Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1926 reviews

1519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1926)
Sort by:
Josephine C. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
Good service and security are very helpful

nice gym and lap pool are well maintained
9.3
When we checked in, we were booked with 1 queen bed but were not comfortable with the room. We asked to be moved to double bed and we're granted without any hardship talking to the reception. The bellboy pick our stuff rightaway and transfer us. Good service. I wish they keep up the good service.
Shopping Tip: Advinculados is a good shopping place for pasalubong, just across Marco Polo. Make sure you know how to haggle on prices.
Report this review
Agnes R. Business travelers Philippines, December 20, 2012
As usual, pleasant stay

Clean, efficient staff
10
Breakfast was extensive as regards choices. Service was efficient.
Report this review
Maria M. Groups Philippines, December 19, 2012
Beautiful Hotel!

Clean, well-maintained, staff are friendly.
8
Breakfast buffet has a wide selection and not only limited to Filipino dishes. It is good that they serve cold cuts and selection of cheeses too! Hotel staff are friendly and you will be greeted with a genuine smile anywhere they see you in the hotel vicinity. Rooms are clean and spacious. Not to forget the very comfy bed quilts which makes you not want to get up and sleep some more!
Shopping Tip: Aldenvico is the famous shopping area and is just next to Marco Polo hotel.
Report this review
Czarina L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 19, 2012
"Best Hotel in Davao "

The hotel has a great location. Very accessible. Food are reasonably priced. Great Spa at the 4th floor.
9.3
I was booked for 2 nights but I extended for another night which was quickly accommodated by the receptionist. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Room Service and Laundry Service are fast and efficient . The room was clean and modern in design. I will definitely staying there again on my next visit to Davao.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants to try : For 24 hour food service, try Dimsum Diner located at Torres St., Guerrero St, Damosa area or Matina area. Affordable but good chinese food.
Report this review
Michael A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2012
Best Place to stay in Davao

location & great service
10
Best place to stay while in Davao, definitely would recommend.
Report this review
Angel N. Business travelers Philippines, December 17, 2012
Best Hotel in Davao

Central Location
10
This is the nth time we are styling in his hotel during our visits to this beautiful city . We tried other hotels which are cheaper but nothing beats this hotel as far as value for money is concerned. The breakfast is great! the massage is very soothing. And, in between business meetings, we just enjoy the coffee and music in the lobby cafe.
Hotel Feature Tip: The people in the restaurants are all very nice and attentive. We feel so spoiled and pampered as guests of the hotel!
Report this review
Bernd K. Families with older children Germany, December 17, 2012
The best Hotel in Davao City

Absolutely perfect and friendly Service
10
- The room was very quiet and clean - The roomservice was very fast and delicous - The Pool and the poolbar is spectacular
Report this review
Almond D. Business travelers Philippines, December 17, 2012
Average

location
6
Report this review
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
The best hotel in Davao by far..

Location, Service, Room Standard and Breakfast buffet
9.3
Decent hotel in Davao City, probably the best and only one available for foreigners that meets usual standards. Great breakfast buffet and great service in the hotel as well as very nice swimming pool. Quality of Wifi connection wasn't great so I opted for a pre-paid 3G card for my iPhone
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sama Island is a must for a day trip. The Pearl Farm beach resort has a rate for day guests including shower, beach and pool facilities and includes lunch, well worth it :-)
Report this review
Joann C. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
more variety of breakfast choices

pool is nice
9.3
We had a great stay in your Hotel. the guest room is spacious enough to walk around and you have a spacious bathroom too. We plan to stay again and next time it would be longer. keep up a good work. managers/staffs are very accommodating and smiling.
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 1519 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07