Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo HongKong Hotel

Harbour City, 3 Canton Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2295 reviews

1192 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2295)
Sort by:
Melissa L. Families with older children Singapore, August 15, 2015
Under-delivered, rooms aren't great

Good location
5.7
We booked here for a special occasion and so chose to have two club floor rooms. The continental club floor is supposed to be the most exclusive with the most perks. Unfortunately I definitely wasn't feeling this. The continental club LOOKS plushy but offers very little for the added cost! The canapés were sometimes stale and there were only ever less than five things to choose from, the drinks were limited. The same things every day! Waiters were pleasant in the club floor but the offerings were disappointing. Most of all, the rooms were SO DISAPPOINTING. I've seen way better at lesser-starred properties. The bathroom clogs up, the showers are so dated. Everything looked old and you could see cracks in the furniture. We asked for connecting rooms but they were unable to do this. The beds were more of super singles than "doubles/king" stated on the web. They promised adjoining rooms but we were given rooms many doors apart. They said they would give us rooms with good views. Our rooms had very unimpressive views - overlooking literally nothing. We asked for an early check in and arrived at the hotel around 9am but were made to wait hours for our rooms to be ready because they were trying to find suitable rooms close together - instead of arranging this way before our arrival?! I guess Hong Kong is not known for their customer service but we expected better of the Marco Polo. Not worth the cost. Read further down the reviews here and you'll see others agreeing with me. Unless you absolutely need to be at the harbour city mall and lane Crawford and the star ferry pier, avoid this place. So many choices in HK. This is not on my list next time.
Report this review
Zuoshi W. Families with older children China, August 14, 2015
Choice it for a good location

Location is good. Room is big enough and service is satisfy
8.7
In general it's a nice hotel
Report this review
Alvin S. Groups Philippines, August 12, 2015
some good, some bad

continental club floor, comfy bed, location
8.7
It was mixed.... first, the bad. Woke up with a leak at the ceiling of our toilet. And when transferring, the staff that gave us the key to our new room didnt even offer to help with our things! (that has got to be an all time low when it comes to service) The good.... check-in was very fast and the person was very friendly. Upon reporting of the leak, there was a very quick response. They immediately sent people to check. After awhile, they transferred us and upgraded us to a continental club room. I would like to praise the duty manager at that time ms susie wong for her very quick response! Continental club room was more spacious and was very nice.
Report this review
Charles L. Families with older children Philippines, August 5, 2015
Great Location. Courteous Staff

1. Location 2. Courteous Staff 3. Good Club Lounge Experience
9
Very Good. Will come again
Report this review
Sebastian B. Business travelers Germany, August 4, 2015
Perfect location, rooms nice but outdated

Location, view if you have HK view
7.3
the hotel is very nice located and if you have the chance to book a room with Hongkong view you will enjoy a perfect day and night view to HK. The rooms are good maintained but outdated. Even in deluxe rooms no showers are available. The hotel is in a very good location in one of the main shopping streets.
Report this review
Andre D. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 3, 2015
Good perfectly located

location
7.7
Good
Report this review
Ho K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Good Hotel to Stay

Good Location, Friendly Front Desk Staff and Clean Rooms
8.3
Overall is good
Report this review
Kevin R. Couples New Zealand, August 2, 2015
Great spot to reflax in Hong Kong

Excellent view, well appoited room and great dining
9.7
This was our first stay at the Marco Polo and we look forward to using it again. Very high level of staff attention, The room was spacious and well appointed with all the mod cons. The location is ideal. Take the chance to dine at the Chinese Restaurant, a fantastic meal. Breakfast was also excellent. Overall a very nice stay. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Celestine A. Groups Philippines, July 30, 2015
TST hotel

Location, environment, space
9
Awesome!
Report this review
Alison E. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
Return guest

Location, rooms, familiarity.
9.7
Very special this time as I was upgraded to the executive floor after many previous stays! Staff always friendly and helpful and very accomodating.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 1192 reviews Next page
Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong KongMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Orchid RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fung Shui RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby loungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior SuiteMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Continental LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Club Floor Board RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Club Floor Board Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06