or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel Gym Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and Bar Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Spa
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2151 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2151)
Sort by:
Ghia P. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
Business Comfort

clean, friendly staff, value for money
8
Staying at the Marco Polo is always a pleasure, rooms are well kept and staff are very accommodating.
Gladys N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2014
GREAT PRICE FOR STAY

VIEW, STAFF, PRICE
8.7
My stay was good. I got a great price from Agoda that's why I decided to stay at the Marco Polo. Staff was friendly and helpful. Shower was too small and no place to put shampoo and soap. Rooms are kind of looking older and run down. But the view is great! And I love that there's a band playing at night. Pool was awesome! I like the spacious lobby.
Stanly T. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
value for money

food , clean & relaxing
8.7
very relaxing the food is greate staff are very helpful
Jan J. Families with older children Australia, September 10, 2014
Great place

Pool , buffet , pizza!
8.7
We recently stayed at the Marco Polo in cebu , got a great rate and we were very happy ! We will return !
William H. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2014
Haven't been in years but glad I returned!

How the staff caters to every need (pampering), Very nice pool and the overarching feeling of safety.
9.7
I had stayed at this hotel a couple of times years ago and forgot the total attention to detail exuded by nearly every staff member we encountered. It was nice to be treated like a VIP and greeted by All staff members warmly. Marco Polo is a Premium Brand and the staff members there from the very nice door staff, to the impeccably attired and well coiffed frontdesk personnel to the concierge, waitstaff, pool attendants, housekeeping staff and everpresent nonuniformed security personnel I felt that they outshine similar star level hotels. The restaurant staff to include managers during breakfast time at The Café Marco were simply AMAZING. The food choices, presentation, taste, quality and quantity are simply unmatched. What else could I say other than they made me want to return and QUICKLY! The only downside we encountered was at the evening buffet when we were shocked at the paucity of selection and quality of the food being offered. It was generally dry, tasteless, overpriced and at 1400 PHP per person not even fountain drinks were offered with the meal without extra charge. That was a disappointment to me personally as I had dined there often years ago and I could see a clear deterioration. If they get that squared away I would give the hotel ALL FIVE STARS!
Clark H. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2014
Great stay

Food staff cleanliness
7.3
Handy H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2014
Excellent Hotel in Cebu

The staffs are extremely friendly, The food is excellent, The Cleanliness is unmatched
9.7
The check in process is flawless. I found the door girls are very attractive with their Spanish outfit. happy to find out that the restaurant is serving food 24 hours and the food taste real good and quite cheap. The hotel location is not too far from the city center. I usually spent less than a dollar for the ride to SM or Alaya Mall that took about 10 minutes. The breakfast buffet is very complete. Don't forget to try their native breakfast section to sample native Cebuano's food. In short this hotel is really worth every $ I spent.
Sarah W. Solo travelers Canada, September 9, 2014
Marco Polo for Vacation

The three best things about the Marco Polo were the staff, the pool and the location.
8.3
The Marco Polo staff were very accommodating. They were professional, helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. We had to stay an extra night due to a mix up with our next destination stop. We were visibly upset and the staff treated us with kindness and even sent up a fruit basket that night. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cebu City.
Hily G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2014
Excellent, got beautiful view of the city.

5 star accommodations, beautiful mountain site, spacious room
10
Beautiful hotel with spacious lobby and rooms. Even though it is located on the mountain yet one can choose taxi or public transport.
Felix H. Couples Switzerland, September 7, 2014
Unbeatable Value

Off the centre overlooking the city, unbeatable Value for Money, quality of food and entertainment
10
I would come back any time. Its simply one of the best hotels for the money you spend. We were on a special and spend only 45 USD a night. We are talking about a place who is 5 star or close to it. I would not be able to recall another hotel i stayed in Asia with a similar value for money and i stayed in hundred of places in the region. I agree that in Cebu generally you would find some good deals, but its the second time we stayed at MP and have absolutely only good things to say. I even disagree with the fact that the location is not in the centre. I actually don't think its a bad thing. I mean a taxi costs you 2 USD from town to get to the place in maximum 15 minutes. To me thats nothing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02