Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2436 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2436 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

HueiJu L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Location Location Location
The shopping area is around you
very conformable and there is a free shuttle bus to Kowloon station which take you only 10 mins
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Enrique S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Marco Polo HK.
The personal service and attention to detail makes our stay always comfortable and warm.
Very well as always. I forgot my jacket in the closet. They kept it for me until my return the next month.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

KOK H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
My stay at MP
Location, room size, staff attitude
Excellent
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Anty A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Location Location Location
Location, Location, location
Pleasant stay as we are able to checked in very early. Best location to stay although the room is a bit outdated.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Pipatpong S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Best location in HK
Location, Location Location
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Pavit U. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Convenient location, but building a little old
Location, maintenance, cleanliness
My stay at the Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel was good. The location of the hotel makes it very convenient being located above the Harbour City Mall. Unfortunately, Hong Kong is not a young child friendly country in the sense that if you have a child's stroller there are steps and stairs practically everywhere. For instance the hotel lobby has a set of stairs leading to the check-in counter, and though they have a small wheelchair elevating platform the hotel staff does not allow you to use it for strollers. Did not try the food at the hotel because mall is just as convenient if not cheaper. Housekeeping was excellent and very prompt, we hung the "Please Make Up Room" sign on the door at 09:00 and the room was finished by 11:00.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Ai T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
no comment
service
Reviewed January 12, 2015

pattra P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location and great service
Location, room, staffs
The location is very convenient. It's right in the shopping area and very close to a subway station. The room is spacious compared to many other hotels in Hong Kong. Also, the service and staffs were great. My dad got a complimentary birthday cake from the hotel. We all enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Peping S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Expensive Rate
Service, Freebies & Location
Room is too small for a US$500.00 per night rate even with the freebie likes unlimited drinks and snacks
Reviewed January 07, 2015

teo H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
The hotel location good but not near MTR.
Location location location
Not really like it to pay usd 320 per nite for deluxe room.the buffet not agree wit 5 star standard
Reviewed January 06, 2015