Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1926 reviews

1519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1926)
Sort by:
Audie A. Business travelers Philippines, December 13, 2012
Very good rooms with good view from my room

just besides the souvenir mall
8
very nice rooms with the common amenities you find in a modern hotels. nice appliance too where i can place/dock my phone! very accessible, good hotel security practices, breakfast food choices were good. friendly and well English spoken personnel's and very lovely too.
Report this review
Daniel A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2012
Good location

near the airport, near davao's cbd
8
i enjoyed my stay on the hotel. rooms are spacious although if feels like the room and the facilities are old. good food around the hotel and souvenir shop just in front. you can buy gifts from all around mindanao in aldivinco.
Shopping Tip: Just in front of Marco Polo is one of the biggest souvenir and gift shop in Davao., you can buy goods from all around in that place.
Report this review
Jeff P. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Very Comfortable Rooms. Great Breakfast Buffet.

Huge Breakfast Buffet, Very Professional Staff, Tremendous Fitness Facility
9.7
Report this review
Marlon D. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2012
Nice hotel

breakfast buffet is great
9.7
One of the nicest hotel in Davao, buffet is is great where you can choose different kind of delicalies, from local to international..would like to come again in my next vacation.
Report this review
Ruslan M. Solo travelers Ukraine, December 11, 2012
Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff

Spacious rooms, great breakfast buffet, nice pool
9.7
marco polo davao is one amazing hotel. the view from the room, especially the one facing the sea is so beautiful, it's like a painting. love their breakfast buffet. and a huge swimming pool is amazing. security has a strong presence on the property, which adds to the peace of mind. it's the best hotel in the city, hands down.
Report this review
Maiko N. Couples Japan, December 11, 2012
Best hotel in Davao

Massive breakfast at Cafe Marco
9.3
we loved our stay in marco polo davao. the breakfast is massive, including filipino, japanese sushi rolls, chinese noodles, western danish/pancake/cereal/omelet/breakfast meat, complete desserts and drinks, just like that of raddison blu in cebu. if you buy the meal separately, it's pesos/person so i recommend you to buy a room with breakfast if using agoda.
Restaurant Tip: If you are tired of expensive hotel food, there are 2 Japanese restaurants Sankai and Tadakuma in walking distance. Sankai is the only Japanese restaurant in Davao that has a Japanese sushi chef. Enjoy Japanese food made of tropical fishes!
Report this review
Leonides R. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
Great Hotel Nice Location

Quiet, clean and sanitized daliy
8.3
We had a great short stay at this hotel. The staff are nice and polite. The wifi is excellent.
Shopping Tip: Just across the road is one story building filled with batik textile at reasonable prices.
Report this review
Todd H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Great Place..

The Most Westernized Hotel In Davao...
10
Great Place. Staff was nice. Clean friendly. Good location.
Report this review
Ruslan M. Solo travelers Ukraine, December 9, 2012
Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff

Big rooms, nice breakfast buffet, great swimming pool
9.7
marco polo davao is one amazing hotel. the view from the room, especially the one facing the sea is so beautiful, it's like a painting. love their breakfast buffet. and a huge swimming pool is amazing. security has a strong presence on the property, which adds to the peace of mind. it's the best hotel in the city, hands down.
Report this review
Irvin R. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Best hotel in davao

Breakfast buffet sumptuous
10
I love the rooms which were comfy as well as the restaurants and the pool! The staff were nice.
Report this review
Previous page 721 - 730 of 1519 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02