My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
Business travelers (397)
Sort by:
Mervin J. Business travelers Philippines, June 22, 2014
Frustrating

Location and breakfast.
6
It was frustrating my key card was deactivated every day and I need to call the attention of the hotel staff to ensure that this will not happen the third time. Also, there were conflicting information that I have received regarding mabuhay miles rewards and staying in the hotel which was not resolved during the first day. And I need to make multiple follow-ups before they resolve the issue.
Margie C. Business travelers Philippines, June 14, 2014
It was good

Relax, comfortable, pleasant
7.7
I always stay in Marco Polo when in Davao. I like the place and the ambiance of the hotel. Unfortunately i didn't like the attitude of one of the staff in Cafe Marco. Her name is Ruvi. All she did was frown and when you ask her something she is not accommodating. She also has a discourteous way of giving back your credit card :( Though this is the only back experience i have in the hotel. Thank you
Hans R. Business travelers Switzerland, May 28, 2014
Marco Polo & Marco Polo

Check Out is good - Staff is Friendly - Business center
6.7
Noting to write home about F & B for a Marco Polo is poor Service very slow Breakfast Buffet not quantity counts there has to be also Quality There are not bad workers there is only a bad Management
Craig G. Business travelers United States of America, May 27, 2014
excellent hotel. great beds in nice rooms

excellent staff, wonderful pool and gym, wonderful beds
9
conducive for meetings
Andy H. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
Davao's well appointed, classic hotel standard

pool/gym, bfast buffet, service
8.7
I stayed two days at the Marco Polo and two days at, so I will compare the two. Both are 4 stars, meaning in general they are excellent with a few issues that keeps them from being amazing. The is newer, but the Marco Polo is still very nice, well kept and more grand, just not as new. The rooms are generally equal: excellent. Beds are comfortable, AC is good and quiet. The MP is in front of the key downtown souvenirs market (good!). The MP's gym is 4-5x bigger (best). Both had nice pools with the MP bigger with a much more spacious and luxurious pool area. The service and friendliness at both hotels is impeccable. The internet. It's really slow at MP, unless you py for an upgrade. Overall, great classic hotel, great service.
Susan B. Business travelers Philippines, May 8, 2014
Good Location

What I remembered most were: the pool staff are accomodating and assuring the waiter even asked if the hot choco my friend ordered suits her taste.
7.3
Dinah S. Business travelers Philippines, May 4, 2014
Luxurious hotel yet its value for money

Easy access to shopping, very friendly and accomodating staff especially Richelle the concierge, clean and nice swimming pool.
8.7
When I booked for Marco Polo, I was thinking that it is quite expensive but after my stay, I felt it is really value for money. The hotel is centrally located near places to eat and shop, near church. They have a nice and clean swimming pool which we enjoyed so much. The concierge is very helpful, we were able to roam around Davao in just one day giving us more time to go shopping at Aldevinco which is just across the street. I would like to go back to Marco Polo this time with my family.
Imee P. Business travelers Philippines, April 27, 2014
Great!

Warm reception of the staff. Gym facility is good. Accommodating staff.
9
It was brilliant!
Drew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2014
Newly renovated and better for it

Rooms, Executive Lounge, Location
7.7
The hotel has recently had a face lift and the rooms are well presented. I upgraded to the executive lounge and it was worth every penny. This is the best hotel in Davao and reasonably priced, good value for money
Darren G. Business travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
excellent staff, 3 great on site restaraunts

staff, food, friendliness
10
I really appreciated the staff and their friendliness. The management was very curtiuos and helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06