Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2566 reviews

1680 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2566)
Sort by:
Nicholas T. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2015
good 5 star hotel with acceptable service standard

in general..it is a hotel that will keep their clients happy...
9.3
Pleasant & comfortable..
Report this review
Nidhal S. Families with young children United States of America, March 9, 2015
Not a 5 Star! 4 at best!

The food was good and the staff was nice, last the Management was very good and very attentive.
4.7
It was very nice, however...the Buffet is over priced, it's a Buffet? and unless you are hungry hungry hippo, you will go once and maybe desert and done. The location was ok, not city center which I had hoped. The Manager, Asst Manager and Staff were all terrific and very professional...just not a 5 Star but a 4 star... It was good, but to be honest, it's a 4 star at best. Also...the pool service was slow....very very slow. But Overall...it was a good experience and I will stay there again. I love the Quest Hotel...its across from Ayala mall and it is rated a 3 Star...but to be very honest it was just as good as Marco Polo. The Food was just as good, the rooms were the same... and the staff was also very good. So....go to both and make up your mind which you would like to stay at again.
Report this review
Andrea F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2015
Beautiful and Relaxing place

Comfy bed, beautiful pool and nice lounge area
8.7
Marco Polo is a beautiful place to stay in. The rooms are big and so comfy and the service is excellent. Sadly though, my friend's things got lost when we had our room fixed and they even took his money from his pouch. We advised guest services but all they advised was it was not surrendered as lost and that's it.
Report this review
Grace C. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2015
Marco Polo Hotel lives up to its 5-star ranking

Clean rooms, great ambiance, corteous staff
9.7
Had a great time at Cebu and my stay in the hotel is one of them. Great for all travellers whether family, couples or group. All amenities including the pool was fantastic. Food was good although a bit pricey.
Report this review
Randy D. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2015
Value for money

Staff were excellent. Good hotel ambiance. Nice to relax on the poolbar and penthouse bar.
8
Great value for money. Building quite old but still good maintenance. staff are superb!
Report this review
Alan B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2015
Again, another great stay

Great staff, fantastic value and great food!
10
Amazing hotel - I've been everywhere and I had to ask myself if this isn't the number one hotel experience and I couldn't think of a better place.
Report this review
Lota A. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2015
Romantic place

Poolside entertainment at night and at lounge, night time view from the blu bar, romantic
7
The buffet dinner and lunch was too expensive. Have to wait to get a cab every time. staff are inconsistent. Some are very nice some are not. Had to have a long discussion with one of the managers as our guests were not allowed to use the swimming pool despite the fact that we spent $1000 for the buffet breakfast that day and everyday we stayed there not to mention dinners and all our meals at the hotel that were paid by our guests because of their stupid policy that before guests can use the pool they have to pay or spend at least $1000. Doesn't make sense. Our guests already spent way more than that amount but still not allowed to use the pool
Report this review
Auren A. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2015
Comfortable and value for money

Price, food, comfort
9.7
Stayed with this hotel many times before. Will come back again. Food is delicious, service is impeccable, room is comfortable.
Report this review
Henryl M. Business travelers Philippines, February 22, 2015
just ok

food view lounge
7.3
Just ok
Report this review
Jan J. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2015
Best hotel in Cebu !

Staff , Staff,Staff
10
Hi , my son lives in Cebu and I like to visit him a few times a year , I usually travel by myself so safety is important to me ! Staying at the Marco Polo is like staying at a good friends home !! I feel welcome and very safe. ! The staff ALL are wonderful kind and genuinely friendly ! I could not fault them. ! The hotel is a little older than some , but beautifully maintained . The rooms are very comfortable with top quality linens , they are serviced each day , my room attendant Joesph was a gem , I looked forward to seeing him every day ! Nothing was ever too much trouble ! The pool guys were friendly as were the buffet attendants Claire was there most mornings always with a smile. ! And remembered that I like a latte ! Great service ! The pool bar is fantastic as is the roof top bar ! Two for one cocktails , yum! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the good things in life , for an excellent price. !! I will be returning next month and can't wait. !!
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1680 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Business CenterMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03