Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal Island Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1824 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1824)
Sort by:
Robert S. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Nice hotel in the town centre

Hotel facilities and spa
8.3
the rooms were average but clean - we were on the 16th floor facing the bay/ocean and it was nice to look out each morning. breakfast was better then expected. pool was clean and the pool bar was great - we had dinner one night beside the pool with a friend and it was great. they had live music in the lobby bar which was also nice and a 2 hour happy hour wine buffet which was reasonably priced at peso. overall the hotel was pleasant - its a shame the rest of the city was below our expectations and we were forced to do car trips to places of interest outside of town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car and driver for 3000 peso a day (10 hours) of non stop sightseeing to see such things as the eagle park, eden park nature reserve and zip line - have lunch up at jacks ridge to overlook the city.
Report this review
Earl R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
Very welcome 1st class service!

Have stayed at Marco Polo many times. Recommend it to my friends and associates. In Asia--first class accommodations.
9.3
I have stayed at the Marco Polo--Davao a number of times. It is reasonably priced for such a 1st class facility. I recommend it to my travelling associates.
Report this review
Christopher N. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
Very friendly service from all staff

Central location and probably most complete amenities in Davao City
7.7
The newly renovated rooms were well appointed and the bathrooms were simple but well laid out. The breakfast buffet ideal for both local and international tourists.
Report this review
Janet C. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2012
elegant hotel set up

relaxing, business & leisure
9.7
Report this review
Ben H. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2012
great location but a little unfriendly!!

one of the best hotels in davao.
7.7
the hotel is great but the staff are a little unfriendly and the beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. we stayed for 3 nights and i did not get much sleep due to the bed. the breakfast buffet was not as good as in the past but as far as hotels in davao go marco polo is in the top 2. the prices in the hotel also reflect the quality, some of the other hotels are 1/2 the price as is the food and drink. will be staying at its direct competitor next visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable.
Report this review
Boonguan L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Good business hotel

Cafe is pretty decent in terms of price and quality
7.7
Ask for renovated rooms which have flat panel TVs now
Report this review
Yew L. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2012
Nice refurbished rooms

Refurnished rooms
10
As compared to my previous trips to the same hotel, this trip was made better by the refurbished rooms. Good job to the management for making this aging hotel stand out again
Restaurant Tip: Poolside bistro for great filippino food
Report this review
Sarath P. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Service

Helpful and Accommodating staff provide great Service
10
The hotel staff were very accommodating, and we enjoyed my stay at this Lovely elegant hotel in the City of Davao close to a number of shopping malls. We felt very secure here due to the level of security when entering the hotel. The room was well appointed and clean and the free WIFI worked well. The restaurant excellent with a wide selection of food to cater for every ones tastes. Airport Shuttle is also available to and from the short drive to the Airport.
Report this review
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Great location, nice room

Comfortable room
8
Marco Polo is conveniently located in the city of Davao. It's like the rest of the Marco Polo, quality service and rooms. It is also near Chinatown and pier (Sta something. Can't recall the name)
Report this review
Gordon A. Business travelers Philippines, September 25, 2012
Good location but seriously showing its age.

Location. Best hotel of its type in Davao.
6.3
The hotel has seen better days. Pool deck area and gym are great,mout rooms and Internet services Ned serious upgrading.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05