or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Facade Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in Bed Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room Service Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & Restaurant Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Terrace Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1908 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1908)
Sort by:
Miyoung C. Couples South Korea, November 2, 2013
ok hotel in the quite area

swiming pool, the bar at the hill outside of the hotel
6
hotel was ok. clean basic. nothing special. nice pool and pool bar area. unless you have business in the city, no reason to stay in the city area. just stay in the island and if you want to come in the city, most of resort offer free shuttle to the city.
Laura C. Families with young children United States of America, November 1, 2013
nice but will not stay again

big room, clean, nice view
6.7
i wouldn't stay it was terrific. i mean, for the price, it was a good stay over all. the view from our room was really nice especially at night, but that was it. i can't say anything about their food as i never ate there. 2 things that bugged me about his hotel: one, you can't bring food in, they'll charge you 500 pesos for clearing fee if they see that you're carrying food. so forget about having a pizza delivered to you if you're starving in the middle of the night. another is the shower. our shower didn't have a door for some reason, so the water overflowed to the bathroom floors. one time, i slipped on the wet floor when i got out of the shower but was lucky enough to quickly grab on to something or i would have broke my hips for sure. as far as customer service, it was okay. the location is not very good either. it cost us more than php 100 for taxi every time we would go to either ayala or sm, just one-way. and we would also have to ride the taxi every time we had to go out to eat.
Tze Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2013
Execellent hotel with good dinning

Great dinning experience at Blu bar & grill, friendly frontdesk staff and housekeeping staff, ease of calling of transportation
9.3
Martin S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
lovely quality hotl good for business & pleasure

great breakfast, helpful efficient staff, very comfortable bed
8
I have stayed many times before and its always a pleasure to come back. This was only a short stay (too short) but I will certainly be visiting again and again
Crisel P. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
Hotel was good except for..

Breakfast buffet was amazing and cheap, rooms are large in size and clean, good spa service
7
We book hotel rooms here due to a wedding as the reception will be held here. We stayed for 3 nights, although the breakfast buffet was amazing, we learned that shuttle from and to the airport was not included because we book our stay with Agoda. The hotel can easily hail you a cab in no te but with its venue on top of a hill, and with traffic, going to one place and back will be a while.. Our room had issue with the vent as it drips water at night, we were so busy that we forgot to report it and having the trash bin underneath the vent as to let water drip on it. It wasnt till after 2 nights was it fixed. We assumed since room service cleans the room they will fixed it ASAP.. Last thing is their complimentary shuttle to nearby malls stinks. They are not on time for pick up and if you are there earlier and the shuttle left, hotel staff doesnt care. When we called to report that we are 10 mins early for pick up at the mall, they kept on responding that theyll check on the driver as we ended up waiting for 45 mins and decided to take the cab back.. I know its complimentary but its part of their services.
Margarita Y. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2013
city hotel with privacy

location, price and cleanliness
10
my stay at the hotel was very pleasant. my room has a superb view. although the hotel was within the city the atmosphere was still very private.
Paul R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2013
Middle of no-where
2
Terrible location. Far walk to everywhere. Taxi bandits hang out in the front of this hotel and ask the tourists for ridiculous prices and the staff are in on the scam. You have to walk 1km to get a proper metered taxi.
Dennis I. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2013
The view & ambience from the Marco Polo Cebu great

Blu bar, staff, view of city
7.7
My stay was wonderfully restful and great respite from business hectic life.
Edgar M. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2013
excellent

location, food and service
10
great hotel for value for money. Beautiful view from the room overseeing the entire city of Cebu. Buffet is world class standard. Very safe for families. Shuttle service to shopping centers very efficient.
Cleofe V. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2013
Superb Service

Attentive and very friendly staff
8.3
We we're having breakfast when the Earthquake struck....everyone was running outside and staff making sure everyone is out and safe, All the staff handled the situation very well, no panic they we're assisting every customers to get out the building ASAP...They supplied everything from towel, slippers, water, coffee, biscuits etc that will help everyone. They make sure children is safe and put them in the special bus. I am very thankful for each and every staff of Marco Polo, thank you guys!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - FacadeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in BedMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room ServiceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento TerraceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolsideMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Weddings at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu HotelMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Manila RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05