Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo HongKong Hotel

Harbour City, 3 Canton Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
242 reviews

1192 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (242)
Sort by:
Ma L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 29, 2015
Just like home

People place service
10
FANTASTIC
Report this review
Bill C. Solo travelers Canada, October 8, 2015
Deluxe Harbour View Room

Location, view, amenities.
8
I had a satisfying six-night stay at the Marco Polo Hong Kong Hotel. I had booked a Deluxe Harbour View Room and got a corner room on the 14th floor. I had also accepted the daily buffet breakfast offer in the hotel’s Cafe Marco. There was free wi-fi. The room was quite spacious with a walk-in closet. Room came with a smartphone by “Handy” for use during my stay. There was a mini bar fridge and safe in the room. The safe was a bit unusual in that the door opened upwards instead of sideways. The location of the hotel was ideal for me since it was a very short walk to the Star Ferry and to Nathan Road. I took a taxi from the airport to the hotel on a Friday afternoon and it cost HK$160. Check-in was a bit confusing since there were a number of people standing in the lobby and the signs were blocked by so many people and the signs were not very obvious. I also had to wait an extra 30 minutes since my room wasn’t ready. I was given three drink vouchers for the inconvenience. The buffet breakfast at Cafe Marco was a good way to start the day. They had a good selection of Asian and Western items. I found the hotel staff to be helpful but not overly friendly.
Report this review
Alison E. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
Return guest

Location, rooms, familiarity.
9.7
Very special this time as I was upgraded to the executive floor after many previous stays! Staff always friendly and helpful and very accomodating.
Report this review
Mihee K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 19, 2015
not so good

huge, good facilities
4.3
It was a little difficult to find this hotel from the closest station. And service was not so good.
Report this review
Charlie L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2015
Great stay...again

Location is excellent, linked to Harbour City mall. Enjoyed great house keeping service during the stay.
8.7
Been staying at this hotel for 3 years in a row for our shopping trip. Great location.
Report this review
May T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 12, 2015
Very good hotel. Near from shopping area..

Location, the room and food
10
Great
Report this review
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2015
Good

Good Location, Clean, Nice staff
8
Report this review
Marcos B. Solo travelers Spain, May 25, 2015
genial!

facilities, cleaness, food
8
Report this review
Maria N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2015
Marco Polo is one of the best!

Value for money, comfort, ambiance, and location
10
From top down, Marco Polo is one of the best in HKG. Great, spacious, and comfortable rooms, complete amenities, great and accomodating staff!
Report this review
Eugenio M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 19, 2015
Love this hotel!

Excellent facilities, good location and best service
10
Love my stay here each time!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2294 reviews Next page
Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong KongMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Centenary RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Marco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bauhinia RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Orchid RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Jade & Lotus RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fung Shui RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - CucinaMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby loungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior SuiteMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Superior RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Canton LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Continental LoungeMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Club Floor Board RoomMarco Polo HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Continental Club Floor Board Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02