or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1634 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Barbara A. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2014
efficient

been using Marco Polo or the longest time.
7
Andy H. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
Davao's well appointed, classic hotel standard

pool/gym, bfast buffet, service
8.7
I stayed two days at the Marco Polo and two days at, so I will compare the two. Both are 4 stars, meaning in general they are excellent with a few issues that keeps them from being amazing. The is newer, but the Marco Polo is still very nice, well kept and more grand, just not as new. The rooms are generally equal: excellent. Beds are comfortable, AC is good and quiet. The MP is in front of the key downtown souvenirs market (good!). The MP's gym is 4-5x bigger (best). Both had nice pools with the MP bigger with a much more spacious and luxurious pool area. The service and friendliness at both hotels is impeccable. The internet. It's really slow at MP, unless you py for an upgrade. Overall, great classic hotel, great service.
Raymund H. Solo travelers Philippines, May 20, 2014
Productive and pleasant stay

Good facilities. Efficient service. Nice pool.
9
Very pleasant experience. Would have wanted to extend my stay, but had to return immediately to Manila
Robert J. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2014
great stay in Davao

location is great, service is excellent, food is very good
10
Great stay again at Marco Polo in Davao. Professional staff and good service is the standard.
Gemma D. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2014
Good

Accessibility, good food, good swimming pool
9.7
I want to comment on room reservation. I reserved to your website 1 room with 2 single bed and 1 extra bed. but unfortunately we were given 1 queen size bed. My children slept uncomfortable for 2 nights, only on the last night when they set up the extra bed. i paid for the extra bed for 3 nights. I noticed that no proper coordination from you and the hotel. you should refund my payment for the extra bed unused for 2 nights.
Jacinto P. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2014
Satisfied

Nice pool, Nice food, and centrally located
9.7
I booked this hotel a lot of times already and never been disappointed in terms of services and satisfaction
Robert M. Solo travelers Canada, May 12, 2014
There are cheaper hotels, but this is worth the hi

Pleasant Staff, Decent Breakfast, No Unpleasant Surprises
8.7
My wife and/or I have been to the Marco Polo about 10 times in the last 3 years. So, obviously, we feel that it's a decent place to stay. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, their English is good, and concerns are quickly attended to. The Lobby Lounge is a pleasant place for a quick bite or something a little more substantial, and the beer is cold. The breakfast buffet is decent and the staff are very attentive. There is also a spa with licensed, experienced staff. I would suggest booking a package that includes the buffet breakfast and free internet; otherwise, costs could run up. A nice feature is that the security will hail an outside taxi that will use the meter, and you have the added security that the cab number has been recorded. This is not a budget hotel; so, don't expect to stay on a shoe-string budget; however, if you can afford what the hotel has to offer, the Marco Polo hotel is a good place to book for a stay in Davao.
Robert J. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2014
My favorite hotel in Davao

good location, clean and updated rooms, good food
10
My wife and I have stayed in various hotels in Davao and Marco Polo is our overall favorite. Consistent quality of service, nice rooms, good security and good restaurant. The pool on the 4th floor is nice and there is also a very nice gym to work out there.
Marc P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2014
Perfect stay, as usual

Attentive staff, Very clean and comfortable, Excellent restaurants
10
Marco Polo is a supurb hotel. Whenever I stay anywhere else, I always regret it. The staff treats guests like royalty.
Graham J. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
great stay

the bed ,staff and food
9.7
very enjoyable had a chance to relax and not be disturbed ,will go again for sure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C02