My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Arlan P. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2012
great place to stay

very nice staff
10
the place is very nice. the staffs always greeted you with a smile.it is also near to the places where you can buy some souvenir stuffs. the food is also great.
Glenn P. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2012
A hotel right in the middle of Davao

Near most happenings in Davao City, classier than most hotels in the area.
6.7
we stayed for three days and two nights. as far as i have observed, the hotel has seen better days in terms of room accommodation. the bed is comparable to two-three star hotels around. the beddings were old, you can tell from the way it looked. carpets were also old. and the hallway leading to our room has a smell i could not distinguish (not the hotel type odor). the two days we had buffet breakfast were ok, it has plenty of variety and the staff were courteous and helpful. the other thing i vividly remember was the front desk officer didnt tell us that the internet connection is inclusive of what we've paid for the accomodation not until i asked for it.
Vincent C. Business travelers Canada, March 23, 2012
Best hotel in the city

Safe and convenient location
8
Always reliable hotel Safety is top notch in this hotel for this city.
Andrew Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2012
Older Style but best in Davao

The Lazuli Spa is a great attaction.
9
The Marco Polo, is conveniently located in the city, the staff are very friendly and helpful. I believe it's the best in Davao. The Hotel is older style presentation. The room & the bathroom are also older styled. Comfort factor is about 7/10 However, the Lazuli Spa is very impressive and beautifully decor. The hotel has a clean & well equipped gym, nice pool and bar area.
Asuncion G. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Excellent hotel for us

Convenience & Service
9.7
We will stay again and will recommend to friends...this speaks for itself.
Hotel Feature Tip: Centrally located and well serviced.
James W. Couples Canada, March 21, 2012
Nicest Hotel in Davao

Breakfast buffet, pool area, location
6.7
we have been coming to this hotel for over 8 years. its our preferred hotel in davao for several reasons including the renovated pool area but we were pleasantly surprised during this stay was the breakfast buffet. although the selection has been slightly downsized the quality and the taste of the food was excellent. the only comment is the the rooms and lobby need to be refreshed as they look dated and the hallway on the floor we were staying on had a smell of mold/mildew.
James W. Couples Canada, March 20, 2012
Nicest hotel in Davao

Renovated pool and spa, updated breakfast buffet
6.7
We have been coming to this hotel for over 8 years. Its our preferred hotel in Davao for several reasons including the renovated pool area but we were pleasantly surprised during this stay was the breakfast buffet. Although the selection has been slightly downsized the quality and the taste of the food was excellent. The only comment is the the rooms and lobby need to be refreshed as they look dated and the hallway on the floor we were staying on had a smell of mold/mildew.
Ilynn M. Groups Philippines, March 18, 2012
High end hotel

Centrally located, near shopping areas/malls and fruit stands
8.3
Nice rooms and a view of either the ocean or mountain. Hotel personnel all attentive and of good service. A lot of choices in their buffet breakfast. The only thing they need to change is that in other hotels abroad, business center is easily accessible to hotel guests and does not charge for printing of boarding passes.
Shopping Tip: Across Aldevinco Shopping Center where you can find all Davao has to offer in terms of clothing, jewelries and souvenirs. Near Madrano Fruit Stand where you can buy pomelo to take home and near malls also for more shopping and eating.
Randall J. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
very nice hotel

the room was clean and roomy
9
very nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay there. it was clean and plenty of space inside. we enjoyed our stay here very much.
Emil H. Solo travelers Philippines, March 15, 2012
Best hotel at the city proper

Best hotel
9.7
Stayed only for one night as the next night it was fully booked already. Great buffet breakfast. Its at the city center so it i close to everything.
Hotel Feature Tip: Live music at the lobby at night.. great for night time drinks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06