Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal Island Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1805 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1805)
Sort by:
Jose A. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Best in Davao

Great room, awesome pool area, friendly staff, and yummy food
9.7
Room was huge and beautiful. Free Wi-fi helped in case you need to check some email. Breakfast was also a feast since buffet featured many choices and great eggs. Waiters and staff also served with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Chema's Beach
Report this review
Imelda M. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Small yet elegant hotel

Lovely pool especially at night
7.3
Stayed here for a night after spending 2 nights at Samal island (pearl farm). The lobby was nice, friendly and accommodating staff. No hassle checking in. I requested a room with a nice view but gave me a room with only partial view of the pool coz the room was located at the corner. But anyway, it's still fine. The room was kinda small but it was nice. The cr was clean, it has a bath tub. Everything in the room was ok. Really made our stay very comfy. The breakfast buffet included was just okay, doesn't have wide selection and i was looking for bacon for breakfast as what the other five star hotel would serve, but they didn't have when we were there. Buffet price is expensive if not included with the hotel room rate. Fudge cake was yummy! The pool was lovely, we swam during night time, pool water was cold. We were provided with complimentary wifi. The hotel was near abreeza mall, just a short drive, you can take a cab. Checking out was a breeze. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Minetta T. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Very nice hotel with great staff!!

Very accommodating and hospitable staff; service was excellent!
10
The staff were very welcoming and very warm. Very sensitive to the needs of the clients. They really extended us excellent quality service with warm personal touch!!!
Report this review
Emily C. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
a great hotel

ambiance & the hotel staff
8
One of the best hotels in the country.. very clean , staff courteous & well trained, the facilities are great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: maximize sightseeing but likewise spend sometime in the hotel
Report this review
David K. Business travelers Israel, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel, good service

clean, good breakfast
9.3
Clean, nice staff, good breakfast, it was safe and pleasant stay, very helpgul staff
Restaurant Tip: A lot of restaurants near by, free internet and quite speedy, large room and modern
Report this review
Fidelyn C. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent customer service

Great location as it is very near Aldivinco!
8
This is our second time to visit Davao and just like our year 2010 trip, we stayed in Marco Polo hotel again. Staff are very friendly and effecient in their jobs. Our children loved the pool and restaurant buffets were great with a wide variety of choices... though it would have been perfect if there was bacon during breakfast for the older kids :) I also love the location as it is very near Aldivinco souvenir shops. We will stay in this hotel again and will surely recommend it to our friends
Shopping Tip: Walk to Nearby Aldivinco for souvenirs and pasalubongs
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
nice hotel very friendly staff

location
8.3
had a great stay and staff were very friendly ,also fell ill while there , and nursing staff very good and made many follow ups on how i was feeling ,all in all a great holiday . only problem i had is no out door seating other than pool area.
Report this review
Joseph M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 28, 2012
Popular hotel in Davao

good location, great breakfast
8
Marco Polo is one of the more popular hotels in Davao and has all the amenities expected from a hotel with four stars: good location, friendly staff, great breakfast, pool,gym and good ambience. My room was always clean when I came in from long conference hours. Just be cognizant of fees not included in your room reservation. They could add up.
Report this review
Richard K. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2012
Nice Hotel all comforts of home

bathroom was a 10
6.7
The staff are great. The only thing that lacked was breakfast buffet as it was not restocked when i came down to eat at 830am. I was surprised by this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: White water rafting was great fun. Very nice
Report this review
Dr F. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2012
"Comfortable place to stay"

good food, nice rooms
7
we enjoyed our stay at marco polo. the food is good, nice, clean rooms. near the malls. friendly staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01