My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Scott L. Business travelers United States of America, March 14, 2012
Good location...but hotel seemed outdated

Hotel located right downtown
8.7
i enjoyed my stay here. the pool, gym, pool bar, and lobby bar were all very nice. the breakfast buffet had a good variety of foods. the rooms quite basic but functional. good view from hotel room. the gym was small but had everything you needed to get a good workout.
Marcos C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2012
the only hotel in davao

convenient location, best views
8.7
This hotel is by far the best hotel in Davao. I have stayed numerous times and am really impressed with the upgraded and improved breakfast buffet; IE, Green leaf lettuces and fresh fruits. Must not compare this to an international 5 star standard as it falls short, but for Davao, this is the best hotel without a doubt. Business and vacation travellers will not be disappointed. No other hotel comes close in terms of service, breakfast buffet selection and price (if you book on Agoda). Also, if you are able to get an ocean view room、you will see why being the tallest hotel in Davao, the views from the marco polo are second to none.
Chawalit T. Business travelers Thailand, March 9, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile

locate in davao cbd area
8.7
the hotel is located in davao cbd area. the service is great and staffs are very helpfull with smiles. variety of international breakfast at cafe marco. i would recommend you should try chinese restaurant at lotus court.
Restaurant Tip: I would recommend chinese restaurant at lotus court.
James R. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
brilliant

a haven
10
rebooked after a great stay, used as a base to get to samal island, excellent in every regard, with service from byegone era totally engaging and uniquely davao
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont miss a trip to samal island, there arent many official tours in davao but if you ask any taxi driver to take you to the jetty for paradise resort, bluejazz or any of the other local sites they will oblige and most importantly, not overcharge, fail to use meters or rip you off.
Peter W. Families with young children Australia, March 6, 2012
This is the 3rd time I have stayed, enough said !

Great Rooms, Good views
8
an upgrade to the continental suite is worth while to enjoy the afternoon teas and tapas and drinks, as well as the larger rooms. just make sure you get a non smoking room if you are non smoker, the smoking rooms ... stink. fantastic staff, great service, breakfast is good, but we had to wait sometime before everything was out and and ready, breakfast was not on time. the only poor service.
Alvin F. Business travelers Philippines, March 4, 2012
Probably the Best Hotel in Davao City

Good location, Nice rooms, safe and secured, Great customer service, Best breakfast
10
When I planned for a business trip in Davao, my colleague who's also joining the trip, wanted to book the best hotel in the city. And we definitely made the right choice to book Marco Polo Hotel. During check-in, we were informed that we have been upgraded to a De Luxe room. We only booked Superior so to be upgraded to the next room type, was good news indeed. The hotel staff from check-in to housekeeping, including the staff at Cafe Marco (for breakfast buffet) - have all showed the best customer service that a guest would expect from hotels like Marco Polo. This hotel serves a good veriety for its Breakfast Buffet. It has already been mentioned in previous reviews by so many other guests, but let me say it again: Marco Polo Hotel in Davao serves really good breakfast. By this reason alone, the hotel should be recommended.
James R. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
exceptional service

location ambiance genuine welcome
10
having stayed on business, i rebooked for some relaxation at the marco polo. a great location in a slightly quieter area than its competitors but still centrally located in town. the best pool and spa in the area by far and great food too.
Roderick C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2012
very nice hotel in Davao

very safe and very clean
8
i really enjoyed my stay. i had a good stay here, i was there just for one night during my entire trip in davao, i liked it a lot. the staff were friendly, and the security was perfect. breakfast was not so great, but it was ok for the money paid.
Hotel Feature Tip: they offers city tours The Marco Polo is a nice hotel but what makes it excellent is the outstanding staff that work there. but everything was way overpriced, Rooms are well cleaned, and most importantly, beds were real comfortable. The entire staff were very nice & helpful.
Elizabeth M. Families with older children Australia, March 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel & high standard of customer service.

breakfast and our rooms.
10
we have a pleasant stay on this hotel after a long journey from palawan-manila-davao. The athmosphere is very welcoming the moment you step in the lobby, with all smiling face of the staff and quick check-in and best assistance at the concierge. The room that was assigned for my daughter and niece are just next to us with access door w/c made it handy and peaceful for us. the room we're in good condition except for no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Can't complain of the complimentary breakfast with lots of choices. love the dangit and grilled fish with garlic rice.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is right in the center of the city with easy access for everything..we're on ourway to Pearl Farm resort which is just 15-20 mins. by taxi makes our day easy.
Chiang G. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Friendly front desk staff. cosy room
9
This is 1 of the good hotel that i have had stayed in Philippines. Very friendly and professional front desk staf.. checking is smooth and fast. Room is cosy with the carpetted floor. Nice bath room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B03