Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel Gym Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness Zone Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Twin Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and Bar Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Spa
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and Beverages
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2446 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2446)
Sort by:
Nattha S. Groups Thailand, September 17, 2014
reasonable price with just perfect room

cheap for 5 stars hotel the buffet is good the music is ok for pianist
9
good just perfect except only location abit far
Report this review
Jack H. Families with older children United States of America, September 17, 2014
The Best We Ever Had!

Extremely efficient, accommodating staff; Glorious food; Best Amenities
10
We were treating our visiting daughter and son-in-law to the best Cebu can offer accommodation and it indeed exceeded our expectations. From the the checking in counter personnel, to every waiter in the all their restaurants - they were well trained and took pride in their work - reflecting an excellent management team! Our appreciation to you all. Highly recommended hotel with a view!
Report this review
Bezza M. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2014
worth every peso

the food, the room and the staffs
8.7
Nice!
Report this review
Ghia P. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
Business Comfort

clean, friendly staff, value for money
8
Staying at the Marco Polo is always a pleasure, rooms are well kept and staff are very accommodating.
Report this review
Gladys N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2014
GREAT PRICE FOR STAY

VIEW, STAFF, PRICE
8.7
My stay was good. I got a great price from Agoda that's why I decided to stay at the Marco Polo. Staff was friendly and helpful. Shower was too small and no place to put shampoo and soap. Rooms are kind of looking older and run down. But the view is great! And I love that there's a band playing at night. Pool was awesome! I like the spacious lobby.
Report this review
Stanly T. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
value for money

food , clean & relaxing
8.7
very relaxing the food is greate staff are very helpful
Report this review
Jan J. Families with older children Australia, September 10, 2014
Great place

Pool , buffet , pizza!
8.7
We recently stayed at the Marco Polo in cebu , got a great rate and we were very happy ! We will return !
Report this review
William H. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2014
Haven't been in years but glad I returned!

How the staff caters to every need (pampering), Very nice pool and the overarching feeling of safety.
9.7
I had stayed at this hotel a couple of times years ago and forgot the total attention to detail exuded by nearly every staff member we encountered. It was nice to be treated like a VIP and greeted by All staff members warmly. Marco Polo is a Premium Brand and the staff members there from the very nice door staff, to the impeccably attired and well coiffed frontdesk personnel to the concierge, waitstaff, pool attendants, housekeeping staff and everpresent nonuniformed security personnel I felt that they outshine similar star level hotels. The restaurant staff to include managers during breakfast time at The Café Marco were simply AMAZING. The food choices, presentation, taste, quality and quantity are simply unmatched. What else could I say other than they made me want to return and QUICKLY! The only downside we encountered was at the evening buffet when we were shocked at the paucity of selection and quality of the food being offered. It was generally dry, tasteless, overpriced and at 1400 PHP per person not even fountain drinks were offered with the meal without extra charge. That was a disappointment to me personally as I had dined there often years ago and I could see a clear deterioration. If they get that squared away I would give the hotel ALL FIVE STARS!
Report this review
Clark H. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2014
Great stay

Food staff cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Handy H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2014
Excellent Hotel in Cebu

The staffs are extremely friendly, The food is excellent, The Cleanliness is unmatched
9.7
The check in process is flawless. I found the door girls are very attractive with their Spanish outfit. happy to find out that the restaurant is serving food 24 hours and the food taste real good and quite cheap. The hotel location is not too far from the city center. I usually spent less than a dollar for the ride to SM or Alaya Mall that took about 10 minutes. The breakfast buffet is very complete. Don't forget to try their native breakfast section to sample native Cebuano's food. In short this hotel is really worth every $ I spent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Business CenterMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07