My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Facade Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in Bed Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room Service Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & Restaurant Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Terrace Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1888 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1888)
Sort by:
Craig D. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
This is with no doubt the best hotel in Cebu!

1) Luxury presentation of this international hotel. 2) Clean modern room and facilities plus friendly efficient staff. 3) Wonderful dining experiences
9.7
Fantastic! I fell in love with this hotel and was awestruck by the modern ambience of the foyer area. Great room, clean and modern. Efficient friendly staff and the dining is exceptional. It was all and more than I expected of a higher priced Cebu Hotel. It's a bit out of town, but this is compensated by 2hrly transit vans and the quiet location. I will stay here again for sure. I love this place!
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Such a disappointment from such a nice hotel

Stunning Entrance. Cleanliness. Pool
6
We arrived at what was a beautiful reception hall. We were very happy with our room and very excited to dine in what appeared to be such a nice exclusive restaurant. My colleague received a poorly cooked beefburger with blood squeezing out of it and this caused an argument in the restaurant with one of the waiters. After that fiasco we had a beautiful evening and went back to our rooms, only to be rudely awoken by workers using a concrete disc cutter at 8 in the morning, two floors above us. Our group was one of 7 total complaints to reception about this unbelievable disturbance. Fiasco number two then ensued at reception. The receptionists view was that as we were staying only the one night, it would be pointless to resolve the situation. We were given a 5pm checkout option in the circumstance, but this was not of much good to us as we needed to leave anyway. I feel disappointed with this hotel but I have given feedback on its merits. I hope the hotel will see my feedback and pay more attention to the fact that staying customers should be looked after properly, and not treated as cattle with wallets. This is why I will not be returning to Marco Polo.
Lester H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2013
Comfortable, safe, convenient

Staff, staff, staff!
8
I went to Marco Polo based upon the brand. I often stay at the one in Davao. The food at the Cebu MP is just too expensive! 28 - 35 US for dinner. Breakfast is over $20. I will not stay at this one in Cebu due to the expensive restaurant charges. They have great shuttles which will take one to the malls so they can eat there. But during the typhoons and harsh weathers one is forced to eat there. The food is good, just too expensive. A good meal at the malls runs about $10.so the Marco Polo is about 300% more!
Malcolm T. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
Relaxing and made to feel welcome

clean, staff were warm and curtious
8
Made to feel welcome, hospitality very good. Excellent service.
Cristina V. Couples Spain, November 8, 2013
Great stay

Caring staff, good organization and great fitness center
8
We were there at the time of the typhoon Haiyan and we couldn't have chosen any better place. They really were concern about security and it made our stay very comfortable
Thomas W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Very friendly and efficient.

Breakfast, staff, management.
8
I stayed in Marco Polo during the recent Typhoon. I was VERY impressed by the hotels preparation for what was a very scary time. It could not have better organized. Top marks to the management. I have stayed at this hotel many times but never in such a dangerous situation.. I was happy I was there. As usual the breakfast was superb and very affordable. The service and attention to detail was 100%. The hotel rooms are getting dated and tired, they need some attention to return this hotel to a true 5 star.
Ivy L. Couples China, November 6, 2013
friendly staff make you feel like home

the continental club service was good, staff services were good,
9
the room was clean but the mattress were too soft and old should be changed, good to stay for holiday
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2013
Fun and Comfortable

The food, Room and Staff.
9.7
The food was great. The bed and pillow was very comfortable and lastly the customer service was the best.
Chia-Chang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 2, 2013
Quite Hotel in the Maintain side

Quite; Private and Near to the city
7
It was a quite stay and everything is just fine. I shall try the restaurant in my next visit.
Miyoung C. Couples South Korea, November 2, 2013
ok hotel in the quite area

swiming pool, the bar at the hill outside of the hotel
6
hotel was ok. clean basic. nothing special. nice pool and pool bar area. unless you have business in the city, no reason to stay in the city area. just stay in the island and if you want to come in the city, most of resort offer free shuttle to the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - FacadeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in BedMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room ServiceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento TerraceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolsideMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Weddings at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu HotelMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Manila RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08