Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo HongKong Hotel

Harbour City, 3 Canton Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2293 reviews

1191 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2293)
Sort by:
Ginoto W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Very spacious room and great location

Spacious room, located in the heart of shopping paradise, near harbour so the view was amazing
9.7
The room was very spacious and clean and I noticed it was recently renovated. It was located in the heart of shopping paradise. Outside hotel, you could find branded stores from LV, chanel, etc and some great malls. Moreover, the lobby of the hotel is linked to lane crawford, a luxurious dept store. The hotel was also near harbour so you could see spectacular view of hongkong.
Report this review
Sopin C. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2013
Great location

A big room
5.3
Very good location for shopping and sightseeing,a big room for family with young children.By the way, very slow for check in and check out.
Report this review
Jose M. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great location

Excellent view from the harbor rooms
8
Excelent view of the harbor! Customer service Manager was very accomodating with our Additional request such as a late check out.
Report this review
Agung B. Families with young children Timor-Leste, January 1, 2013
Nice and Modern Hotel

Good Location near shopping area, restaurants are nearby and near tourism objects
10
Good stay in this hotel. The price was OK compared to the facilities and services we got.
Report this review
Brian R. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Lovely Stay in Marco Polo

very clean rooms with great service. best location to mtr and shopping area.
10
i had a great stay in marco polo, they have a very wonderful room service. they always clean the rooms when we leave and they are very honest about our belongings. the rooms wer also quite big for a hk hotel. location wise, it is very near the mtr and shopping area. also it is right beside the ferry. i would stay here again on my next visit.
Shopping Tip: Go to Tung Chung station if you want to find the biggest outlet mall.
Report this review
Choon L. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Nice location but small club room

Strategic location that near to Harbour City
8.3
Hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly especially those staffs serving meals at the club floor located at 17th floor.I was recommeded to upgrade my deluxe room to club room at only HKD350 per night which included sumptuous breakfirst, tea and cocktail. I stayed in room#1823 where shower room drainage system is very poor where water can be even over-flowed if you stay too long for shower.
Report this review
Ameline C. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great location and big rooms

Location and size of rooms
9.3
First time staying at the Marco Polo and I was impressed by the great location and big rooms. The room service menu was good and extensive. However, I do not recommend the breakfast.
Report this review
Philip S. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
What you pay is what you get

Great location and very nice view
9.7
Generally OK. Majority of the staff are courteous and quick to respond on my requests. Highly recommendable to friends.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great Location...small rooms

RIght in the center of things.
8.3
love the marco polo group because of the location along canton rd. everything you need is with a 10-15 min walking radius. shopping , dining and sightseeing . the only thing that bothered me was that the rooms seemed small compared to the rooms we used to book in marco polo gateway. since it was the first time to try hongkong, i assumed the rooms would be bigger. but overall, will still be a marco polo fan. best time to really be in hk is between dec to feb where the weather is about 15- 20 degrees.
Shopping Tip: Macau and Sweet Dynasty are 2 must try restos
Report this review
Natasha M. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Best Hongkong Hotel!

Perfect Location for Shopping, near the ferry, very friendly staff
8
Highly recommended especially if you have children.The room is spacious and clean.The mall is huge and I Love that everything is On Sale! I just wish that they have a bigger lobby and provision for a smoking section .But overall we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 1191 reviews Next page
Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong KongMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Orchid RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fung Shui RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby loungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior SuiteMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Continental LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Club Floor Board RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Club Floor Board Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06