or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal Island Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1691 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1691)
Sort by:
Graham M. Couples Canada, July 1, 2012
very clean friendly hotel

everyone including housekeeping, spoke perfect english.
9
I like the security at the door, i don't mind the extra moment it takes for the patdown. I like that they are propmt to call a cab when you ask. The front desk staff are polite and smiling as they book you in and explain if you ask questions. I was not totally impressed with the buffet breakfast, but the buffet lunch was divine. We only ate one dinner meal there and the price was extremely high so we tried a few different restraunts downtown. North American style food is available in the restraunts in Marco Polo but the preparation is quite different than Canada to say the least, but still tasty and satisfying. The transportation provided by the Marco Polo hotel to and from the airport is very pricey so one can save plenty by calling a cab. The room was very clean and bright although the fixtures are getting a little old. They were renovating two floors while we were there. All around nice place to stay,safe and quiet with plenty of great service. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone.
Mauro C. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2012
Friendly and great service from frontline staff

Service with a smile from lovely receptionist
8.7
My stay was brief, rushed and the great service from front desk people (always with beautiful smile) was helpful. Wide choices of good food at breakfast buffet.
Gilbert B. Business travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
good location

clean room
8.3
i am a business traveller and my stay is ok. the location is very accesible that is why i booked it. the room is quite clean and well maintained. overall i will recomend it to other travellers.
Maria G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
great location

clean,big rooms,big beds
8.3
it was a lovely stay as usual. breakfast was very nice. love the pool
Shopping Tip: near major shoping malls/stores and accessible to all public transportation
Soh P. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2012
Great location with great smiles

Clean and friendly staff
8.3
Good front desk with smiles. Hotel management really appreciate the hotel guest.I had extended my stay, in return, the laundry cost had greatly reduced.
James R. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
best hotel in mindanao

excellent staff
9
very welcoming as ever, great position central but a touch quieter than the other similar choices, good secure option plenty of families staying and a great pool
Jeff P. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2012
Best hotel in Davao!!

Great breakfast buffet! Tremedous front office staff! Always have a smile for me!
10
this is the best hotel in davao, hands down! the staff is so nice and professional. i have stayed here on 4 separate occasions, and will be coming back again in a few months!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great state-of-the-art dining facilities, and workout facilities.
Charlie S. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2012
nice hotel lobby

location
8.3
the hotel lobby is very nice but the rooms and corridors smell. they are renovating 2 floors when we were there so i hope next time we get to stay in their new rooms.
Jose M. Business travelers June 28, 2012
a place that you can go back to

great location, very pleasant staff
10
i was only able to stay overnight in this hotel, but what struck me when i first got there was how grand the entrance was. the driveway is located in a corner and it is facing a central part of davao city. once you enter, the lobby leads to a bigger central room where you can check in or wait in the hotel lounge. the ground floor of the hotel is very spacious and is tastefully decorated. the room, though a bit smaller than what i expected, was still very nice. the usual bathroom amenities were present and i had a very comfortable sleep in their bed. the breakfast buffet is also very varied and fun to choose from. i will stay in this hotel again when i go back to davao.
Hotel Feature Tip: you can avail of room with free wi-fi but it is only limited to one gadget per room.
Loren T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean
10
Location was perfect. Middle of the City, and security is guaranteed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A04