or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1556 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1556)
Sort by:
Jean C. Couples Philippines, April 2, 2012
Good hotel with great food

Located in the heart of the city
9
It was good, great service..got problem with aircon but they fixed it straight away
Roxan S. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2012
great location and service

service, food, pool
10
We were staying at a another hotel and decided to transferred to Marco Polo the following day. Im glad we did,because my kids enjoyed a lot with our stay. The view from our room was great. After our city tour, we went on swimming but unfortunately kids can only use the pool until 7pm and they can't get enough of the warm swimming pool so they continued splashing water on the bath tub. The following morning we went on swimming again after breakfast (i sooo love their buffet breakfast!) Their pool is at the west side so u get to enjoy the shade of the tall building until 10 or 11am. The staff and service were great too, always there whenever you request or you need something. I'd like to thank their supervisor for letting us stay longer considering our flight back to cebu was in the evening and we have a baby with us
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
A touch of class

Free wifi in room.
9.3
The hotel was tremendous! Tight security that I need to open up my luggage? WTH?? This is so absurd for a 5 star hotel. Please install a scanner just like at the airport. So customer can skip the hassle of opening up each luggage. Staff was excellent in service. Rooms are fully refurbished. Pools, bistro, spa and fitness center was excellent. Great Lobby! Excellent room service! Would recommend to friends and families. See you again!
Czarina L. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2012
Best hotel in Davao City

The staff was friendly, efficient and willing to help anytime. I love hanging out ny the pool and taking our meals at the Polo Bistro located at the 4th floor. Moms will surely appreciate the Lazuli Spa.
9.3
I checked in early at around 11 am with my two kids and was surprised that I was given a room right away and was upgraded due to the high occupancy of the hotel. I was thinking that we might have to wait for our room since check in was supposed to be at 2 pm. Registration was fast and smooth. My luggage were brought up right away. The room we were in was newly renovated located at the pool/ spa / gym floor of the hotel so we have easy access on those amenities. Being with two kids with could be very tiring but the staff was very helpful particularly those staff assigned at the Cafe Marco , Polo Bistro, and Pool Terrace. Room service menu is somewhat limited but service was fast.
Jennifer T. Business travelers Philippines, March 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms & poor cleanliness

The best feature of the hotel are the newly renovated rooms.
6
marco polo davao is by far the best hotel in davao city. but i think marco polo there should live up to the 5 star standard because they are failing from that standard as observed by the customer service they render as well as the maintenance & cleanliness of their rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best place to go in Davao is at Samal Island.
Lucy L. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2012
good location old hotel

nice location
3.3
slow service- i requested for a double bed but was given a single bed room. complained and waited for 2 hours to be transferred. rooms are old and not worth the brand marco polo.
Travel tip: none
Lucy L. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2012
Old hotel

Location is good there is convenience grocery store across
4.3
if you want a 4 star hotel don't book on this hotel . rooms are old and obviously needs a renovation. carpets are old likewise with bathroom amenities. service is slow in housekeeping takes 30 minutes to an hour for any request like water- extra pillows. breakfast buffet is good , lots of variety. in general, paying for the price of his hotel is not worh it. better to look for a newer hotel. it didn't live up to its brand name marco polo. it's a waste of travelers money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have kids - go to abrezza mall they have this nice day care at third level near the fast food. Name is Dave's fun house .
Leonora S. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2012
Perfect Stay at the Heart of the City

location and the restaurant is excellent
10
The location is great and the restaurant is awesome. The rooms are really very clean and the crew are helpful and accomodating.
Arlan P. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2012
great place to stay

very nice staff
10
the place is very nice. the staffs always greeted you with a smile.it is also near to the places where you can buy some souvenir stuffs. the food is also great.
Glenn P. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2012
A hotel right in the middle of Davao

Near most happenings in Davao City, classier than most hotels in the area.
6.7
we stayed for three days and two nights. as far as i have observed, the hotel has seen better days in terms of room accommodation. the bed is comparable to two-three star hotels around. the beddings were old, you can tell from the way it looked. carpets were also old. and the hallway leading to our room has a smell i could not distinguish (not the hotel type odor). the two days we had buffet breakfast were ok, it has plenty of variety and the staff were courteous and helpful. the other thing i vividly remember was the front desk officer didnt tell us that the internet connection is inclusive of what we've paid for the accomodation not until i asked for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06