or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1585 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1585)
Sort by:
John W. Couples Australia, February 8, 2012
An Excellent Hotel

Great service... great pool
9
just overall the hotel was very very good and i felt good value considering it is all upmarket. the hotel was well located and not as far from the airport as i was led to believe. i found it to faultlessly clean & tidy and the room was bigger then i had been expecting.the staff were helpful and very good and the food was excellent. the pool was great and my overall experience was such that i certainly would stay again.
Sharon J. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2012
It was a fine hotel

swimming pool
7
the kids had fun although we were transfered 3 times. upon check in, we requested to have a room near to my sister in law vacationing at davao, we were told that we need to wait until 5pm coz the room is still occupied. so late check in. when we finally got our room, the airconditioning unit was broken so we transferred to the 2nd room, same floor but on the other side. unfortunately, it smelled of cigarette. i requested to be transferred again coz of the children. the 3rd room was ok but then we were told that our old room, which is adjacent to my sister in law is ok, i called a request to transfer the following day, unfortunately, request has been denied.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a parking carpass for the whole duration of your stay
Decha M. Solo travelers Thailand, February 5, 2012
Reasonable with spacious room

Convenient location
9.3
Got an upgrade room without asking for it. Nice hospitality
Aidan B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
Very nice hotel

Comfortable, good location, good food
8.3
the location is great, the rooms were very comfortable and the food was great. definitely will stay again especially as booking with agoda made the price good.
Wenefredo N. Business travelers Philippines, February 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Location, Security and Friendly Staff
10
Hotel overall facility great. Free Internet is an addedd points to business traveller like me.
Hiu L. Groups Hong Kong, January 30, 2012
Great service hotel

Great service hotel located in main street
9.7
We choose this hotel in Davao because it is the highest building the city and it is close to JP Ave. We can see the full city view from our room. The staffs are very nice and helpful, special thanks to Catherine and Ray who give us lots of useful travel advice and help planning our daily tour. The breakfast buffet is great, tuna sashimi, freshly made yoghurt and fruit juice are available everyday. Free wifi is included in our room package. The only shortcoming is no free airport transfer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lazuli Spa is a must to try. Excellent environment and very good service!
John L. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2012
Top Notch

Quality Accommodation and Service
10
Hard to say anything bad about this place. It's up there with the 5 star places I have stayed around the world. Excellent service from reception to room cleaning. The hotel has probably the best breakfast selection I have ever seen anywhere in any country. You are paying a night, granted, but if you have been staying at places to maintain a budget then decide to go for the best you will be blown away. Stay away from the Eagle bar though. I bought 2 beers there one night and got slugged 730PHP!! Wow!! That hurt. Apart from pricing I have nothing but good stuff to say. The jewel of Davao for sure. Internet was great and I got it for free. Security can appear to be a bit over the top but it does make you feel safe.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is an absolute gem. Poolside service and crystal clear water. But that breakfast.....yum!
Charles E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
Wonderful hotel and great location

Super friendly and helpful staff
10
the marco polo is the hotel to stay in while visiting davao city. the hotel is so comfortable if you feel like staying on the property a day or two there is plenty to keep you entertained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must visit the bat cave and waterfalls on Samal Island. It's just a short ferry ride to the island it is well worth your time.
Horst B. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2012
great hotel with friendly staffs

delicious breakfast, good location and reasonable price
8.7
best quality in Davao. i have nothing to complain about it. everything is too perfect. and price is reasonable too. i will stay here again.
Charles E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2012
First class hotel in a great location

Very friendly and helpful staff
10
I can't say enough wonderful things about the Marco Polo. I enjoyed it so much I extended my stay by six days. I felt safe there and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everyone must go to Eden Resort and Samal Island while visiting Davao City. Don't forget to try some of the street food as it is truly wonderful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B02