Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal Island Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
191 reviews

1519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with young children (191)
Sort by:
Abdillah B. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2016
Superb

1) friendly staff 2) nice place 3) smell nice
10
What else can i say? Flawless
Report this review
Leah A. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Fantastico

complimentaries, membership, the staffs, the rooms
9
It was an amazing experience; however, the parking area was smelly but the staff did something to eliminate the odd smell. Still, it was a great experience staying in Marco Polo.
Report this review
Lady L. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
One of the Best Hotels in Davao

Location. Comfort and Cleanliness. Staff's Friendliness
8.3
We only booked a night in MP since I have a flight the next morning. Nonetheless, we had a great short stay! STAFF and SERVICE The staff were very welcoming when we arrived. As expected with a Five-star hotel, they helped us with our luggage when we checked in. Checking in was fast and I really appreciate that they have upgraded our room to a higher floor! Thanks as well to a friend who sent us complimentary cake. The hotel's cake was so yummy!! Thank you!! :) ROOM We were upgraded in a higher floor which has a view of the sea. We loved it! The room was clean and spacious enough for the 4 of us. The extra bed provided was clean and was also as comfortable as the main bed. The overall look of the room was ok - it was cozy enough. But I personally feel it could be improved further, a 2016 look! Also, I recommend that you change and upgrade the hair blowers in the room. it's small and noisy. It's working but it stops every 10min (I guess to cool off?). Overall, the experience was great (for a night)! THE POOL - there's just one pool, which was big enough and the kid enjoyed the swim. Wish there was a kiddy pool! PRICE - I got a good rate of the room when I booked with Agoda. I think that the price was right for the room and service we got! LOCATION - the hotel's location is accessible. It's in the city center! Will definitely book again in the future!
Report this review
Michael A. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Best hotel in Davao

The kids love the pool especially at night, with the lighting and all
8.7
Report this review
Joven F. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2015
OVERRATED. FIRST AND LAST STAY IN THIS HOTEL.
2
Our stay was not worth the money. We reserved Superior Room with Breakfast. We were first-timers in this hotel, we booked because of its reputation but we thought it was definitely overrated. We were not instructed where to go to have breakfast which other hotels usually do, that's why when we saw the Breakfast Menu on the table we thought that that was it but ended up paying for it and missed the free breakfast at Cafe Marco. Our bad maybe for not asking but they should be considerate for first-timers like us who don't have enough idea about the hotel. The room was really old, side tables were chipped. We didn't feel relaxed in this hotel.
Report this review
Kahar M. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Best staycation in the city

Food, amenities and value
8
The food was the best. Buffet for breakfast with variety of choices. Our reservation was agoda. Deluxe room with extra bed. But the extra bed was only placed in our room only at 9 in the evening and after several follow ups. I was kinda disappointed bcoz MP is a 5-star hotel. Nonetheless, we had a great stay with them.
Report this review
Teresita F. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2015
Marco Polo is still a good hotel in Davao

All the buffets are good although i can only eat 2 varieties of foodz
7
Great
Report this review
Fadhel S. Families with young children Bahrain, December 19, 2015
5 star hotel

Very clean, friendly staff and great location
10
Report this review
Fadhel S. Families with young children Bahrain, December 18, 2015
Best hotel in Davao city

Clean, comfortable and great staff
9.7
Very nice and comfortable, great hotel
Report this review
Cristina L. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2015
Not how it used to

Location
5
It used to be a high end hotel. Good service matched with delicious food. Comfortable beds and a well known spa service. But now, there are better and newer hotels that are a lot cheaper. If only they were able to maintain the quality and high standards that we were used to, those would have been enough to justify their high room rates.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1926 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03