Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal Island Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
345 reviews

1519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (345)
Sort by:
Arthur A. Solo travelers Canada, January 29, 2016
people

people
8
Very nice
Report this review
Glenn M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2016
Last time to relax

Quiet and lovely
9
Great time
Report this review
Derk M. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 9, 2016
disappointing

location
7
Staff was good. I had serious problems with the a/c in the room as it did not cool all night even after maintenance came to "fix" the problem. Even after setting the temperature all the way down on cool 10 degrees Celsius the thermostat never came lower than 22.5 degrees. Another problem was there was no parking available at night due to some local event. The hotel did not consider parking for their guests important enough instead had locals take up all the indoor parking of this hotel. Very disappointing.
Report this review
Lewel A. Solo travelers Ireland, December 29, 2015
I left my heart in Marco Polo

Room, Food, Service
9
My stay at Marco Polo is fantastic. I was given a room in the 12th floor. The room is very spacious, very clean and no smell whatsoever. The food is the best. Wide range of selection. The place is big enough as well. Staff are attentive. They are very helpful from Concierge to the front desk to the bell boy. Diego a bellboy is very polite and helpful. I hope Marco Polo would give him a recognition. I will definitely come back. "Just one thing. If they can improve the water strength of the shower. This doesnt affect my HIGH RECOMMENDATION FOR MARCO POLO.
Report this review
Glenn M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 27, 2015
The staff were very nice and polite.

Courtesy of people, good service and personal touch
10
Fabulous
Report this review
Lester H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2015
A True 5 star

Hotel staff, food, cleanliness
10
Your experience starts at the arrival of the airport. Pete was there to organize our luggage get our van to the hotel. One of the most wonderful breakfasts in all of the Philippines. Quiet, clean and if something negative must be said some of the carpets are a bit dated. Smoke free. clean and some of the most qualified and well train staff I have ever seen (and i am a world traveler). It is always so difficult to leave that hotel. Just love it there! But once at the airport Brian is there to organize your luggage, get your boarding pass and help you all the way to security. Just such a wonderful experience!
Report this review
Joanne K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2015
Best short stay in davao. felt i was safe.

Security, staff friendliness, near the airport
9.3
Report this review
Antonio S. Solo travelers Italy, December 2, 2015
nice stay

location, accommodation and spa and pool food
9.7
very pleasant
Report this review
Gary D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Marco Polo

Security was good, I felt safe here. Good selection at the buffet. Comfortable room.
9.3
Overall, a good place to stay. The dinner buffet is rather expensive. The only complaint I have is that the plumbing fixtures are old and should be modernized. Also, the water pressure is too low.
Report this review
Terry T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2015
Eyes Wide Closed

Lap Pool
6.3
Very slow check-in, Very slow check-out. They need to have a separate area for each process, this would be easy since the front desk has two separated open cubicles. The concierge & cleaning staff were very nice & helpful, no fault there. I think the prices are a bit high on food at the restaurants. I did not have the breakfast in my hotel deal so that might be a good option. • • • I notice the day after I saw them vacuum the pool, the intakes were still open. This is very very dangerous. I went to the pool attendant stand = he was nowhere to be found. I went to the cafe/bar lady, she was talking on the phone, hung up & turned around to continue cleaning the coffee machine = ??? So I went to the gym & told them. There is no excuse for this!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1926 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05