arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2028 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2028 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9.3 Wei T.
Taiwan
April 24, 2013
nice, well maintained hotel
clean room, nice restaurants, great staffs

9.7 Huang S.
Taiwan
April 24, 2013
nice, classy and very clean hotel
hotel is very clean, and empty garbabage like 3 times a day, The hotel bed and furnishing are classy and comfortable. Taxi are listed and I was able to recovered baggage left in the taxi
I enjoyed it and very relaxing , very accessible to downtown shopping centers. had a good out door swimming pool. Located at the center of the city.

8.7 Hans M.
Netherlands
April 22, 2013
Great hotel!
Clean, well maintained, secure
I had a great stay for two days on business. This is certainly the best hotel in Davao. When its on sale at Agoda its superior value, but since it had never been on sale before this was my first opportunity to give it a try. Highly recommended for business travelers.

9.3 James G.
Philippines
April 22, 2013
Clean efficient hotel with superb staff
Staff and food

9.3 Lilian T.
Singapore
April 19, 2013
Excellent
Great food. Great service great facility
Very comfortable very satisfying for value of money

9 Philip T.
Australia
April 19, 2013
always a pleasure to come here
Gym great service and great buffet breakfast
Fantastic as always ,I have tried some others but none this good yet in Davao.

9.3 Philip T.
Australia
April 19, 2013
Stay here it's worth it
Great gym Pool is great also. As always the staff is friendly quick in response and extremely attentive. Great value.

9.3 Philip T.
Australia
April 19, 2013
Always the best in Davao
Great gym Pool is great also. As always the staff is friendly quick in response and extremely attentive.
I have stayed in Davao quite often and I think that so far this is the best value and most luxurious hotel I have found in Davao City The one complaint I have is that the breakfast is too good so I highly recommend doing an hour in the gym before going to breakfast, otherwise you won't fit your clothes at the end of the stay. It is not the best buffet breakfast I have had ,but rates highly and if you can't find something you like I would be very surprised.

10 Stephen L.
United States
April 18, 2013
Wonderful hotel for spending time with family
Location, delicious buffet, and outstanding spa
Celebrated my wife's birthday with daughter and grandson. had a excellent buffet diner and breakfast. enjoyed the pool with the grandson and family, and spent a luxurious evening at the spa. The Marco Polo Hotel Davao was worth it for the sure luxury and helpful staff I couldn't ask for a more pleasant and enjoyable time with the wife and family. We will be back again and again.

7 elyjean P.
Philippines
April 17, 2013
accessible and worry-free accomodation
near the malls, clean and nice pools
very conveniently located. near major shoppinig malls and restaurant