arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2037 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2037 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Nathan F.
United States
March 29, 2016
Very Good
Marco Polo is the only place I stay in Davao. The staff are always courteous and professional.

kenneth S.
Philippines
March 28, 2016
Slow buffet refill
Buffet was good but they are too slow to refill the food. You have to wait for awhile and sometimes if you want another serving of that kind of food its gone so they replace with another one. Love the bread pudding. Pool area is secured with lifeguard. They really watch over the people in the pool. The concierge is accomodating. Taxi ride is easy. Good location.

Nelly P.
Philippines
March 27, 2016
Marco Polo Davao is the best!!!
Buffet is the best!!! The room is super clean and cold aircon and the whole staff from front desk to room service is very accommodating!!! Thank you for this experience. Only @ Marco Polo Davao
Lucky to have Marco Polo Davao as our hotel during our stay. The whole staff is very nice, polite and accommodating. Please please please don't ever change! It is very important for the guests like me to know that the hotel is very happy to have us. Thank you!

Ma. T.
Philippines
March 23, 2016
Very good hotel with nice location
Excellent buffet breakfast, good location, friendly staff
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The hotel was near the pasalubong shopping haven, Aldevinco. It has excellent buffet meals. The place was clean and the staff were very approachable, helpful and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Davao City.

Valeria N.
Portugal
March 23, 2016
Convenient
Clean, Staff helpful, convenient
Nice hotel and convenient to go around Davao.

Dianne P.
Philippines
March 22, 2016
Not for a five star standard! Waste of Money!
Location.
This hotel was pricey that they not worth the price. Food wasn't good! The staff aren't aware and familiar of their hotel policies. Rooms were old.Bed was old too! Room Service closes at 10pm so if u're hungry at midnight and wants to eat meal u can't order a meal. Only burgers and small snacks!And shower doesn't have hot water. They didn't obey all my request here in agoda booking even tho I showed them what was written in my Hotel Voucher. Location was good. Near to convenient store and airport. They should improve their facilities,food and service.

David F.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2016
Two nights
Lovely hotel & great evening buffet in Cafe Marco . Pool bar staff rather slow . Very enjoyable stay .

Carlo M.
Philippines
March 18, 2016
Marco Polo stay
good stay ,nice accommodation

Robert C.
Philippines
March 17, 2016
#Family bonding
Enjoy and relaxing

Jack B.
United States
March 16, 2016
Davao adventure
Service, food, room biance
Excellent