Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2001 reviews

1588 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2001)
Sort by:
Darren M. Couples Ireland, November 27, 2012
best hotel in davao

location,service.pool.food
8
have been to davao a couple of times and this is definely the best hotel there,pool and food are the selling points with good comfortable rooms
Report this review
Gabriel R. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2012
Comfortable hotel

The hotel is clean, comfortable, great amenities, generally great service
8.3
It feels like home already - I always choose this hotel when I am in Davao. The staff is great, the amenities are great too! This stay however I was upset about the free wifi. We had to wait for our flight and had to check out ahead. I was requesting for just 1 hour of free wifi while waiting but they refused.
Report this review
Donna K. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2012
Good Hotel Service and Great Location

Good hotel facilities and located at the heart of the city
8
The hotel has access to many establishments around the city. The hotel is more expensive than other hotels, but the service is good and worth every penny. I tried the pool, the fitness center and the spa and the experience was great. Although during my stay, there was an ongoing refurbishments so there was no cable TV at that time.
Report this review
Hisashi F. Groups Japan, November 25, 2012
Solid hotel of the security

Security and brightness and cleanliness
8
It was the above-mentioned comfort that I expected. This hotel is the hotel which can feel relieved most in Davao.
Report this review
June V. Families with older children Philippines, November 23, 2012
good location

accessible to shopping areas
7.3
upon arrival, we were wondering how come there was no one to give porter assistance nor was there anyone to guide us to the front desk for check in....the room attendants however, were very accommodating and friendly....breakfast buffet was very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: good breakfast buffet!
Report this review
June V. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2012
good location

good breakfast buffet
7.3
no immediate porter assistance upon arrival....massage was not that good....
Report this review
Frederick E. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
wow so nice

the best hotel there by far
10
i enjoyed my stay here. the pool, gym, pool bar, and lobby bar were all very nice. the breakfast buffet had a good variety of foods. the rooms quite basic but functional. good view from hotel room. the gym was small but had everything you needed to get a good workout. best place there and the bar at now wow a lot of fun
Report this review
Scott L. Business travelers United States of America, November 23, 2012
Best hotel in Davao

Good location and clean rooms
8.7
Very convenient place to stay in Davao and explore the city. Rooms are quite big and nice flat screen TV. The breakfast buffet is excellent with huge selection. The gym is very good for a hotel gym...can get a great work out in there.
Report this review
Agnes R. Business travelers Philippines, November 23, 2012
Worth the price

Probably the best buffet in Davao City
9.3
The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and fresh. Everything was as it should be for a top-class hotel. The breakfast buffet offered so much variety making it so hard to choose. I will probably stay here again when I return to Davao.
Report this review
Anil T. Couples India, November 22, 2012
Clean, comfortable, well located place

Good and efficient service, helpful staff, good chinese restaurant, and relaxing spa.
9
Staff helped us rent a car on the first day so we could play golf and do sightseeing. Meals at the hotel restaurants are sumptuous although we did not take the breakfast package. Davao has an excellent golf course (Rancho Palos Verdes), it allows walk in players and taxis can easily be hired to go and return. We facilities at the spa are good, the couple's room is cosy and the therapists are friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 811 - 820 of 1588 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07