Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2054 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Rolan A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excellent hotel
I like the features of the hotel.
recommended to everyone even it is middle expensive but the hotel was so nice and good for relaxation and business transaction.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

julie G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location, Clean, and Lovely!
The hotel is located at the heart of the city, just a couple of minutes from the shopping area and airport
the hotel is very clean and people are very attentive. too bad we only stayed here for a night and have to leave early morning the next day to catch a flight. if you are planning to stay on a smoking room, don't expect to have a good view. the rooms are located in the 4th floor of the hotel, the same as where the pool is located.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

roy S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
fine
security must be good. you will feel secured while inside
got 2 bedroom instead of 1 single bed for a couple... anyway, our stay is good.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Andrew S. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great hotel in the middle of the city
breakfast, cleanliness and friendly staff
Breakfast was excellent and choices are impressive
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Paul S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel with clean rooms
very clean facilities
one incident made my stay unenjoyable. i was at the hotel bar and bought 3 drinks. i was given the bill and was about to pay when the female bartender gave me another bill which was 40 pesos higher. it was not about the money but totally about the principle. she made an apparant error in undercharging me,but instead of the hotel biting the (us$1)on principle, she demanded i pay the new bill. believe me, i didn't care about 40 pesos,but totally about the bartender's attitude about her error. so the hotel got an extra 40 pesos but lost out on hundreds,possibly thousands of pesos i would have spent afterwards. i told her that if she had have just accepted her error i would have been back multiple times to spend more money at the hotel. instead, i didn't go back to the bar as i just felt an uncomfortable lack of hospitality by the bartender and her supervisor. pity as i enjoyed the bar but her lack of common sense and clearly no pr/hr skills gave my overall experience at the hotel a black mark.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

JOHN G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice location
within a ride from all the main malls
the hotel is comfortable as always as i have been here a few times already. it is very conveniently located. buffet breakfast is nice
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Vikash M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very comfortable hotel with smiley lovely staffs
Pool and Health club
Every thing was just great, one thing was little discomfort, that was too much of security checks at entry. I do realise that it is for our saftey, first time entry, checking is natural but once the security guys know the hotel guest, it is not necessary to search the body everytime the guest enters the hotel premises. It is just my opinion.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Ryan D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
I have stayed at Marco Polo in the past and it was just as nice this time as before.. I always recommend the hotel to my friends. The spa is great as is the breakfast selection. It is centrally located which makes getting to any place in Davao easy. Transportation is readily available and the hotel insures you have honest and reliable taxi's by giving you a slip with the taxi info so you can report any problems.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Louis B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Really nice spa
Good location
Nice hotel, but the restaurants were not as good as I hoped. Rooms were decent and overall it is just an average 3-4 star hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Daniel B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excellent Hotel
Central location, better security than the airport, top quality throughout
Marco Polo is a first class hotel without question. Excellent service, all staff have obviously been trained well. The room was spotless and completely isolated from outside noise- first hotel in Davao I have stayed at where I could not hear outside traffic, neighboring guests or hotel staff in the hallways. I wish I could have stayed longer. I only stayed a single evening and had to catch an early flight so I missed breakfast which I had wanted to try- I did eat in the lobby cafe and enjoyed great tasting meal.
Reviewed February 13, 2013