or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1634 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Jeff P. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great location with view of pool. Awesome staff!

Great breakfast buffet, and very large rooms compared to other hotels. Worldl- class gym inside!
10
Breakfast buffet free, and great every morning. Staff always helps you with a smile!
Hotel Feature Tip: Has a wonderful gym for travelers. Also, not too far from Samal Island, a great tourist attraction.
Richard P. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Ideal location and Good Security

Security, restaurant, appearance and safety
9.3
i really appreciated my stay at this hotel. in short, this is a good hotel, in a great location, good rooms, clean, superior service, with a high level of security. i would stay at this hotel again especially if the price of the rooms remain unchanged. one caveat is that the room wifi service is acceptable but should be better. the connection is included with the room (free) for just two computers or other devices that connect to the internet. each additional computer, cell phone with wifi capabilities, or other device costs an additional 1500 peso's (too expensive) per day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The SM mall or new Abresso Mall is about 12 minutes away with a metered taxi.
Alberto I. Solo travelers Philippines, June 14, 2012
Excellent hotel

Good service and friendly staff
8.7
Room service is very good, friendly and very helpful front desk staff and prompt service
Travel tip: Book early
Perdeoan F. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2012
Very Accommodating Staff

Rooms and the service
9.7
The rooms are spacious and clean. The hallways smells great. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I like the gym and the pool. The hotel has a good location because it is near to places where I need to go.
Baldwin K. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2012
service with a smile but poor security procedure

lovely registration staff and efficient concierge service
7
I love the convinient of booking through agoda! over all rating is good! smooth check in and check out. I love the pacita abad painting on d lobby. I just do not like how the security personnel welcomes their guest that everytime we use the main entrance. we have to submit to that very inconvinient security check. they do not use metal detector nor xray machine then guest need to raise their hands for body frisking like those security procedure at the airport. for 3 night 4 days!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eden Nature Park and the Eagle Center
Rosita K. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2012
Great Location

restaurant , room
7.7
very nice room , very accommodating staff. walking distance to aldevinco where you can buy native things and where you can get a very high foreign exchange rate. i will be back on december and i will be using my membership coupons. if you book thru agoda the rate is cheaper.
Harvie T. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2012
The best in Davao! Bar none!

great rooms, great service
10
We stayed in a a newly renovated room. We loved: - the service (from front desk to concierge, 5 star indeed!!!) - the breakfast (the staff did what they can to accommodate our special requests) - the newly renovated gym/fitness area - the way they accommodated my wife's request to freeze her expressed breast milk to take home we didn't like: - basically nothing! special mention: - Keith and Camille of front desk - Rommel of Cafe Marco - the entire concierge team!
Restaurant Tip: Claude's serves really great steak.
Jan C. Families with young children United States of America, June 13, 2012
best hotel in davao

clean, modern and great location
9.7
Stayed in Davao for a week. Only stayed here for the last 3 nights and my only regret was not staying in this hotel for the entire week. I had a good deal upon checking in. I used a corporate voucher and I was able to uprade my room from superior to cabana terrace accomodation. The room was very clean, looks new and smells good. Other reviews say it has a paint smell and outdated look but I had a luxurious experience overall. The complimentary breakfast was superb.
Aidan B. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Great hotel

Breakfast
8
Always a great stay. Nice hotel, nice rooms, nice bathroom. The food is good. Nice breakfast buffet and the evening buffet is great. There is a nice restaurant at the pool side also.
Otto S. Business travelers Germany, June 8, 2012
best hotel in town

good location
7.3
there is not much choise in provinical and sleepy davao. the marco polo the only acceptable hotel. close to the business district is this 4 star hotel a good choise. the rooms not realy fancy, a little worn down. the service is ok, the pool and the food is also ok. they renovating some floors at the moment and it has a strong smell of the paint. why this people dont use paint without smell in an hotel..in the philippines you keep on wondering..
Travel tip: as i said in sleepy davao you can only go for business and than marco polo is the place to stay. nothing else to do exept go to a mall...wow..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A01