Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
96 reviews

1519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (96)
Sort by:
Jose N. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Good

Staff cleanliness location
9.3
Pleasant enjoyable
Report this review
Maria R. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Ambience, Clean Rooms & Friendly Staff. Good value for yournibey and
8
It was very pleasant! Everyone was always ready to help you. Security was tight which made us feel very safe. They gave us a room at the end of the hallway which was nice & quier!
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, November 11, 2015
Best hotel in Davao

Food
7.7
Excellent
Report this review
Rj E. Families with older children Philippines, September 27, 2015
Personnel need to work on promptness

Room features, proactive staff, renovated rooms
8
We had a wide, nice, cozy room for ourselves with a scenic view of the city. Cleanliness was maintained. One staff was proactive to give us the free cocktails that we missed to take advantage of the previous day. She even offered to have it delivered in our room, except for some staff in Bistro and Cafe Marco who could have acted more promptly on our requests. One great indicator that an establishnent offers great customer service for me is how prompt their staff responds to customers' requests.
Report this review
Robin P. Families with older children Philippines, August 23, 2015
excellent

clean, cool and awesome
8
3 days
Report this review
Elizabeth R. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2015
Good but not fantastic

food, bed, location
7.7
Maybe it is one of the best in Davao City but I would not say that it is fantastic. The rooms are of good size, the beddings are clean and comfortable, but the bathroom needs improvement. The smoke detector was hanging loose. The shower head spews water unevenly. The hot and cold knobs are the old type. No matter how much I turned the lever up, water came out from the faucet simultaneously from the shower head, half and half. After having said that, I will still choose Marco Polo the next time.
Report this review
Teresita S. Families with older children Philippines, August 17, 2015
Getaway vacation

Location is good, buffet breakfast sumptous rooms are comfty and clean no bad odor staff are friendly and accomodating aircondition are all freezy..
9.7
Were seven persons we get extra bed we got three rooms and the size is king bed the rooms are big in size very comfortable the bathrooms are complete of toilettres and i like most was the bedeit esp for women everytime we washed it was amazing i love it super all you need have it all there is a safety box for our valuables my family enjoyed the pool and the most important was the breakfast buffet over all were satisfied .were planning again by october to check in .. Marco polo no.1
Report this review
Marvin B. Families with older children Philippines, August 1, 2015
It was a great experience staying in Marco Polo

Fully carpeted, comfort, location
9
Report this review
Caridad R. Families with older children United States of America, June 21, 2015
Awesome!

Excellent customer service; safe; good location and accessible to everything.
9
Wonderful!
Report this review
Angelie B. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2015
Good hotel

Good location, great staff, nice rooms
7.7
it was great except for the dinner. Their desserts are like week old already. Blech.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1926 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04