Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 353 reviews

1588 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (353)
Sort by:
Jinyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 8, 2016
Good location for meeting the local people
5.7
Located at down town. Surely #1 recognized hotel in Davao from local people.
Report this review
Jeff H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2016
Nice Stay, Overpriced Food

Friendly Staff, Location, Fitness Center
7.7
I stayed at the Marco Polo in a Premier room for four nights. Very nice room with a view of the water. The check-in process was slow because I was told that when booking on Agoda.com that you cannot choose between a king bed or two twin beds. Odd. I wanted a king bed, and had to wait 1.5 hours in the lobby lounge for the right room to be available. That sucked considering my long overseas flight. The 'Welcome' drink was a choice of either coffee or juice (orange or watermelon). Cheap for a 5-star hotel. I would not recommend the dinner buffet. It costs $20 USD per person and the food selection was not worth it. Speaking of food... it is probably better to go to one of the local shopping malls for dinner. Better selection and lower prices.
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 14, 2016
Showing its age but still worth the money
5.3
The hotel seem to be showing its age. Room needs an upgrade. Go for the club rooms for that exclusivity and special treatment. Horrible experience during breakfast, but probably because it was Valentine's weekend. There were too many people and it was difficult finding a seat for breakfast at Cafe Marco. If you get a club room like I did you have the option of eating your breakfast at the club lounge, but the options will be limited compared to Cafe Marco. Complimentary afternoon tea and evening cocktails was good.
Report this review
Arthur A. Solo travelers Canada, January 29, 2016
people

people
8
Very nice
Report this review
Teo W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2016
had a great time in this hotel
6.3
centrally located. clean n beautiful hotel. staff very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Glenn M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2016
Last time to relax

Quiet and lovely
9
Great time
Report this review
Derk M. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 9, 2016
disappointing

location
7
Staff was good. I had serious problems with the a/c in the room as it did not cool all night even after maintenance came to "fix" the problem. Even after setting the temperature all the way down on cool 10 degrees Celsius the thermostat never came lower than 22.5 degrees. Another problem was there was no parking available at night due to some local event. The hotel did not consider parking for their guests important enough instead had locals take up all the indoor parking of this hotel. Very disappointing.
Report this review
Lewel A. Solo travelers Ireland, December 29, 2015
I left my heart in Marco Polo

Room, Food, Service
9
My stay at Marco Polo is fantastic. I was given a room in the 12th floor. The room is very spacious, very clean and no smell whatsoever. The food is the best. Wide range of selection. The place is big enough as well. Staff are attentive. They are very helpful from Concierge to the front desk to the bell boy. Diego a bellboy is very polite and helpful. I hope Marco Polo would give him a recognition. I will definitely come back. "Just one thing. If they can improve the water strength of the shower. This doesnt affect my HIGH RECOMMENDATION FOR MARCO POLO.
Report this review
Glenn M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 27, 2015
The staff were very nice and polite.

Courtesy of people, good service and personal touch
10
Fabulous
Report this review
Lester H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2015
A True 5 star

Hotel staff, food, cleanliness
10
Your experience starts at the arrival of the airport. Pete was there to organize our luggage get our van to the hotel. One of the most wonderful breakfasts in all of the Philippines. Quiet, clean and if something negative must be said some of the carpets are a bit dated. Smoke free. clean and some of the most qualified and well train staff I have ever seen (and i am a world traveler). It is always so difficult to leave that hotel. Just love it there! But once at the airport Brian is there to organize your luggage, get your boarding pass and help you all the way to security. Just such a wonderful experience!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2001 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05