Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2436 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2436 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Johnson M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very comfortable
Room service convenient location clean room
we stayed in Marco polo hong kong hotel. We felt very comfortable very convenient and close to the shopping centre and close to the restaurant. The location is very close to the railway station fast and comfortable moving elevators. Very convenient taxi stand right outside the hotel. Very nice hotel thanks.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

HAOFENG L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice but a little bit small
clean, well design, vintage
it was located in a nice area, you can go shopping just downstairs, but we stayed in the club deluxe which is not recommended to the families since the dinning room doesn't allow children to enter. breakfast was delicious, it will be a nice hotel for businessman, it was very quiet at night. generally speaking, for a hotel in HK(most of them are very small compare to other cities in the world), it was big clean and quiet, you can't expect more!
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Kanokwan P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good location
location nice clean
good centrally location. Room is very nice and clean. Close to shopping area.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

nettaya W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and quiet
Good breakfast servers till 11 am.
We were offered a real suite with reasonable additional payment and took it. It was all worth it with great habour view and large living room and practically designed bathroom. We would recommend this to any one who is given the special offer.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Rehana P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent!
Location, View, Room
Our stay was wonderful! We have been to Hong Kong many times and this hotel was a great value for our money. The room was amazing and the hotel is located right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui. The staff knew that we were in Hong Kong on our honeymoon and arranged a chilled bottle of prosecco and chocolate covered strawberries for us. Excellent!
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Ho K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Excellent stay with exceptional experience
wonderful service, able to host international events and comfortable rooms
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nicholas J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
very nice
good, nice, great
I am pleased to have chosen Marco Polo, a hotel I have stayed there many years ago on business trips. It was a pleasant surprise that it provides free nepresso coffee ! The room is large, comfortable and has a beautiful harbour view. Its location is perfect for shopping, with convenient and walking distance to local transport.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Cecilia E. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
A five star hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, provides free nepresso coffee.
I am pleased to have chosen Marco Polo, a hotel I have stayed there many years ago on business trips. It was a pleasant surprise that it provides free nepresso coffee ! The room is large, comfortable and has a beautiful harbour view. Its location is perfect for shopping, with convenient and walking distance to local transport.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Alfredo O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Worth the money.
Comfortable room, good food, and good location.
We booked our room through agoda a month before. We arrived the Hotel past 2pm and when we checked in, they said we had to wait for an hour and a half more! Considering that we were tired from the flight and we were with our young kids aged 5 and 6, it was quite disappointing because we wanted to rest and freshen up already at that time. We have stayed in this hotel more than three times already and this was the first time. Maybe management can improve on room preparation most specially for clients with early and paid bookings and be more considerate with guests with kids. Nevertheless after checking in and seeing the view from our room, tasting the food, and sleeping comfortably for 3 nights, the total experience evened out in the end. Looking forward to our next stay but less the wait for check in.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Llaverne R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good
Shopping, Dining, Accessible to almost everything
Good, there is no other better option for a hotel near all the shopping areas.
Reviewed November 10, 2013