or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1574 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1574)
Sort by:
Tyler B. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2012
ritzy

very comfortable, secure, high class facilities.
9
it was an excellent hotel. courteous staff, nice rooms, and the breakfast buffet was awesome and free. only thing that sucked was the shower drain drained so slowly that a shower became a bath in about ten minutes.
Marife S. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2012
great hotel,accomodating friendly staff

cabana rooms ,guests have access to the Marco polo club located at 17Th floor
9.3
Marco polo for me is the best hotel in Davao city.buffet breakfast is very good giving guests a lot of varieties from appetizers to main menu up to their desserts.Staff at the reception immediately catered my request that we wanna transfer to their newly refurbished floor,we were very enthusiastic about it.During our stay at the hotel they are refurbishing the 7Th & 8Th floor.One of their staff,let me see their cabana room with direct access to the pool.Definitely we wanna stay in this hotel again and book for their cabana room
Travel tip: go for the higher floors, so you can get the best view of the city
Gerald B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 23, 2012
a great hotel with great service

best service and staff
10
this is my 2nd time to stay in a local marco polo hotel and what makes this hotel my personal choice is because of its excellent service and staff.I always stay in a marco polo abroad and had a very great experience that's why choosing a marco polo hotel wherever it may be you can never go wrong.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a hotel strategically located .very accessible within commercial and business areas.complete amenities nice gym and pool area.Food is great .Service is fast.
Jaime N. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2012
Davao's best but still so so hotel

The pool area as well as the Lazuli spa are the best feauture of the hotel
4.7
Marco Polo probably is the best hotel at the moment but I can't say it's a good one. There's just no other choice. The other alternative hotels are worst than Marco Polo. I stayed here half a year ago at the poor level 4th floor in one of their Cabana rooms. The Cabana rooms are quite unique with a back sliding door which opens to the pool side area. However, this nice feature was negated by the offensive smell from their newly painted walls. I believe they used a varnish which gives off a very strong smell which really stink. In my recent stay, I stayed away from this level and opted for one of their regular rooms on the 8th floor. But to my disgust, I can smell the same offensive odor even on the corridors leading to the rooms. I don't understand why the hotel management was not aware of this and are still allowing the contractor renovating to use the same paint. The odor is really strong. If Marco Polo does not improve its facilities, then they lose more and more business once new hotels like the Kukun beside Abreeza Mall starts operation.
Manuel V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2012
nice hotel

excellent
9.7
very memorable stay...love it! the hoel is just very convenient because its in downtown and very accessible to everything to other points in davao.Highly recommended to people who will be looking for a hotel in davao...its a litte pricy but worh it.
Kurt A. Couples Sweden, April 19, 2012
"Central location & big spacious room"

The lobby is cozy
9
The best thing in this hotel is that the location is very central, near to post office, restaurants and shopping center. Good variety of food to choose in their own restaurants. The breakfast buffet will you find some food for everyone. The pool is big and nice. The staff is service minded.
Motoya N. Business travelers Japan, April 18, 2012
Nice but not many entertainment near by

Room was nice and clean
6.3
The room was very nice with hot shower, but there is not many entertainment facility in the neighborhood. I tried to search for a place to grab food and drink after midnight, but the whole neighborhood was dark and quiet.
Ismael R. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2012
good stay

breakfast buffet was good
5.7
the hotel stadff were a little bit on the "hogh hot" side, i don't know why they have to be more of in the "snob" side, maybe because they think that they are "marco polo", which did not really empress me and my husband
Guek N. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2012
good location but the room is just ok

helpful staff, good location
8.3
We spent two nights there; it is a well-maintained hotel with friendly staff and services. But the room is comparatively small and old. The location is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool is a good option if you are a water-lover.
Gerard S. Couples Canada, April 9, 2012
safe, clean, quiet

great buffets; good service
7.3
very safe and clean hotel; excellent buffets; rooms well appointed; great view of ocean; staff competent
Hotel Feature Tip: good place for business or just to relax

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B03