Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo HongKong Hotel

Harbour City, 3 Canton Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Connect Lounge Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Connect Lounge Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary Foyer Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Boardroom Meeting (Bauhinia Room)
Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Orchid Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fung Shui Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cucina Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cucina Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cucina Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cucina Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cucina Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Marco Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 665
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1731 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1731)
Sort by:
Cynthia J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Amazing location and high class feel

Staff was diligent in service toward guests
9.3
The location is perfect for those who want to do high end shopping, ride the Star Ferry across to Hong Kong island or be in a central location to visit much of what Hong Kong has to offer visitors. The hotel staff was friendly and professional in their interactions with guests. One afternoon I saw a doorman run to the stairs (which are only about 5 steps down) to help a guest carry a suitcase down. I was impressed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I highly recommend visiting Tai-O (stilted fishing village on the back side of Lantau Island) to experience a quiet part of HK with natural beauty.
Vineet K. Business travelers India, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel with great service and good rooms

Very convinientaly located
7.7
Enjoyed my stay. Was upgraded to the club floor. Reception staff very friendly. Internet on top floor (18 floor) not very good.
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel, nearby shopping n foods

Clear room, nice view, friendly staff
8.3
Good
Shariko S. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2013
Great location but a little bit old hotel rooms

Best selling point would be the location
8
It was a nice stay. Staff are very hospitable and friendly. They open car doors, carry luggages, open doors without being asked. The room service is fast. Just one thing though, the rooms are a little bit outdated. There was a smell in the hallway, maybe the caret but it was tolerable.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2013
A great hotel

Location and service
9.3
i stayed at the old hong kong hotel years ago. the marco polo is a worthy successor. and the club and staff are excellent
Sun B. Families with young children Canada, January 18, 2013
My next stay will be at Marco Polo HK again

The location was golden, almost got everything within walking distance.
8
marco polo hk is a very good choice if you go to hk for shopping. the location is super golden, i couldn't think of any other hotels within the similar price range that is capable of beating marco polo hk on location. i got everything i wanted within walking distance. also, the free wifi service is very convenient! the only problem was that the room is way smaller than what i thought. after all, a very nice place to stay when visiting hk. i will stay at marco polo hk again during my next trip.
Aleksandra M. Couples Russia, January 16, 2013
Not a 5 star hotel

location
7.3
Hotel has a great location, just 3 min from ferry, 5 min to Star Alley, it's connected to Harbour City shopping mall, a lot of shops in the area (luxury brands together with small souvenir places, lots of places to eat nearby (from 30 HKD for pizza to for dinner). Symphony of lights is just there. So if you are looking for location it's the best. As for the hotel itself, it's not new and you could feel it, rooms are small (we were upgraded to Deluxe but even Deluxe room is small, not talking about Superior), bathroom is also small, no standing shower and ventilation system not good. There is no gym at all. Staff at reception is not well qualified (we were waiting for 15 min for check in, while the girl at reception was looking for the room for us, then she offered to upgrade it to Club if we pay extra, we said no, then she spent 10 more min and offered an upgrade to Deluxe, we also declined that. It was obvious she simply didn't have the room available, afterwords she gave us free upgrade to Deluxe as we were on honeymoon, but 30 min of waiting spoiled everything and we already knew she would did it. Upon checking out I spent 15 min trying to get my bill, then correcting it as they miscalculated breakfasts. Got no smile from them at all. But concierge guys are very helpful and attentive, Jack and Jafar are the best, their recommendations were very helpful, we had great time at dinner and in the bar. The concierge lady also gave good tips for sightseeing with a nice smile.
Anothai L. Business travelers Thailand, January 16, 2013
Great location
7.7
Good location. Easy to get around with taxi or cross ferry to Hong Kong side
Chalermsri C. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2013
Great location

Shopping area surrounding and very convenient to travel around HK
9
We can shop anytime and easy to keep all shopping stuffs and go out again. So convenience.
Mageshpren M. Families with young children South Africa, January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

free wifi Great location rooms are huge
10
free wifi Great location rooms are huge Lovely hotel and service with a smile very effcient and quick
Hotel Feature Tip: free wifi Great location rooms are huge Lovely hotel and service with a smile very effcient and quick

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong KongMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Connect LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Connect LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary FoyerMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Boardroom Meeting (Bauhinia Room)Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Orchid RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fung Shui RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior SuiteMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06