or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1634 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Jeffery P. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
marco polo

staff atmosphere
9.7
it was a wonderful time, reminded me of the staff at las vegas, casinos, very friendly , excellent rooms and atmosphere, and the staff is there for you, looking forward of going back
Robin C. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Absolutely fantastic definite 5 stars

everything
10
just simply brilliant recommend it extremely highly
Restaurant Tip: just eat there
Norbert K. Business travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

The Marco Polo is a very good hotel, and the staff are very helpful and friendly
9
i was given a number of hotels available in davao, but was recommended that mrco polo as the best of options. i would have to say that i would have to agree that it is indeed not a bad place at all. all the meals available were sufficiently sumptuios with plenty of choices available. although the cereal choices for breakfast were limited. selecting alternatives for the few days i was there was easy. the room was great, well provided and laid out, with views across the to the bay. however, the traffic noise was incessant, and motorbikes could be heard easily racing up the roads outside the hotel, as well as music blaring away until 3am. over the 3 days in the hotel, i eneded up being sleep deprived. not sure if it would be a different story on the other side of the hotel. but would doubt it. the hotel is centrally located which makes it simple to access the city areas, and has a unique marketing feature on wednesday mornings in news conferences. shame to fault the hotel, but obviously sleep is very important.
Dorothy D. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2012
nice

clean, nice
7.3
Nice, comfy rooms. Good restaurants. Very near aldevinco shopping center where native items are sold. Easy to get a taxi going to malls like Gaisano, Abreeza and SM. The pool was serviced during our stay so we didn't get to enjoy it. They have valet parking which is very convenient if you have friends picking you up or dropping you off at the hotel.
Gary H. Business travelers New Zealand, May 30, 2012
Enjoyale stay with comfortable rooms

Location
7.7
Television difficult to work, came on OK but after that couldn't get TV. No time to work it out but tried etc.
Jeffery P. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2012
a las vegas experience

staff, atmosphere, rooms
9.3
it was like a 5n star hotel like in vegas, felt magic as you entered,
Virgilio G. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
great location

great place to stay
9
we have a very enjoyable stay and the only we don't like is the staff in the restaurant some don't smile but after i memtion to the front desk of the restaurant the following day they're very friendly and smiling afterwards. although that's our firt time to visit Davao my birthplace and stay in Marco Polo we gonna comeback sometimes next year in april/may 2013.
Ester C. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Dissapointed with my room

Its in downtown
5.7
Thought I would be excited with our stay, but realized that the room was smaller, not very clean, the carpet was old and not a 5 star hotel. Priced very high, in my opinion its not as great as I thought it should be. The buffet was great!
Shopping Tip: Just one ride to Abreeza mall.
Nelson N. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2012
old reliable

great service
7.7
the only real good hotel in davao or all of mindanao. just four stars but a cut above the rest. some 14 years aftedr it opened still undethfroned! perhaps a lot to say about lack of progress in the city. it's just bigger, more people, more urban sprawl. a lot of money but no aesthetic progress.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay extra to be on executive floor. You have excellent tea and cocktail hour. Make going out unecessary. Since youy go to some mall or another anyway, all of generic or cookie-cutter variety., You go up to Jack's Ridge, quite confusing for lack of adequate road signs. It's just a grill place and the view is nothing exceptional, just faraway from the blight below and hidden by the night.
Deverly I. Business travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
a very nice and very clean hotel

great food and friendly staff
10
a very nice hotel to stay. very clean and nice room, very elegant!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C03