!
Erwin L. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2012
Great hotel, good service, great food

good fitness facilities and dining area, relatively cheap food (only 750 for the lunch buffet)
9.3
The rooms are okay, but quite old and could use a bit of renovation. I liked the service in that they provide all the things you would need, sometimes even if you didn't ask for it. Towels are provided in the gym, the sauna, and the pool, and free drinking water is available. They don't provide newspapers in the room, however. The lobby is quite confusing, because when you enter the main doors you face a wall (literally). You have to turn right to find the reception area.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are gym classes (aerobics, kickboxing, modern dance) at 7:30 in the morning and 6:00pm. Bring your headsets to listen to the TV in the gym while doing the bikes or the treadmill.
Angelica C. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2012
Luckily got the refurbished room!

newly refurbished room
8.7
When we got there the room was not yet available. so they offered us a drink while waiting. expected more than a drink for our 2hrs of waiting. but the long wait was somehow compensated when they upgraded our room, a newly refurbished room. our stay was overall relaxing and the breakfast was as usual, great!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you booked for a refurbished room. not all rooms are new.
Alma Y. Groups Philippines, May 21, 2012
Hotel with good location and facilities

Swimming pool and restaurant
6.7
The hotel is near Gaisano mall and about 30 to 45 minutes from the airport. My family and friends enjoyed swimming in their pool while I enjoyed our dinner at the bistro, the restaurant beside the pool. Their bread is delicious. Their space is airy and very comfortable. We also enjoyed our buffet breakfast. There are many dishes to choose from. The rooms are quite old but clean. The reception staff are very accommodating although our room was not yet prepared when we arrived for check-in. We waited for an hour before the key was given to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed Eden Nature Park but we find their buffet breakfast quite expensive.
Martin I. Business travelers Philippines, May 20, 2012
Good hotel overall

clean and sanitized room
8.7
Clean and sanitized room, good and friendly service of staff, tastety food, efficient & fast service. Highly reccommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Reasonable rate considering its a five star hotel...
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Excellent hotel, Davao's finest

Great location, super staff
10
bar none, the best hotel in all of davao. the location is ideal and the hotel rooms and amenities are second-to-none. large rooms with great views for all guests and the staff is fantastic. the breakfast buffet is far and away the best in davao city bar none. highly recommended!!!
Restaurant Tip: Be sure to eat at the Marco Polo for breakfast, you can't go wrong.
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2012
best hotel in all of davao....

lazuli spa, pool area, breakfast buffet
10
the best hotel i've stayed at in davao without question. the lazuli spa is to die for, and the pool area at night is quite relaxing as well. you can't go wrong with the breakfast buffet either. plenty of security to make you feel safe as well.
Hubert F. Couples Switzerland, May 18, 2012
old but nice...

--
9
everthing was ok. a good Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B06