Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo HongKong Hotel

Harbour City, 3 Canton Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2293 reviews

1191 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2293)
Sort by:
Julio S. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

its location, good size of the room, clean room and people very friendly
9.3
We enjoyed our stay last Dec. The location is very good. Our room was big and very clean, the housekeeping personnel really made our stay very pleasant. The hotel even had all kinds of pillow to chose from, from what you want to what you need. Will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Anna K. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Perfect location!

View of the Heritage
8
5-star for the location, 4-star for the rooms, 3-star for the amenities. If you plan on doing major shopping, Marco Polo Hong Kong's location is perfect. Our room had a view of the 1881 Heritage which made me feel like I'm in Europe. We were upgraded from Superior to Deluxe, rooms are clean and spacious enough.
Report this review
Siripong S. Couples Thailand, December 27, 2012
Good location, and clean room.

Good location.
9
First time I came here. I was impressive the big and clean room. The great location I could go shopping easily.
Report this review
Dominique L. Couples France, December 27, 2012
in Hong Kong for tourism, we spent nice time

International hotel with attentive staff, and well located
8.3
very nice stay in a very nice hotel, well located. Staff very attentive
Report this review
Bernardo S. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
good location but rooms need to be upgraded

it is nice and safe
7.7
i love the hotel but i would like to suggest the following: 1. rooms need some further improvement/upgrade ( since it is 5 star hotel); 2. you lack water heater/ kettle inside the room. guest still have to go down from the ground floor just to get some hot water; 3. floor carpet needs to be cleaned thoroughly. it must be odorless and dust free.
Shopping Tip: For a hassle free shopping, stay at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel. It is very convenient since everything you want for shopping is just right at the same place where you stay!
Report this review
Franklin V. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Many memories of previous stays.

Great location, high standard, great staff.
9
This hotel has been around way back to the colonial days and been reincarnated quite a few times. It is still the best located hotel in Kowloon and has maintained a great standard. It brought back many memories to stay there again since the good old days when it was The Hong Kong Hotel.
Report this review
Edward H. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Outstanding Service - Best visit to HC in years

Beds like sleeping on clouds, Breakfasts were elegant.
10
We upgraded to the Concierge Level due to a full hotel. Great value for the difference in price. Highly reccommend it for this hotel. great service, helpfull with directions, suggestions and reservations.
Travel tip: If you are in Hong Kong for a short stay This hotel is in the middle of everything. Saves time, money and the shopping access is unbelieveable.
Report this review
Siravut V. Business travelers Thailand, December 25, 2012
Never Disappointed

Cool location for everything
9
Been here so many time and never disappointed Good location Good room Good service Next time will stay here again
Report this review
Thidarat C. Groups Thailand, December 23, 2012
Great service nice hotel convenient to shoppings

Clean and tidy everyday with newspaper
9.3
love it just that the breakfast an't that good but it's in the best location bed is comfty bath is very lovely just love it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's can cross to hongkong side by boat just around the corner and very cheap just few coins and you can be at central hongkong
Report this review
John F. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Excellent location for cruising

Location, friendly staff, excellent cuisine.
10
Hotel was well located on the harbour and as we were off on a cruise, the location next to the passenger terminal could not have been better. At the airport, there was a Marco Polo Hotel desk which arranged travel to the hotel which was very helpful. The restaurant in the hotel lobby was excellent and served delightful tapas.
Travel tip: Ideal hotel for people cruising out of Hong Kong.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1191 reviews Next page
Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong KongMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Orchid RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fung Shui RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby loungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior SuiteMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Continental LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Club Floor Board RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Club Floor Board Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05