or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo HongKong Hotel

Harbour City, 3 Canton Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Connect Lounge Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Connect Lounge Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Centre Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary Foyer Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Boardroom Meeting (Bauhinia Room)
Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Orchid Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fung Shui Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus Room Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cucina Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cucina Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cucina Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cucina Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cucina Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Marco Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 665
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1731 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1731)
Sort by:
Mohammad T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Fantastic location

Spacious rooms and clean
8.3
we love our stay at the marco polo hongkkng cos the location is just great for shopping it is really close to the harbour city shopping the hotel is clean and we got good service during our stay there we would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone even those with small children
Yeung H. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2012
Good hotel

Clean and comfort
9
good hotel, highly recommended
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near shopping mall
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 8, 2012
Accommodating staffs but rooms should be renovated

Good location, pleasant staffs and nice choices of food.
6.7
For the considerable high room rate, this hotel needs to renew or renovate their old rooms. The staffs are accommodating and pleasant (from the airport limousine counter, concierge, front desk and room service). No in-house gym instead they partnered with Fitness First for a free work out. Food and drinks are expensive as well.
Travel tip: Surrounded with shops. Walking distance from the ferry.
Sing Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2012
Lovely hotel at the heart of the city

Location, service
8
Not too bad an experience except they can't really speak or understand English well. Otherwise service would have been perfect. Awesome location, especially convenient for all the shopaholics! Would recommended for couples on vacation etc. Room is clean and spacious. Not much to fuss about or complain. All in all, a good experience.
Luke H. Families with young children China, January 29, 2012
good location and good service

it's a bit noisy in the lobby
8.3
it's nice stay - good location and nice service. easy to go to those shopping spots. but seems no so many nice cantonese restaurant around the hotel , those traditional ones.
Jonny I. Business travelers Indonesia, January 29, 2012
Service is excellent

Best hotel for shopping
9
I didnt get my Turndown service during 2 nights stay
Daniel J. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2012
Ok Hotel but with smell???

The hotel room was quite spacious, location is ok though often crowded
6.7
I quite liked the stay except there are a few notable failures which should be pointed out: - Room smelled. Swapped room 3 times but there was still a smell which was reduced when windows were opened but still remained. It smelled of construction - they shouldn't open the hotel if they're renovating so many of their rooms and have that atrocious smell. - No gym. You have to pay to use a fitness first gym. - Breakfast not included. - Very crowded outside. Staff were sometimes snobby. When we arrived at the hotel, our luggages were not handled by a porter but we had to pull our luggages down the 2 flights of stairs. - Toilet next to bedside (this was true for my room). - Not many budget restaurants nearby unless you want fast food. The hotel is set in an upscale area. However there are also the pros: - Free Internet - Spacious rooms. Although finding the room makes you feel like you're in a maze.
Shopping Tip: Good for shopping for the luxurious brands i.e. Lane Crawford is in the hotel, LV, Gucci, Cartier and Hermes etc are just outside.
Arthur T. Groups Indonesia, January 24, 2012
Very small hotel

Excellent location
8.7
there are 3 marco polo hotels in hk, all located along canton road in tsim tsa tsui: marco polo hong kong, marco polo prince and marco polo gateway. make sure you mention marco polo hk if you take a cab. if you take airport express train, you can get free shuttle bus connection at kowloon station. the location is excellent. smacked in the centre of tsim tsa tsui and within walking distance to shopping malls and victoria harbour. the lobby and room, however, are very small. the smallest lobby and room which i have ever stayed in a 5-star hotel! nevertheless, the room is clean and tidy, as well as well-equipped. there's even complimentary internet connection in the room, which is a rarity in most hotels in hk. there's no gym in this hotel. you have to walk to the other marco polo a few doors away. there are plenty of high-end boutiques around the hotel as well as in harbour city next door. plenty of restaurants can be found at isquare, which is just a few blocks away from the hotel. hullet house/1881 heritage just opposite the hotel also houses a few oustanding restaurants. loon toh yuen at hullet house is highly recommended. hutong at one peking street is over-rated and sees mostly western tourists. but it has great view overlooking victoria harbour.
Soojeong H. Groups South Korea, January 24, 2012
Perfect Location!

Perfect Location
10
The location was perfect! It was right beside of Habour City & Star Ferry Pier. It was easy to go to MTR station by wolk, and easy to access to HongKong island by Star Ferry. Also, fusion restaurant, Cucina, which is at 6th floor of Marco Polo HongKong, was nice. Food was delicious, and the place has beautiful view!
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant, Peking garder was really good! And it's near by Marco Polo HongKong Hotel.
Joan D. Couples January 23, 2012
Perfect location on the Kowloon side; Beautiful.

Well-appointed, 5-star hotel; excellent staff; fantastic location
10
This was my first time to stay in Marco Polo HK, and I was very, very happy to have chosen it. The hotel is strategically located--literally a few steps from high-end shops, the ferry (and the harbour), and surrounded by great restaurants. A cab is always available in front of the hotel when you need one, but the Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR is a quick 5-minute walk that you won't need a cab. It's also near the Airport Express. In other words, the location can't be beat--it's so easy to get to the Hong Kong side. The hotel itself was value for money. Staying here is expensive, but the rooms are elegantly furnished--exactly what I expected for a hotel of this price. I spent a lot of time in my bed; it was comfortable. The staff speak good English, and are very helpful. I'd definitely come back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong KongMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Connect LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Connect LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary FoyerMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Boardroom Meeting (Bauhinia Room)Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Orchid RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fung Shui RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior SuiteMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05