My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
John L. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2012
Top Notch

Quality Accommodation and Service
10
Hard to say anything bad about this place. It's up there with the 5 star places I have stayed around the world. Excellent service from reception to room cleaning. The hotel has probably the best breakfast selection I have ever seen anywhere in any country. You are paying a night, granted, but if you have been staying at places to maintain a budget then decide to go for the best you will be blown away. Stay away from the Eagle bar though. I bought 2 beers there one night and got slugged 730PHP!! Wow!! That hurt. Apart from pricing I have nothing but good stuff to say. The jewel of Davao for sure. Internet was great and I got it for free. Security can appear to be a bit over the top but it does make you feel safe.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is an absolute gem. Poolside service and crystal clear water. But that breakfast.....yum!
Charles E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
Wonderful hotel and great location

Super friendly and helpful staff
10
the marco polo is the hotel to stay in while visiting davao city. the hotel is so comfortable if you feel like staying on the property a day or two there is plenty to keep you entertained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must visit the bat cave and waterfalls on Samal Island. It's just a short ferry ride to the island it is well worth your time.
Horst B. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2012
great hotel with friendly staffs

delicious breakfast, good location and reasonable price
8.7
best quality in Davao. i have nothing to complain about it. everything is too perfect. and price is reasonable too. i will stay here again.
Charles E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2012
First class hotel in a great location

Very friendly and helpful staff
10
I can't say enough wonderful things about the Marco Polo. I enjoyed it so much I extended my stay by six days. I felt safe there and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everyone must go to Eden Resort and Samal Island while visiting Davao City. Don't forget to try some of the street food as it is truly wonderful.
Edsther S. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2012
The Place To Be

Known as one of the premier hotel chains, it's the place and name to trust for your hotel stay needs
7.7
Near everywhere in the city, the location is strategic with sea views and mountain views.
Shopping Tip: Take a taxi to Abreeza Mall and enjoy shopping!
Zenaida D. Families with young children Philippines, January 23, 2012
Great location but old hotel

the staff: they are efficient, helpful and service with a smile
6.3
i think marco polo is the best hotel in the city except that its furnishings (rugs etc) have seen better days. its old and not worth it for the price anymore. i wish they could do something about this. the only good thing about this hotel is its staff. they are really helpful and efficient. the buffet breakfast is adequate and decent. i wish this hotel does a facelift. it looks so old (inside and in the rooms).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For pasalubongs or souvenirs-- Aldevinco is just right infront of the hotel (accross the street) where you can buy goodies and others at a cheaper price (if you know how to haggle). Go to Samal islands if you love the beach. But dont, dont do a day tour at Pearl Farm (they charge 1800 per person) and its not worth it.
Carlo L. Business travelers Philippines, January 22, 2012
Best Hotel in Town, but quite disappointing

good lobby, good location, satisfactory gym
6.3
the hotel itself would be the best in town, but it isnt really up to par for the price you pay. the lobby was decent, the location good, and the gym was quite well equipped considering its size. But the rooms were lackluster, needing renovation, something looking from the nineties, with lacking amenities.
Sam T. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
good service hotel ok

facilities are good pool and Gym
7
good as a business hotel service is good rooms are ok and clean
Terence H. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
pure luxury

everything
9.7
this is a proper 5 star hotel,its in great position to see everything in davao,food there is excellent and reasonably priced,the buffet breakfst has plenty of choice.chinese restuarant is very good,excellent swimming pool and gym.its hard to find a fault with this hotel and the view from the front of the hotel is wonderfull if you are looking over the sea.
Arturo P. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2012
Finest Hotel in Davao to relax and have fun

Excellent service and safe environment
9.7
the marco polo staff made our stay like staying at home. they gave us tips on where to dine, aside from the outstanding hotel restaurants and cafes, where to visit and to shop. the concierge and porters even helped my wife with her luggage and store some fruits in the storage place. we will certainly return to book at marco polo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss the Eden Nature Park in Davao.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B04